LYN Perodua Axia Club - Stronger Now!, 66,400 bookings so far, 29,100 delivered

putih
post Nov 8 2014, 11:19 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Nov 8 2014, 10:59 PM)
yup bro.but then the engine also vibrate abnormal.
feel like car almost 20years old.
until my wife sat beside me asked why the engine vibrate like that.
very sad got new car have problem like this.
Dude, not to upset you but this was the experience I had when test drove the Advance version during launch day. Really turned me and my wife off and never looked back. I read similar experience from many local car websites about the car vibrates madly at slow speeds. You should have test driven the car to see if the vibration would be acceptable to you or not. I know many people say they can live with the vibration but many cannot.
putih
post Nov 9 2014, 07:14 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(sinki87 @ Nov 8 2014, 11:31 PM)
yes! will update soon.... nod.gif
Hopefully it is fixable by retuning your engine timing or software update. I really love the car for the price for running around town and would reconsider if this vibration can be at least reduced to old saga level. Do update us, thanks.
putih
post Nov 11 2014, 02:58 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(dtc @ Nov 11 2014, 02:57 PM)
Finally after waiting for 1.5mths... i gave up. switching to myvi instead~ Bye Axia~~
Myvi can get car in 1 week if buy cash?
putih
post Dec 5 2014, 09:34 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(aliias @ Dec 5 2014, 08:37 PM)
Got my SE manual yesterday.. booked on 25 oct. can't connect my ipod touch to the bluetooth. what's wrong?
Apple devices more often than not cannot connect to non-apple devices via bluetooth unless those counterparts are Apple-approved devices. You'd better check if you can connect a android hp to the Axia media center. Apple is very donkey when it comes to connectivity to non-apple devices.
putih
post Dec 11 2014, 07:59 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(navras @ Dec 11 2014, 07:01 PM)
Yep. Same as my Axia Auto. Vibrates a lot when slowing down or when fully stopped, especially when the air-cond compressor kicks in. Looks like a common problem.  sad.gif
Try to break in the engine hard ... Some seasoned Axias claimed acceptable vibrations...
putih
post Dec 17 2014, 12:11 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Dec 17 2014, 12:02 PM)
Congrats bro ! Iam tint consultant in Raytech Tinting. Glad to assist you and you can pm your inquiry anytime.  smile.gif
Raytech tint quality is quite good but product not consistent. Previously in 2013 installed CS Black very nice. Recently installed CS Black on another car the tint color changed to brown. The demo tint still black like before but the end product was brownish ... after installed only informed that the factory changed the product color WTF!!! smile.gif At least update the demo tint also la...

putih
post Dec 17 2014, 04:15 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(flyingsnakey @ Dec 17 2014, 03:30 PM)
Hahaha there're many crazy enough people around everywhere!
Ala, hanya Axia TT je, bukan Ferari TT. Tak de orang nak rompak Axia owner la ... biggrin.gif
putih
post Dec 20 2014, 04:31 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(flyingsnakey @ Dec 20 2014, 01:43 PM)
After gotta my g-manual on 8/12 with free tankful, today I put my 1st full tank of ron95 only I achieved this avg! (after reset to '0')
The Axia FC seems amazing. But wonder why it varies largely from 11km/L until 30km/L pun ada. Other car makes normally also show the average speed that achieved that FC. Like Toyota or even proton will show both the FC and the average speed for that measured range. So, if you claim your FC is 30km/L but your average speed is 90km/h it makes more sense because others with FC 16km/L might have an average speed of 40km/h only... Heck, my innova at ave speed of 90km/h can make 16km/L and you know how thirsty Innova is smile.gif My daily commute to work and doing runaround average speed is around 30km/h per fill up. I want to know one full tank of Axia with that average speed can achieve what FC. Then I have pretty good idea what FC of Axia is ... takut nanti sudah beli tengok FC 12 km/L rasa disappointed pulak eh smile.gif

putih
post Jan 5 2015, 02:08 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Jan 5 2015, 01:31 PM)
Used to pump Shell RON 97 and BHP RON 97..

How much is Shell V Power Racing now? RM ??
2.51 ringgit seliter
putih
post Jan 15 2015, 11:33 AM

293 posts

QUOTE(Human10 @ Jan 15 2015, 10:56 AM)
The FC when idling is really nothing impressive, so if your journey involve lots of idling, I don't think you will have a decent FC.

Mine is even worse for mostly residential driving, hovering around 10, sometimes even fall under that.

But I did tried reset on the go and on highway, easily over 15 and higher, so I guess it's just don't do too well on idling.
All cars are like that ma. Stop-go situation will always give bad FC, except for electric car. That's why the average speed for any FC reading is very important, not just the FC reading.

0.0428sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:23 PM