Those new to G-Shocks should take a look at this

http://world.g-shock.com/asia-mea/en/conce...#!/DW-5000C

DW5600E follows the original G-Shock lineage

Father of G-Shock KiKuo Ibe still wears the DW5600C as his daily beater
alternativehype
post Feb 25 2015, 02:36 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Feb 24 2015, 06:03 PM)
How reliable and good is Gpeople at lelong.com???
From my own personal experience, I received my g-shock from them the very next day I placed an order. And they offered the cheapest price I could find online... way cheaper than retail

alternativehype
post Mar 12 2015, 02:42 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 12 2015, 12:15 PM)
guys I am looking for a mens G-shock for sweaty sport/gym/swimming session purpose, rough use style. 

So I no need to bring bulky fragile smartphone. Budget <less than RM500, not into Fashion, but more into reliability/functions/practicality = best value type.

min 5years battery life, I dont want those 2-3 years one, lazy to change. tough solar is fine but not needed(prefer money spend on else where).

G-7700-1= This one good? Seems a lot of feature for low price?
G-2900F-1V = What about this? I think 7700 is beating this.
GDF-100-1A = How about this any issue?

Any other recommendation? G-shock noob here.  laugh.gif

*despite I said I not into fashion, please dont recommend me kids/rainbow colors.  laugh.gif
DW5600 The Original G-Shock hnnnggghh!!! icon_rolleyes.gif
alternativehype
post Mar 16 2015, 09:05 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 16 2015, 11:07 AM)
haha sounds like u got one of those dreaded in-between sizes wrist.
one notch too tight, one notch too loose.
mine was like that, so i went and gained abit of weight and now its perfect tongue.gif
Mine's a bit like that now. But if I use your way, then my watch may fit but all my pants will need to be changed haha

This post has been edited by alternativehype: Mar 16 2015, 09:10 PM
alternativehype
post Mar 30 2015, 03:14 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(Weshop Malaysia @ Mar 30 2015, 03:00 PM)
We have a range of G-Shock watches that are shipped directly from the U.S.A! The prices for watches are an all-in, meaning that the display price is all you have to pay to have it delivered to your doorstep.

SHOP G-SHOCK>>> http://weshop.my/landingpage/8

Note: Kindly select the Brand filters on the left tab (unable to paste the complete link in this forum, for some reasons)  rclxub.gif
Your prices blink.gif shocking.gif rclxub.gif
alternativehype
post Jul 3 2015, 02:02 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Jul 3 2015, 12:39 PM)
guys, just curious how much is the market price for a GA-1000? Just bought one while in Japan and not sure if i did get a good deal or was suckered?
If you've already bought it, just enjoy it. Don't think of whether good deal or not.
alternativehype
post Jul 27 2015, 04:42 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(jimmydotnet @ Jul 25 2015, 11:05 PM)
anyone knows where can i buy new DW-6600 ?
This model very old already... can still find new?... maybe if you try ebay from other countries

Good luck
alternativehype
post Aug 21 2015, 02:30 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Aug 21 2015, 02:02 PM)
Hi, Newbie here.  just bought my first G from an online retailer.  this retailer have got very good reviews.  the watch arrived on time in good condition.  however, i notice that the user manual module no. is not for the watch i bought but for another watch.  I have already PM the retailer to get replacement manual but yet to get reply.  Should I be worried about this transaction? (i am not worried about the manual as i can get it online.  should i be worried about the watch?)
post pics of the actual watch here, then people can help you look at it if u duno how to diff real vs fake g-shock
alternativehype
post Aug 23 2015, 05:46 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(kopykopy @ Aug 21 2015, 07:03 PM)
here you go.  please help see whether real or fake.  but i can tell you that the watch looks real good in person.  Thanks
Looks real to me. If all the functions work, then the watch should be the real deal... Another test you can try, go up 7 floor and drop it down or just throw that thing hard at a wall hahaha
alternativehype
post Dec 3 2015, 11:48 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 3 2015, 11:09 PM)
buy it and no regret bro...get it from gpeople in lelong...
Gpeople punya stocks recently very kurang, not many choices. Macam he's not restocking.
alternativehype
post Dec 23 2015, 10:20 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Dec 23 2015, 05:00 PM)
hello all sifu... i have a very old g-shock that means quite a lot to me, the rubber/plastic is tearing apart... any1 of u guys know a place to repair it ?

Rubber tearing apart, cannot repair. Get new replacement case. Which model?
alternativehype
post Feb 1 2016, 10:38 AM

1,300 posts

When I press the backlight, my DW5600 display gets washed out... Can't view anything unless tilted and view from side angle

But all seems fine under normal display ie without backlight.

Is this a sign that my battery is weak?
alternativehype
post Feb 1 2016, 10:41 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 31 2016, 01:40 AM)

Guys may I know value for this?
is it G-Shock 30th Anniversary
some guy want to sell for RM3500
is it worth?
3500 just for colored casing??? Unless you were a beneficiary of some Arab donation...
alternativehype
post Feb 11 2016, 11:08 AM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(alternativehype @ Feb 1 2016, 10:38 AM)
When I press the backlight, my DW5600 display gets washed out... Can't view anything unless tilted and view from side angle

But all seems fine under normal display ie without backlight.

Is this a sign that my battery is weak?
bump
alternativehype
post Jul 13 2016, 05:04 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(./Hack-Fusion @ Jul 13 2016, 02:32 PM)
good afternoon, G-Shock kaki~~ is this trustable ? nvr buy things from lazada before, thk

http://www.lazada.com.my/casio-g-shock-gg-...mo0000srcvt1700
Buy through lazada should be ok. Any problem or dispute can get lazada to step in. Do note that this is not fulfilled by lazada themselves, but by a re-seller.
alternativehype
post Jul 18 2016, 04:09 PM

1,300 posts

gpeople not very responsive with queries, but if u buy from them through lelong should be no problem. i bought 2 from them, quick delivery and they were genuine g-shock items

only drawback is the warranty is from gpeople themselves... but g-shocks are usually indestructible anyway, so i'm taking my chances for cheaper price
alternativehype
post Aug 26 2016, 12:50 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(cranx @ Aug 26 2016, 12:14 PM)
all black is which model? i bought this for RM720..

this is nice!... can post some actual on the wrist shots?
alternativehype
post Oct 5 2016, 05:05 PM

1,300 posts

QUOTE(enviro @ Oct 4 2016, 02:49 PM)
Got this today to replace dead swatch. DW-5600E  model has been in production for 20 years.😀
user posted imageimage sharing
Most of the time, this basic G-Shock is all you need thumbsup.gif

0.0276sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:05 AM