Credit Cards AEON Credit Cards v2, By AEON Credit Service

TSronnie
post Aug 26 2014, 02:36 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:25 AM)
in this situation still can get aeon point?

i BT last time 7.5k to aeon. then now 3 month already paid left 3750

Bt another 8.7k n max out the 80%.

my question is, if i pay like 5k in advance to my cc to free up the CL for another BT , do i still earn the aeon point? bcoz i see the point only credited with latest monthly statement.

tq
The Bonus Points are credited on Statement Date based on the "monthly BT installment amount" (not the whole total BT amount)
bee993
post Aug 26 2014, 02:48 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2014, 02:36 PM)
The Bonus Points are credited on Statement Date based on the "monthly BT installment amount" (not the whole total BT amount)
Confuse...

Like my current statement say 3750 bt + 1k usage..then if I pay say 8k then the next statement the bt point become reduce?
TSronnie
post Aug 26 2014, 02:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 26 2014, 02:48 PM)
Confuse...

Like my current statement say 3750 bt + 1k usage..then if I pay say 8k then the next statement  the bt point become reduce?
You will get 4750 Bonus Points lah... payment won't deduct your points (which CC does that is crazy)
bee993
post Aug 26 2014, 03:22 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 26 2014, 02:49 PM)
You will get 4750 Bonus Points lah... payment won't deduct your points (which CC does that is crazy)
Wat I mean is then the next statement Is I hv overpaid 3250 before the statement is out, so the point wont be given becoz settle BT earlier?

Maybe I ask nt clear....will update after I expriment.

Thx.
victorywp
post Aug 26 2014, 03:29 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Aug 26 2014, 03:22 PM)
Wat I mean is then the next statement Is I hv overpaid 3250 before the statement is out, so the point wont be given becoz settle BT earlier?

Maybe I ask nt clear....will update after I expriment.
Thx.
once a transaction is debited into your account, you get the points.
it doesn't matter whether your credit is earlier or later, it won't affect your points.
bee993
post Aug 26 2014, 03:44 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 26 2014, 03:29 PM)
once a transaction is debited into your account, you get the points.
it doesn't matter whether your credit is earlier or later, it won't affect your points.
Cheers bro.will update the exact result after expriment.

Sharing is caring.
victorywp
post Aug 26 2014, 05:45 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Aug 25 2014, 08:29 PM)
QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 25 2014, 08:36 PM)
this time only aeon big member day 5% for 2 days but aeon cc 5% still maintain for 1 day 28th only.  sad.gif
yeah, finally received the confirmation that aeon cc also gets 5% on both 27th and 28th.

RM0.00 MERDEKA SPECIAL! Enjoy 5% REBATE on yr shopping with AEON Credit Card on 27Aug&28Aug'14 @AEON BiG! NO CAPPING! Visit AEON Credit Web for T&C.

DarReNz
post Aug 26 2014, 10:04 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 26 2014, 05:45 PM)
yeah, finally received the confirmation that aeon cc also gets 5% on both 27th and 28th.
including watami ?
kenlui
post Aug 26 2014, 10:05 PM

2,380 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 25 2014, 11:21 PM)
never received such call before. what is the number?

just make sure that you do not reveal any vital info.
QUOTE(sj0217 @ Aug 26 2014, 12:08 AM)
Do you spend a big amount from Aeon credit card??? Never received this kind of calling, but only SMS reminder is received to make the payment
QUOTE(laymank @ Aug 26 2014, 07:55 AM)
to be honest, it does sound a bit 'fishy' to me.
how you made your payment and through which bank are part of those 'security questions' the bank authenticates you through phone.

I hope you did not divulge any other sensitive info.

On the safe side, you might want to check with the CS if such a call was made from them. If otherwise, has it blocked right away. Better be safe than sorry.

September bill? my foot!
Nope only told that i'll be paying through maybank2u.

Called Aeon credit and they confirmed that it's their ppl calling me as a reminder. Weird, first time I'm encountering such issue.

This post has been edited by kenlui: Aug 26 2014, 10:13 PM
victorywp
post Aug 26 2014, 10:24 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(DarReNz @ Aug 26 2014, 10:04 PM)
including watami ?
yes
samwhyik
post Aug 27 2014, 11:51 AM

38 posts

I wanted to know could i claim CASH REBATE for birthday/annual rebate threats, RM30/50? Asked because i'm not stay KL/Selangor.

bee993
post Aug 27 2014, 12:21 PM

1,178 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Aug 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
I wanted to know could i claim CASH REBATE for birthday/annual rebate threats, RM30/50? Asked because i'm not stay KL/Selangor.
Maybe u can write in on behalf of us who stay far from kl/sel.

Chg to aeon voucher maybe?
victorywp
post Aug 27 2014, 02:01 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(samwhyik @ Aug 27 2014, 11:51 AM)
check the cash rebate redemption here: http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/af/aeon...contentId=12217

then fill in redemption form here: http://www.aeonmalaysia.com.my/acs/downloa...8BBA3.bvserver0
TSronnie
post Aug 27 2014, 02:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 27 2014, 02:01 PM)
Your info is for redeem Bonus Points collected from AEON WATAMI CC
samwhyik was asking about using those "WATAMI-use" rebates that come with spend at WATAMI outlets.
victorywp
post Aug 27 2014, 02:23 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 27 2014, 02:06 PM)
Your info is for redeem Bonus Points collected from AEON WATAMI CC
samwhyik was asking about using those "WATAMI-use" rebates that come with spend at WATAMI outlets.
lol... blush.gif
alexwsk
post Aug 27 2014, 03:32 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 26 2014, 05:45 PM)
must get sms only qualify?
the website got 2 sections, Promotions > AEON Cards and sms promotion
victorywp
post Aug 27 2014, 03:53 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 27 2014, 03:32 PM)
must get sms only qualify?
the website got 2 sections, Promotions > AEON Cards and sms promotion
usually only 5% for member day on 28th. if got special extra day for member day, need aeon confirmation.
otherwise you go buy on 27th only get aeon big member day 5% discount but no 5% aeon cc rebate.
matador_15
post Aug 27 2014, 05:03 PM

72 posts

hi guys, if i pay my aeon new visa card via Maybank CDM, after the transaction done, will aeon deduct RM 1 for the service charge ?
fruitie
post Aug 27 2014, 09:17 PM

Rise and Shine
72,818 posts

Submitted my application on 17th and nobody called or anything. Decided to give CS a call last night and no record of my submission. mad.gif She promised to call me back again after her checking with MV branch, as expected an empty promise.

I called again just now and still said no record and I demanded to receive an update tomorrow or else don't bother to process my application as I'm no longer interested.

I applied HSBC on the same day and it is already approved, now waiting for the card to arrive.
Human Nature
post Aug 27 2014, 10:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 27 2014, 09:17 PM)
Submitted my application on 17th and nobody called or anything. Decided to give CS a call last night and no record of my submission. mad.gif She promised to call me back again after her checking with MV branch, as expected an empty promise.

I called again just now and still said no record and I demanded to receive an update tomorrow or else don't bother to process my application as I'm no longer interested.

I applied HSBC on the same day and it is already approved, now waiting for the card to arrive.
LoL, i submitted mine last Friday and the staff promised to submit it to HQ the next day. No record on Tuesday so I called to make a big fuss of it. Received a call back on the same day and said it is being couriered. Didn't call up to check yet, maybe I will tomorrow.

125 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0179sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:01 PM