G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

hazril
post Oct 28 2014, 01:18 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

guys,got a few questions :

1.my watch has some display problem...where can fix it?

2.currently im using gd100 series...is there any other series which has big face like gd series?

3.any recommended online sellers/shops around klang valley?im residing in klang...

thank you in advance...
hazril
post Oct 29 2014, 10:24 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(feichow @ Oct 29 2014, 02:39 AM)
Try to change the battery, sometime it might be cause by battery.

u can search the model like GDX-6900, GD-120, GA-110...

www.belispree.com, office at klang town
i think is not battery related bro...the display becomes like this...

hazril
post Oct 29 2014, 01:44 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Oct 29 2014, 12:59 PM)
Ah...This is the most common problem for GD-100. At least 7 out of 10 people I know with GD-100 suffered this.

Most of my friends don't bother fixing it because the cost is as high as a new GD-100 itself. If you still have warranty, then send for RMA. If not, Just buy another one.
no more warranty bro...this is my wedding gift so i prefer to get it fix...where can i send my watch for repairs?
hazril
post Oct 29 2014, 02:45 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:32 PM)
I understand.
You can send it back to MarcoMarco.

I asked for mine to be repaired some time back and I got a verbal quote of "Around RM250". Not too sure how accurate is that.

Another alternative is to buy another one exactly like it and just replace the whole module yourself. Then keep the band and bezel as spare. Won't be cheaper but the cost should be around there.
hurmm...seems a good idea also to buy another one and keep the band and bezel...let me go check 1st how much to repair it...thanks for the tip and info bro... thumbup.gif
hazril
post Nov 18 2014, 04:04 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(M.Tucker @ Nov 18 2014, 02:18 PM)
Guys, the finish has started peeling on my my old white GA-100. Where can i buy a new resin cover and strap??
here you go bro...

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100...4109130&fref=ts
hazril
post Nov 19 2014, 11:27 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(M.Tucker @ Nov 18 2014, 05:54 PM)
OMG bro ur a livesaver!!!!!

Hmmmmm....... now considering buying a few different colours, tongue.gif
if u need some posion,do visit here... tongue.gif

https://www.facebook.com/groups/708872972470690/?fref=nf
hazril
post Jan 12 2015, 08:30 PM

3,070 posts

at last...my module for gd100 has arrived...waited for 1 month for the module... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

can pm this fella for any enquiries...

https://www.facebook.com/jayhkl

hazril
post Jan 13 2015, 04:06 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(radi0head @ Jan 13 2015, 07:03 AM)
You ordered just the module ? It's available for purchase ? How much would it cost you ? Just curious...    hmm.gif
i've send to marco and they dont want to order for me the module so i asked around and the seller willing to order for me...bought it for 210 free postage...
hazril
post Feb 3 2015, 07:40 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iAwesome @ Feb 3 2015, 07:23 PM)
After a year+ ish of owning my beloved GA-110 the "O" in my "Protection" printed on the Bezel sudah hilang sad.gif

Any advice what to do?

get new BNB from this seller bro

https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100...4109130&fref=ts
hazril
post Dec 2 2015, 06:39 PM

3,070 posts

Hi guys, new owner of the forest cat reporting in.

hazril
post Dec 2 2015, 11:03 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(gshockrocks @ Dec 2 2015, 08:53 PM)
Nice olive green "kucing hutan' bro.

Please set up your watch time zone as below:

a) SIN = Singapore
b) Your correct coordinate location (by pressing the adjust button twice to enter Longitude & Latitude Mode)
c) Press button Reverse or Forward to change the value, press mode to shift to other coordinate value
d) You may use Google search to searched your current location and enter the values respectively.
e) After done, press the Adjust button to exit.

Note: As Rangeman / Protrek PRW-3000/3100/3500 & PRG-300 has Sunrise and Sunset mode, therefore the correct coordinate is crucial to determine the correct Sunrise and Sunrise time. Even tough your watch has preset with time zone, the coordinate give is only for the main city only.

Regards,

gshockrocks
bro,u mcm ada power to read minds.... laugh.gif i was about to post about this later tonite...seems u've answered my question...thanks bro!
hazril
post Dec 3 2015, 04:11 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(soket @ Dec 3 2015, 01:12 PM)
skarang baru nak post?
malu maa...jam murah je bukan pakai kucing hutan kobe... tongue.gif

QUOTE(gshockrocks @ Dec 3 2015, 01:56 PM)
Haha...tak ada power to read minds la bro. Just lend a helping hands only. As Casio fans for nearly 3 decades, so it's familiar with it's products especially in time pieces. 

Rangeman is a complex ABC watch that's why you need study the manual first before you start to use. I familiar with it's features because last time during my old school days got one Casio model has a yellow moon phase call Moon Graph, model no. is GMW-15 which has this Sunset and Sunrise features. You may see this vintage model at Youtube.

Link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pwi8YpJ0fkA

Therefore, it's similiar to Rangeman and some Protrek models but with only minor tweaks in Time Zone. The older Casio models need to key in GMT or now known as UTC (-12/+12) during setup. Now, modern model just need to set your nearest time zone city and makes some changes to your location Longitude and Latitude.

Finally, enjoy your green ranger bro.....

Regards,

gshockrocks
makaih! 3 decades? nearly my age woo.... blink.gif
i got one question bro...when i press Adjust,Reverse & Mode at the same time, it shows SLR on the display & after awhile at the display it shows 8888...if i press Mode,it will show TLT & 8888 will blink...what does those intial means & its function bro?
hazril
post Dec 3 2015, 11:09 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(gshockrocks @ Dec 3 2015, 10:54 PM)
Jam Kobe ke, itu tak penting, jangan malulah...asalkan ianya pun masih lagi 'kucing hutan' yang kita kenal. Selagi ianya masih Rangeman apa salahnya, betul tak? Pakai saja apa yang mampu, janji minat....... tongue.gif

The one you mention is call test screen. It perform as below:

a) To check your watch module it's function normally for all digit LCD segment.
b) To test your solar panel contact (SLR) whether is in good condition, that SLR is mean when your watch solar panel circuity is in good conditions.
c) To check your Tilt (TLT) sensor is normal when you activate your auto el light function and tilt the watch towards your face at 40 degree. The TLT & 8888 means your TILT sensor is working normally.

Regards,

gshockrocks
oren tu too tempting bro...price too high to buy....thanks for the info bro...later will try it out... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Dec 3 2015, 11:00 PM)
i'm interested with GW-9400-1.. is it value buy? my budget below 1k... hope sifu can advise me..
buy it and no regret bro...get it from gpeople in lelong...
hazril
post Dec 4 2015, 04:02 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ejan_ @ Dec 3 2015, 11:27 PM)
how about seller pbbcasio? trusted?
trusted bro...bought my baby g from him....

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Dec 3 2015, 11:48 PM)
Gpeople punya stocks recently very kurang, not many choices. Macam he's not restocking.
stock mmg on the low side...rangeman he has few units only...price hike kaw2...

QUOTE(srun99 @ Dec 4 2015, 12:12 PM)
White or Red?
i'll go for red...
hazril
post Dec 26 2015, 09:21 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Dec 26 2015, 11:28 AM)
Hi guys...

How do you take care of your wrist band...just bought mine,wear several time scratch already..

Tq
wear it like it meant to be bro...no need scare of scratches... laugh.gif
hazril
post Dec 28 2015, 06:28 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(ali_xstone @ Dec 28 2015, 05:51 PM)
Next target rangeman...hatyai selling around 8900baht the normal one
about rm1k right?might as well buy here...bought mine less than 900...
hazril
post Dec 30 2015, 10:33 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(gshockrocks @ Dec 30 2015, 06:03 PM)
Hi bro,

You can surf here:

http://www.lelong.com.my/casio-g-shock-gw-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

Regards,

gshockrocks
left 2 units only...green abis liao...

QUOTE(Bigfoot-X @ Dec 30 2015, 08:57 PM)
Finally bit the bullet. Someone else was also buying the same model.

G-Factory

how much the damage?this model in lelong about 400 like that...
hazril
post Dec 31 2015, 07:29 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Dec 31 2015, 12:04 PM)
Thanks so much!
Enjoy with good health!
I'm trying to spot a watch similar with this design and comes with Solar Charging.
Fall in love again with digital watch after getting the PRG-270...my first digital watch in my adulthood tongue.gif
Loving the Solar charge function!
get the rangeman bro...u will love it...

hazril
post Jan 4 2016, 05:21 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Newgen @ Jan 4 2016, 12:24 PM)
I do love it, but the price...  flex.gif  cry.gif
money well spend bro...bought mine less than 900...go check lelong...search for pbbcasio or gpeople...
hazril
post Jan 6 2016, 09:35 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Jan 6 2016, 07:21 PM)
Guys any recommendation for a g-shock model that have good function to price ratio? I want more fumction but don't want to spend excessively because of limited budget.
I also got the gd3501b i think, the black reverse display version.

how do you guys clean the g-shock to make it clean like new again??
rangeman bro...the ABC of watch...

got altimeter sensor,barometer and compass...

i usually clean it when there is dirt or something on my watch...i use it as it was design to be used...

This post has been edited by hazril: Jan 6 2016, 09:37 PM

0.0424sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:34 AM