183 posts

i heard female voice at the beginning, wanna impress his gf i think? =D
TS((Xa))0102
post Aug 17 2014, 03:53 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 16 2014, 10:36 PM)
helps abit but i highly doubt it as 5000-6000rpm would be on the higher end of the over drive gear ratio for that autobox and downshifting would probably help save the car but the engine and gearbox would be strained to breaking point so swerving away to avoid something would most likely result in zero grip on one side of the car which result in the car over pulling to one direction and slamming to the side of the road.

alot of knuckle heads just think their cars capable of high speeds to keep up or overtake sports cars or cars in higher range (e.g. vios vs camry) on straight roads they're hero's but in fact if anything happens those cars can brake faster in shorter distance without loosing traction.
IMHO, Vios handles much better than the Camry around corners. The Vios rolls way much lesser and the response is much more firm than the comfort biased Camry. Plus the Vios is half a ton lighter.
heavenly91
post Aug 17 2014, 07:56 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Was hoping his car to crash sad.gif
Damn it did not happen
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 11:42 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Aug 16 2014, 10:36 PM)
helps abit but i highly doubt it as 5000-6000rpm would be on the higher end of the over drive gear ratio for that autobox and downshifting would probably help save the car but the engine and gearbox would be strained to breaking point so swerving away to avoid something would most likely result in zero grip on one side of the car which result in the car over pulling to one direction and slamming to the side of the road.

alot of knuckle heads just think their cars capable of high speeds to keep up or overtake sports cars or cars in higher range (e.g. vios vs camry) on straight roads they're hero's but in fact if anything happens those cars can brake faster in shorter distance without loosing traction.
yeah anytime they can lose control if they lift the throttle
this is one part where a stiff suspension will help
i already see a lot of cars like viva,myvi,vios,saga lose control because of this

the bolded part is damn true laugh.gif laugh.gif
then the vios driver will brag to his friends that he can overtake better cars
like on the highway today i smoked a bmw/merc/audi/ferrari etc thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
heard that a lot of times
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 11:46 AM

685 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:53 AM)
IMHO, Vios handles much better than the Camry around corners. The Vios rolls way much lesser and the response is much more firm than the comfort biased Camry. Plus the Vios is half a ton lighter.
if take account weight its gonna look like vios handles better than camry
but if u look from an engineering perspective theres chassis tuning,roadholding weight, suspension geometry,width,wheelbase,height,weight distribution etc
where the camry is better than vios

if u look at those high end sedans like merc/bmw they weigh more than camry
even with comfort suspension they handle better than a lot of cars that have stiff suspension

This post has been edited by bigmac999: Aug 17 2014, 11:47 AM
TS((Xa))0102
post Aug 17 2014, 12:27 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 17 2014, 11:42 AM)
yeah anytime they can lose control if they lift the throttle
this is one part where a stiff suspension will help

i already see a lot of cars like viva,myvi,vios,saga lose control because of this

the bolded part is damn true laugh.gif  laugh.gif
then the vios driver will brag to his friends that he can overtake better cars
like on the highway today i smoked a bmw/merc/audi/ferrari etc thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
heard that a lot of times
Triton has very stiff leaf springs, but I still spun one. How?

amersnap
post Aug 17 2014, 01:13 PM

125 posts

this jalan hm, try jalan mersing yo woohoo
ichigo_6091
post Aug 17 2014, 01:52 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

Salute that guy, but really causing unnecessary danger to to others on the road.
So many drivers, especially those old uncle's driving harriers,avanza like to road hog on the right line and drive at 110-120km/h.
Then,some people dunno how to react to car coming quickly when seen at rearview mirror,in the end will keep braking in intervals just to change lane
Like that avanza, I don't understand why he/she braked when changing lane,almost caused the god car to hit the avanza.
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 02:54 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Aug 17 2014, 12:27 PM)
Triton has very stiff leaf springs, but I still spun one. How?
theres chassis tuning,roadholding weight, suspension geometry,width,wheelbase,height,weight distribution etc
triton chassis flex too much ans leaf springs laugh.gif laugh.gif
triton suspension tuned for carrying stuff and a bit of off road biggrin.gif
weight distribution way off
too high
narrow
nod.gif nod.gif
try driving those fake suvs porsche cayenne,bmw x5,mercedes ml
i can guarantee u those will not spin as designed for road and passengers

This post has been edited by bigmac999: Aug 17 2014, 02:59 PM
spring onion
post Aug 17 2014, 03:10 PM

1,087 posts

vios max i reach 160 only. very hard to go to 180 on normal road condition unless modded
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 03:24 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 17 2014, 03:10 PM)
vios max i reach 160 only. very hard to go to 180 on normal road condition unless modded
u mean not stable right?
because vios can reach 180 like myvi 1.5 hmm.gif hmm.gif
spring onion
post Aug 17 2014, 03:30 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:24 PM)
u mean not stable  right?
because vios can reach 180 like myvi 1.5 hmm.gif  hmm.gif
no, it's the engine itself. it needed 2 mins to get me from 0 to 160

but another 3 more minutes to reach 180
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 03:33 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 17 2014, 03:30 PM)
no, it's the engine itself. it needed 2 mins to get me from 0 to 160

but another 3 more minutes to reach 180
wow 5 min to 180 blink.gif blink.gif
dangerous
Shiniz
post Aug 17 2014, 03:36 PM

112 posts

=="

usually if i wanna go that fast (driving same ver of vios as the video) i will start from 2 (assuming we are already moving ) hold it at 70-80km/h....then start to step on it..(turn on O/D to have your gear stuck at 3rd for now...) until around 140...RPM will pointing around 4.7k or 5k ..shift up.,..this will shave some time to go faster as compare to the video the guy was on D most of the time...using engine braking technique..he didnt properly utilize what his gear could have done..

though this damaging to both your engine and gear...well dun recommend anybody doing this...except on a safe road (not karak..definitely not it..too many corners unless u have stiffer suspension be it adjustable or non-adjustable) too easily lose traction at those speed...
spring onion
post Aug 17 2014, 03:37 PM

1,087 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:33 PM)
wow 5 min to 180 blink.gif  blink.gif
dangerous
MAJU highway

it's safe to do so on a lazy sunday morning, best before 7.30 brows.gif

This post has been edited by spring onion: Aug 17 2014, 03:37 PM
Boy96
post Aug 17 2014, 03:51 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(spring onion @ Aug 17 2014, 03:37 PM)
MAJU highway

it's safe to do so on a lazy sunday morning, best before 7.30 brows.gif
MEX got crosswinds la, plus construction works and all. LATAR and LEKAS better

BTW I notice my friend also drive like the guy in this video, except he does that in heavy traffic doh.gif but his car has a powerful engine and brakes la

This post has been edited by Boy96: Aug 17 2014, 03:52 PM
TS((Xa))0102
post Aug 17 2014, 11:04 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:51 PM)

BTW I notice my friend also drive like the guy in this video, except he does that in heavy traffic  doh.gif  but his car has a powerful engine and brakes la
MEX is not flat, up slope down slope
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 11:08 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:51 PM)

BTW I notice my friend also drive like the guy in this video, except he does that in heavy traffic  doh.gif  but his car has a powerful engine and brakes la
MEX got crosswind?
never feel it there hmm.gif hmm.gif
Boy96
post Aug 17 2014, 11:48 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(bigmac999 @ Aug 17 2014, 11:08 PM)
MEX got crosswind?
never feel it there hmm.gif  hmm.gif
got la. u didnt see the wind flag over there?

This accident is also due to crosswinds

http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/2-maut-1-par...a-city-terbabas
bigmac999
post Aug 17 2014, 11:53 PM

685 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 17 2014, 11:48 PM)
got la. u didnt see the wind flag over there?

This accident is also due to crosswinds

http://ondscene.my/kemalangan/2-maut-1-par...a-city-terbabas
dayumm
unexperienced driver + speeding = disaster
but that stretch of road damn straight laugh.gif if drive porsche/ferrari no prob

16 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 >

0.1533sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:23 PM