PES Collection, KONAMI

ervinliew86
post Jan 17 2015, 11:15 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 17 2015, 10:26 PM)
Paiseh can anyone help to test test my team ? Not sure whether my Rakitic suits the current formation or not
Just played 2 friendly matches with your team bro. 1st match I won 7-1 and 4-0 in the 2nd match. Rakitic was no where to be seen in both games. Other than 1 Driven Shot activation (saved by keeper) in the 1st game, he did nothing else. I did try playing with 2 OMF in my team before, and I find out that it is not effective. One will perform in one game, and the other won't, vice versa. I would suggest playing 4-4-2, with diamond midfield, Santi on the right (higher speed and Technician SS) and Lavezzi on the left. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ervinliew86: Jan 17 2015, 11:15 PM
ervinliew86
post Jan 17 2015, 11:24 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 17 2015, 09:27 PM)
I saw this NDS card some where in the game too, what is a NDS card? Care to explain? rclxub.gif

Btw I just got a Training Badge, no name, just a guy and the word 'ALL * 5'. What izit for?
These are special cards, bro. Rarer than the common ones that we have, 4* and 5*. They tend to have higher stats and cost compared to the 4* or 5* versions. There will be events from time to time to promote the cards. So far we have, NDG/NDS (National Dream Greats/Stars), CLS (Champions League Stars), BDR (Bandiera) and EUS (European Stars). These rare cards tend to have higher cost/stats compared to their normal counterpart. A 5* Ronaldo is cost 34, whereas the CLS and NDS version is a cost 38. Same goes to Messi, but he only has the CLS version, there's no Argentina cards yet. You can scroll through all these cards in the prize draw section, on the top (view rare cards).

It's the NDG/NDS Portugal and Spain season now. So you'll have a chance to draw these rare cards (you won't have the chance once the event is over). If you'd had played 2 weeks earlier, you might have the chance to nab some CLS players. smile.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 18 2015, 10:37 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 18 2015, 12:00 AM)
Bro , would you mind to test my team again ( changed formation edi )? My phone screen Koed , hard to test friendly with others .... using Andy on Windows .... so slow

I agreed it's not so effective to play with 2 OMF  ...
First game, I manage to scrap a win on the 90th minute (better than yesterday's formation), 3-2. I agree with Madiniho bro, your De Jong is very annoying, lol. By far the most hard tackling DMF I've seen in the game. Your Santi is a beast in the wing. As for Rakitic, nowhere to be seen again. Hmmm... He did not help in defense either. Bro, ever consider playing diamond midfield formation, with De Jong in DMF and Rakitic in OMF?

A much better 2nd game, drew 2-2. Rakitic managed to get in a few tackles and won. Scored 1 from a freekick using his drvien shot. Your Rakitic is similar to my Gerrard, higher offensive stats and can only contribute when taking dead pieces. On and off will get a few tackles in, but quite ineffective in DMF. That is why I can't wait to ultra my Xabi Alonso so he can replace Stevie-G.
ervinliew86
post Jan 18 2015, 10:41 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 18 2015, 02:01 AM)
Nvm, coz I juz got my first NDS/NDG, Koke, cost 20 to play. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Oh. That will be NDG Koke. Good catch! NDS Koke will be cost 31, much rarer than NDG. I suggest play him in OMF, that's where he will trigger his skill more. I can't believe your luck. Seems to be getting good players. I remembered when I was lvl 17, my team only had 1 or 2 4* player. tongue.gif

Btw, here bro. A website that might help you. It's made by the EDMW guys, and I find it very very helpful. You can check the beginner's guide for some tips. icon_rolleyes.gif

https://sites.google.com/site/pesmanagerenglish/guide

This post has been edited by ervinliew86: Jan 18 2015, 10:43 AM
ervinliew86
post Jan 18 2015, 05:51 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 18 2015, 01:49 PM)
Thanks for the feedback.  I'll only move Rakitic to  OMF once my Kroos ultra... Previously i put Carzola there every driven shots kanna saved Hahaha ... It's difficult to score from mid compare few months back. Only few players like Xavi.. maybe CLS Vidal suits there. Even BDR Lampard and NDS Tiger having difficulties to release the bullet shot too.

That's why i put Rakitic slightly away from mid and he did ok but my defense sexposed lol... Wait till i get better DMC to partner with De Jong ( Aerial and Destroyer ) .
Oh. You gonna play 4-5-1 once Kroos is ultra with Rooney up front? Hmm... Not sure how Kroos will perform as a DMF. Let's hope you get a solid DMF soon. smile.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 18 2015, 11:31 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

Btw, Fr@nz, I noticed you have EUS Matuidi and 5* Bale in your team. Aren't you gonna ultra them? I guess Matuidi will do a better job than Kroos/Rakitic in DMF whereas Bale will do better than Lavezzi.
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 10:52 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Jan 19 2015, 10:24 AM)
This!

I am dying for MF and DF 5* badges after getting Bale, James, and Marcelo berturut-turut... hoping TC comes after this AND I hope they introduce the "instant Ultra" for CP exchange!

I saw it in the Japanese version, cost about 200,000 CP I think for NDS  blink.gif

I used the "instant ultra for 4*" for  my Lampard in Jap version, 10,000 CP nia. cheap cheap. saved a lot of time and costly 5* badges
20,000 CP?! Serious? That's heavy, bro. blink.gif
Wonder what event tomorrow. My guess is some slow/easy event, my guess is World Tour. nod.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 11:42 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 19 2015, 11:37 AM)
Really hoping for another TC camp lo , to be frank this BC event = slow but the hardest among all

Wasted 100GP for nothing ....

Surprisingly, the premium draw so many Gold and NDS/NDG balls haha . Gotten 2 5* but mixer material smile.gif . Just too bored .....
TC will be great too, but probably will do the 80k CP draw first before deciding who to up level. Premium draw many gold? I only see red. 2 draw and I stopped... mad.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 02:21 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(Dguy @ Jan 19 2015, 02:08 PM)
Guys, will this formation work?

3-6-1

Neymar
Ozil (new 5*) Gotze (new 5*)
Di Maria Tiger Vidal Juanfran(CLS)
Howedes(NDS) Chiellini (CLS) Mustafi(NDS)
Lopez

Will it work or kena whack?
Not really a big fan of 2 OMF. One tend to perform, the other MIA.

How bout 4-5-1?

---------------------Lopez-------------------
--Howedes--Cheillini--Mustafi--Juanfran--
---------------Tiger--------Vidal------------
----Ozil-------------------------Di Maria----
--------------------Gotze---------------------
-------------------Neymar-------------------
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 07:17 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 19 2015, 06:40 PM)
He is a B/B. So to Ultra him is to max his level, max his both skill level, then he is Ultra-ed right? brows.gif If that's so then I fully focus on maxing his level 1st. He's been scoring a lot for me at level 15.
Bro, not recommend you to Ultra anyone yet, you still have plenty of chances to get better players. If you manage to get anyone above cost 28, then different story. nod.gif

Players which are less than cost 20 come and go pretty quickly, so I don't recommend you spend too much time on them. Keep your Head Coach badge and 5* Coach Badge, they are super valuable and hard to come by. smile.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 07:22 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 19 2015, 03:30 PM)
Mixed feeling... 1st i lost to weaker team...  2nd match beaten the gigantic one. Haizzz i have to stick to this formation longer...  Cuz Rooney just too amazing.  Really in need Kroos's thru passes
Yeap, I agree. Rooney is still one of my crucial player in my team. I have him since one of the old Cat Raffle and pretty much still irreplaceable. Wingers with crossing ability might suit him much better because of his volley SS.

I drew my 1st match and draw the 2nd match. Both team around the same level as me. Sigh... Looks like it's another mid table/relegation battle for me this week as there are a few monster team in my league... cry.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 19 2015, 10:30 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(maldiniho @ Jan 19 2015, 10:20 PM)
finally battle challenge event is almost over. and I am happy enough just to earn the EBs from it. Have 50 EBs now fully prepared for next event  rclxm9.gif

So are you guys fighting to get a better rank?
Currently dangling dangerously in between position 890 to 910. Hope to get a 5* player draw. Pray for a Ibra, Robben, Ronaldo, Messi, Bale, Lahm or Neymar for me. biggrin.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 08:41 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 20 2015, 02:17 AM)
Can't believe my luck again, use 5 EB and used the Premium Draw, got Busquet 5* player, and the scratch off, I got a NDG player guaranteed draw. For the NDG free draw, I got Pedro.

Can say I have half of Spain's squad dy. laugh.gif Villa, Koke, Busquet, Pedro. laugh.gif
Really? Another 5*. Your luck. notworthy.gif
Heh. Spain squad sounds good, better than Portugal's squad. Your defence will be good with zabaleta and Busquet once they make into the team. rclxms.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 10:57 AM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

Training camp is back, guys. At least Konami has the courtesy to drop the NDG/NDS draw prize to 50k CP. I'll use the 2 draws first, then decide what to do. Happy training, guys!
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 01:31 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

For those who are cheonging TC, I recommend you to have a look in this thread. List of Super Elites who are contributing to TC. Look out for players who have weaken their team so you can farm those CP much easier.

If you happened to see me, do not challenge when Suarez is my captain.

http://www.neoseeker.com/forums/77020/t209...y-list-scams/#2
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 05:32 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 20 2015, 05:18 PM)
[attachmentid=4309070]

Got this for my alt acc  brows.gif 

Not really better than 5* Ozil but still NDS... might try to ultra Ozil 1st then only this guy
Wow. Jelly. I'm still waiting for my 1st Arsenal player. biggrin.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 05:33 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 20 2015, 04:57 PM)
hmm.gif Wondering if I shud focus on Training Camp this week, or continue my progress in the Challenge Matches.

So far I've gt 1250 CP dy. Shud I invest my time on it? Or it's for those high level players? rclxub.gif
Grind for 100k CP, if possible. Can get 2 NDG/NDS draw. smile.gif
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 06:12 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jan 20 2015, 06:08 PM)
Weird, just played 1 match in TC. the team that I played against only have 4-5 players, no GK mia. laugh.gif
A bug that Konami has not fixed... Only happens in Rookies match.
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 06:47 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

Got my NDS from the 50K CP draw in my 1st draw, 2nd draw NDG which is not worth mentioning. Not sure how to use my formation now. 4-3-3 or 3-4-3?

Again, mix feeling. Would've hope for Iniesta or Silva, but glad I hit NDS. Heard there are some who got both NDG.
ervinliew86
post Jan 20 2015, 07:25 PM

Ibra Kadabra!
2,338 posts

QUOTE(franzcys @ Jan 20 2015, 06:54 PM)
Well well nice draw , try some friendly games whether your DFs ok or not lo smile.gif

IMHO 4DFs better .... your front 3 quite scary now Suarez - Rooney - Pedro with Xavi as a pivot ... damn nice liao
Will draw NDG/NDS from my main Act in 10 mins time smile.gif wish me luck ehhhhhhh
Hm... Maybe you're right, I'll try going for 4-3-3. But I do not have any good fullbacks. I'll play Suarez in LMF, but he's orange in that position. Driven shot might be more effective.

Good luck, bro. NDS Ronaldo is waiting for you. smile.gif

37 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0336sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:42 PM