Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V44

bitebug
post Aug 15 2014, 05:44 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 15 2014, 12:44 PM)

Looks interesting. An alternative to the last guardian maybe. That fps though sweat.gif
bitebug
post Aug 17 2014, 06:25 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Aug 17 2014, 03:22 PM)
Anyone still have the Humble Bundle Japan Edition?
I missed it.. cry.gif
I have it

bitebug
post Aug 17 2014, 10:30 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Razortooth @ Aug 17 2014, 10:09 PM)
Steampowered and Valve Games (TO BE REMOVED) <----

Why ah~ Just noticed this.
Will be integrated in another sub-forum I think. A mod explained this some time ago
bitebug
post Aug 18 2014, 01:49 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 18 2014, 01:44 AM)
From GMG? That one is currently lowest?  hmm.gif
Use voucher 6 dollar for GOTY edition. ok lor
bitebug
post Aug 20 2014, 05:14 PM

291 posts

Guys, is it worth getting the Metro Last Light complete edition now or ask someone who already own it to get the Redux edition? Got significance difference in the game? hmm.gif

Also, anyone else got the -25% off coupon for Pixel Piracy? I got 2 so that means can do a -50% off or what? brows.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 20 2014, 05:28 PM
bitebug
post Aug 20 2014, 06:01 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 20 2014, 05:44 PM)
Better get the redux version if you dont own Last Light. More improvement than original and all DLC included.

For coupons, can only use one per game. So you cannot stack the coupons.
Oh ok thanks. Anyone wants on the coupon?
bitebug
post Aug 26 2014, 09:42 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(red streak @ Aug 25 2014, 11:31 PM)
Lol I've just noticed one seller actively encouraging people to buy region locked games from him and then showing them how to use a VPN to bypass the region lock so they can activate it on their accounts. sweat.gif Did someone say, inkambing steam account bans? whistling.gif
Got people buy from him? hmm.gif
bitebug
post Aug 27 2014, 05:46 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 27 2014, 05:33 PM)
is this solid?
Bordelands? Or walking? Or your e-mail? hmm.gif
bitebug
post Aug 27 2014, 06:07 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Aug 27 2014, 05:49 PM)
oh sorry, the email verifying?
Oh you asking if anyone also gets the email verifying? I didn't
bitebug
post Aug 28 2014, 09:09 PM

291 posts

FUUUUUUUUU I missed it!! Dammit

Who got extra? brows.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 28 2014, 09:10 PM
bitebug
post Aug 28 2014, 10:47 PM

291 posts

Guys I wanna buy from Amazon but I noticed there's a notice, "Note: Currently, this item is available only to customers located in the United States and who have a U.S. billing address."

So is it region locked or what? It does say "Drm:steam"

I wanna buy these games

http://www.amazon.com/Transformers-War-for...efined&sr=1-123

http://www.amazon.com/Tony-Hawks-Pro-Skate...efined&sr=1-101

http://www.amazon.com/Lara-Croft-Guardian-...defined&sr=1-78
bitebug
post Aug 28 2014, 11:05 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Aug 28 2014, 10:58 PM)
just need US address to buy. note that some games are region locked to US so check first if the key is region locked or not
How do you do that? Maaf saya budak baru. sweat.gif
bitebug
post Aug 29 2014, 02:36 AM

291 posts

https://www.humblebundle.com/flash

Humble Bundle Pax 10 flash bundle!! Go go go rclxms.gif
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 12:41 AM

291 posts

Promoting this game. Papo & Yo. I cried, literally while playing this. Solid story with beautiful visuals. cry.gif thumbup.gif

Go get it. It's on sale on gamersgate

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 30 2014, 12:42 AM
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 12:42 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 30 2014, 12:41 AM)
Oooh I've heard EC recommending it, and I have it for a long time.

But didn't get around to play it.
Go play it now but prepare some tissues first. make sure no one is around when you're playing it. brows.gif
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 12:47 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 30 2014, 12:44 AM)
Ini macam To The Moon?
Different gameplay. Biggest difference is TTM is 2D and this one in 3D. laugh.gif

But yeah both cerita sedih. cry.gif
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 03:28 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Aug 30 2014, 01:16 AM)
Itu baru main game macam ni.. If watch anime Clannad.. I don't know what will happen to you  whistling.gif
LOL I downloaded the anime+movie when it was first available subbed by Eclipse. I even played the original visual novel + the fandisk. All burned on DVD. Now not so much into anime except a few long continuing ones like One Piece. No interest anymore in anime as I feel the quality keeps on dropping. Too much moe shie. Maybe too old already. sad.gif

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 30 2014, 03:29 AM
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 03:57 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 30 2014, 03:37 AM)
Your standard dang too high

Or rather, you just didn't find the right show.

May I recommend you Jojo's Bizarre Adventures and Bakemonogatari? Full of stylo.

If you want something with more heart that's not Clannad try Summer Wars and Tamako Market. And Uchoiten Kazoku (strange family)
If you want something Mindfucuk Fate/Zero, Psychopass.
If you want something refreshing yet realistic with comedy, Silver Spoon. Can't recommend that enough.
If you want something really crazy yet entertaining from an indie studio, Kill La Kill
If you want something to do with Flooded Earth, Suisei no Gargantia.
If you want reverse Gundam, Aldnoah Zero
If you want something action and girls with severe psychological issues, Black Rock Shooter
If you want grimdark cute surreal magical girls, Puella Magi Madoka Magica
If you want /k/ turning into an action drama, Durarara
If you want awesome batman gambit show, No Game No Life

Ask me, I can even tell you which subbers to look for. If I have the series in my comp.
LOL maybe i didn't make myself clear buy i was a huge anime nerd back then.

Jojo= Read all the manga. Part 3 is still the best.
Bakemonogatari= Too lazy to follow since the novels still aren't finished. Same story with Haruhi. laugh.gif
Summer wars= Watched
Fate/zero=Followed from Fate/stay night. Tsukihime is still better
Silver spoon= Best anime i've watched in a while. straight forward and it can actually make you smarter. laugh.gif
kill la kill= not into these type of anime. gurrenn lagann was enough for me.
Black Rock Shooter= No just no. the main character looks generic as hell...
Durarara= Read the first 2 novels. Might pick the anime up. Looks good.
Puella Magi Madoka Magica = LOL magical girls. all my hate for this genre. i also hate touhou and hatsune. arghhh
No game no life= can't stand anime like this either

Suisei no Gargantia
Aldnoah Zero

Looks promising. I love mecha anime. I was an avid collector of the older gundam series. Love Sunrise's works. My favourite mecha is still Eureka 7 though.

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 30 2014, 03:57 AM
bitebug
post Aug 30 2014, 04:12 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 30 2014, 04:03 AM)
Kata la. I thought you stuck with Naruto and One Piece.

Give Madoka a try. It looks like a magical girl genre but that is a total lie. Don't expect happy stuff lol.
Bakemonogatari's novel finished April this year by the way.

Tsukihime honestly needs a remake. The anime they have now too butchered/ Fate stay night is getting a remake this October.

If you like Part 3 jojo the most, good news! They're currently adapting that. Very faithful to the manga down to the length of Oraoraoraoraoraora for The Lovers episode.
Jojo buat fighting game better. thumbup.gif
bitebug
post Aug 31 2014, 04:52 AM

291 posts

QUOTE(Sophiera @ Aug 30 2014, 11:32 PM)
Actually there are jojo fighting games but it's not on Steam.

Ther's All Star Battle and that one from capcom. Dunno the name.
All for consoles. No time for console games. laugh.gif

Anyways, anyone with experience with google wallet here? First time used it to buy a game from Indiegala. Bought a game for $2.45 which roughly equals to Rm7.90 something. It's there in my transaction history but my debit also got charged RM4 with the title "sale debit" Never kena this before from the other sites. hmm.gif

Did google wallet charge me for the transaction or the bank did?

This post has been edited by bitebug: Aug 31 2014, 04:59 AM

0.0455sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:44 AM