Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards v2, By AEON Credit Service

victorywp
post Oct 16 2014, 02:25 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Oct 16 2014, 01:46 PM)
How you got the sms offer? For long time nvr use the credit card or highly using recently? smile.gif
i think not related to usage, maybe they just extended this offer to include more people?
don't worry, maybe later before final day you will receive it. lol...
victorywp
post Oct 16 2014, 07:27 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(pisanq @ Oct 16 2014, 06:35 PM)
trying to digest the sms, rm1000 cumulative spend means minimum total spending is rm1000 in order to eligible? if i just spent rm999 during that period, i'm not entitle for this promo?
i interpret in this way too...
victorywp
post Oct 18 2014, 10:14 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(codeiki @ Oct 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
I spent >1500.. Didn't received the promo rebate too.... cry.gif
Last month I spent at watami restaurant with AEON watami around birthday. 5% direct discount from bill for AEON watami card, RM30 (birthday treat)+ RM50 (watami dining rebate-1st time used at watami) deduct from card statement, 10% rebate point in pinch-of salt card..
That time I thought the 10% rebate for dining >RM100 in watami is over, so my bill that time after the discount is around RM90+.. so didn't get the 10% dining rebate. I think the food there is nice, i did enjoy the meal there  nod.gif
you are one of the minority who said watami food is nice. many condemn it but for me is still ok. lol...
victorywp
post Oct 24 2014, 09:48 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Oct 24 2014, 09:33 AM)
the day i apply, all the epf machine down.. i only bring my 4 month payslip... the CS in the branch say should have no problem as my salary clearly qualify and i am a civil servant..
if not mistaken, the epf must be submitted together during application. last time when i applied also the epf machine down, and i was asked to come back again when the machine is ok. i submitted my application form first and they called me to come back to print my epf once the epf machine is ok.
victorywp
post Oct 24 2014, 06:35 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Oct 24 2014, 05:40 PM)
On  another note, does anyone having a problem login into AEON ONLINE. Web site only ask me to logout before login into application although there's no active session. I already tried this in 2 days with 3 different PC. Might as well call CS after this.
you are the 3rd person to report this problem here. smile.gif
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 09:46 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Oct 27 2014, 08:48 AM)
If BT From other bank to Aeon Watami, am i entitled to get the points?
As i know the 3% Cash back is not entitled.
yes, you will get the points but to be given in 6 months instalment to you. biggrin.gif
victorywp
post Oct 27 2014, 09:54 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Oct 27 2014, 09:47 AM)
Thanks for the prompt reply  rclxms.gif

How about if early settlement for the BT amount?
If there is charges?
no charges, but why do you want to settle early?
victorywp
post Oct 28 2014, 02:19 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(hebe87 @ Oct 28 2014, 01:52 PM)
no need to call for early settlement in ur case. can save the hassle
since u want settle early because of low CL, u just pay the BT amount fully and u wil' have ur CL back.

let say u BT 5k, then just pay 5k straight to ur aeon CC after BT hs processed. u will get ur CL back. just that aeon will still deduct the installment monthly from ur CC, meanwhile ur CC may shows 'credit balance' aka overpaying
but this way cannot get the lump sum points, which is what he intends to achieve.
victorywp
post Oct 28 2014, 03:54 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:47 PM)
yeah...i think so even just a clasical card

but one more question... hmm.gif  petrol we get nothing with this card?
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Oct 28 2014, 03:49 PM)
nothing, except on special promo during festive season, special dates, selected customer etc..for example 5%
correct, but one point to add: pump on the last sunday of every month can get 5% cashback = a fixed feature for this cc.
victorywp
post Oct 28 2014, 04:14 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Oct 28 2014, 04:02 PM)
do you mean only petrol on the last sunday of every month?
yes, 5% cb only on the last sunday of every month. other than that, as per mentioned, depends on special promo during festive seasons, special dates, selected customers...
victorywp
post Oct 28 2014, 05:20 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Oct 28 2014, 04:35 PM)
if he wants lump sum points just call CS to settle the BT will take a few days
this is what i suggest to him at #678. nod.gif
victorywp
post Oct 28 2014, 07:41 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(Without @ Oct 28 2014, 05:31 PM)
Yes, this is what i'm trying to achieve.  biggrin.gif
Thanks for help, otw BT to Aeon, normally will takes how many days?
each of my bt to aeon also within 7 days.
victorywp
post Oct 30 2014, 09:13 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 30 2014, 08:52 AM)
You meant AEON Watami.

Yes, it's normal.
he meant ibg to aeon watami via citibank.
victorywp
post Oct 30 2014, 03:33 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aranel @ Oct 30 2014, 03:13 PM)
Hi all aeon sifu!

I just received my Aeon CC today. As I recall when I sign up the gentlemen mentioned that on every month on a specific date (i forgot which date) if I purchase any grocery from Aeon and use the CC, they will straight away get a 5% discount from the bill.

But i read through the booklet and surf the website I can't seem to find which date or where such outlet have such offer.

Please advise!

Thanks in advance.
aeon = every 20th
aeon big = every 28th
victorywp
post Oct 30 2014, 03:56 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aranel @ Oct 30 2014, 03:40 PM)
Thank you!

this will apply to all Aeon right?
yes
victorywp
post Oct 31 2014, 09:14 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Oct 31 2014, 09:11 AM)
By the way what is the charges for the IBG from maybank2u to aeon watami via citibank?
maybank2u will charge RM0.10, how much does aeon watami changes?
only 10 sen from any banks ibg to aeon watami via citibank.
no further charge from aeon watami side.
victorywp
post Oct 31 2014, 09:22 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(rayfoo @ Oct 31 2014, 09:16 AM)
hi guys does this card still have 3% for auto debit for GE insurance premiums? saw earlier in thread someone mentioned, but cant find any info on the official bank website
yes, auto-debit is included in the 3% cb, as long as it's posted in your statement.
victorywp
post Oct 31 2014, 11:03 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Oct 31 2014, 09:37 AM)
I also can confrm that I did the IBG to AEON via Citibank as per guidance by victorywp and there is no further charges from AEON Side. I used RHB Bank.

When I did the eBill Payment via RHB Bank also, there is a RM1.00 charge from AEON
credit to pisanq who was the first to report success using this method for aeon watami. this method was earlier only used for aeon gold (doesn't work for watami).
victorywp
post Nov 5 2014, 09:43 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(qqbill @ Nov 5 2014, 09:09 AM)
Hi all... wanted to know (called CS but can't understand what he mean).
I'm holding a watami card, new member biggrin.gif
1. the welcome 500 points is actually inside my CC? or it's linked to my aeon member card and stored there?
2. the statement date is which day of the month ah?

Found this card is useful especially year end as there's many insurance premium to be paid for family member smile.gif
1) in cc
2) 10th
victorywp
post Nov 9 2014, 07:24 AM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(wan7075 @ Nov 9 2014, 02:14 AM)
if I no go watami restaurant during birthday month, will I entitle for the
a) rm30 birthday rebate
b) rm50 dining rebate?

thx