G-Shock Collectors V3, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock
Everdying
Feb 25 2015, 11:07 AM
Two is One and One is None.
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 24 2015, 10:58 PM) My 2nd G Shock  bought it earlier from G Factory Nu Sentral. Not as small as i thought it would be. Fits my wrist pretty well. Serves its function as a small discreet G shock. Only thing I don't like is the 1.5 seconds EL. Would have preferred If I could choose between 1.5 and 3 seconds. BTW, G Factory Nu Sentral is the place to go if u looking to browse G Shocks. Many models available there and they seem to keep a few in stock too. the SA working there is really friendly n helpful too. so u didnt mind paying rm359? desperate is it?
Everdying
Feb 25 2015, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(lowyatchai @ Feb 25 2015, 01:24 PM) Sifus, Did you all know that there's only 1 authorised service center for GShocks in Malaysia? All GFactory are owned by Time Gallerie and none can do servicing. Feeling annoyed. whats the issue? theres also only one authorized service center for rolex, omega etc in malaysia.
Everdying
Feb 27 2015, 01:27 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 26 2015, 11:32 PM) it's hard to find because the GX56 has been out of production for a couple of yrs already. she lucky to be able to find one locally. out of the 10+ watch shops i went to only one shop had a GX56. easy to find la. i've seen 3 different shops around PJ that has it, one of them is g-factory in paradigm.
Everdying
Feb 27 2015, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(jonny4 @ Feb 27 2015, 10:00 AM) ur sense of sarcasm is fail.
Everdying
Mar 1 2015, 07:01 PM
this gpeople are very bad at replying messages right? ask them for stock on couple items also so hard to get a reply. or are they one of those that will only start becoming 'friendly' after u order stuff from them?
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(zackhan @ Mar 5 2015, 12:09 PM) if need to source for the strap replacement, any place recommend? direct from marco...provided its still being made and not limited edition etc. go google their contact.
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(jumpermist @ Mar 6 2015, 11:01 AM) Hi all, wanna seek for advice if the GD-X6900CM-5 is too big for average size of female hand? what is female hand? got guys with 'female' hands also wear big watches  afterall its a gshock, not a dress watch la. i seen ladies wearing big gshocks before also.
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(jumpermist @ Mar 6 2015, 11:25 AM) no lar i'm interested in it planning to get 1 through online but scare the watch is too big and leave a big gap at the band area, not nice lar i'm a femaleĀ  u mean wrist hugging? well, the x6900 for sure will leave a gap at the band area. one way to tell is look at the specs. the first measurement is the total length from lug to lug...so x6900 already is 57.5mm...which is quite long. basically anything below 50mm or nearer to it would hug the wrist better. but best way to tell is walk into g-factory and try...then walk out This post has been edited by Everdying: Mar 6 2015, 11:32 AM
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(juniorsia @ Mar 6 2015, 11:38 AM) Everdying, what do you think of G-1400a-1a for girls wrist? not my wrist, but some other guy's wrist thanks to google   i never liked the aviator series much, due to lack of features and higher price.
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(juniorsia @ Mar 6 2015, 11:53 AM) Can u share some of the models which u think is worthy (price & features) i only buy master of G or protrek. gshock then mudman 9300 is one of the best value if get below rm500.
Everdying
Mar 6 2015, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Mar 6 2015, 03:30 PM) Anybody seen prw6000 below 1.4k anywhere? Most shops now increase price to bout 1.5k at least yea, the one i'm selling G-factory also increased the price from RM1599 to RM1713 or around there.
Everdying
Mar 7 2015, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(juniorsia @ Mar 7 2015, 11:21 AM) I prefer analog..any models that I should look out for?  PRW6000 - else go ask someone who likes analog gshock models...cos i dont
Everdying
Mar 12 2015, 12:44 PM
the gshock i use for gym is my rangeman cos of the one press straight into stopwatch mode so can time intervals better. but if below rm500 and gym, i probably look at one of the timex like ironman series. but if all u want is just to tell the time, then go basic like dw6900...low rm200 can get already.
Everdying
Mar 13 2015, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(Azfar J @ Mar 13 2015, 11:00 AM) Hi guys, new here, im not a collector per say, but i like to mod cheap gshock especially the DW9000 and its new brother DW9052. Anyway here is some of my mods~ DW003 module fitted in DW9052 case + Negative display mod + Hydro Mod~ http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e323/azf...tn.jpg~originalhttp://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e323/azf...ph.jpg~originalhttp://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e323/azf...tn.jpg~originaland how the heck u post a pic? other forum just use IMG. btw im using photobucket i see u painted those stupid metal pins black  see on side of image got sharelinks, use IMG.
Everdying
Mar 13 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 13 2015, 12:34 PM) not G-shock but Casio watch. how u guys think about OutGear Casio watch? for example like metal wrist SGW-400HD-1BV? are they the same thing like those sensor G-shock except without Shock resist? are they decent? the only outgear i kinda like is the SGW500. but even just looking at it in real life, u already know its not that durable. at the price still again go get a basic like 5600 or 6900.
Everdying
Mar 13 2015, 01:01 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 13 2015, 12:59 PM) well I was thinking to have 2 watches for the price of 1 sensor G-shock. a basic g-shock + a sensor watch than just 1.  better then just get a mudman 9300. twin sensor, solar powered, and if look around can find below rm500.
Everdying
Mar 13 2015, 01:41 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 13 2015, 01:14 PM) yeah I have been eyeing that as well. or another option is u can buy my used protrek
Everdying
Mar 15 2015, 05:36 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 15 2015, 08:01 AM) hey guys how does matte yellow band fare? do they get dirty easily like the white as well? i seen orange get dirty. so the rest should also get dirty.
Everdying
Mar 15 2015, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(JohnnyLim93 @ Mar 14 2015, 05:49 PM) Yea the classic all the way! I myself using this model for gym! Don't underestimate the classic as it has some of the "features" that even the top range models doesn't have xD First one is the size. I have 3 g shock (dw6900, GA110RG and GX-56 aka the king) and this is the right size for gym as when u do push up or bench press it wouldn't block Ur wrist from bending back. The next plus side is U can see the time while you r in the stop watch mode, which is what U wouldn't get from most of the model (include those high end version). The fonts size also bigger than 6900 while the overall footprint is smaller. The downside? Casio stated is has 2 years of battery life but from most of the people it can last at least 5 years. How can Casio lie to us? >:( sounds like u wear the watch quite tight? i use rangeman for gym and got no issues. my rangeman, mudman 9300 and 9000 all also shows time with the stopwatch...same with my protreks. i think casio batt life is worse case scenario for those ppl who like to use the backlight alot.
Everdying
Mar 15 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(Boldnut @ Mar 15 2015, 05:46 PM) the main problem is there is no guidelines on how they tested the watch and come up that approx battery life.( I cant search any) Without that I cant guesstimate how long my watch will last base on my usage base on the casio claimed 2,3,5,7,10 yrs battery life. atm, I just blindly aim minimum 5yrs and assume that I could get 6-7yrs batt-life.  actually everytime i buy normal gshock the shop always say 3-5yr battery life. if solar, batt life about 7-10yrs.