My mobo can't support overclocking..., plz help me

RokXIII
post Sep 7 2006, 10:04 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 6 2006, 06:44 PM)
can clockgen lock agp/pci ratio oso??
Even u cant lock the agi/pci ration but u can set it back to the default value after u oc, mine 1 also like this, i m using MSI mobo.

This post has been edited by RokXIII: Sep 7 2006, 11:23 PM
RokXIII
post Sep 7 2006, 11:22 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Sep 7 2006, 10:34 PM)
i dun quite get what u meant there...there's no option in my BIOS to lock the agp/pci ratio..it means that whenever i increase the fsb the agp/pci will oso increase n later cause my pc to crash
it means when u increase the fsb, the agi/pci will increase 2gether. So, u need to reset the agi/pci value to the default value which is 66.66/33.33 after u increase the fsb. Do u get what i mean?

But I not sure weather ur mobo got this function or not. My mobo cant lock the agi/pci as well but I can reset it to the initial value, 66.66/33.33.

This post has been edited by RokXIII: Sep 7 2006, 11:23 PM

0.0136sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:40 AM