189 posts

Dev just released a beta patch for those with CPU that don't support SSE4.1

http://steamcommunity.com/app/287700/discu...73983049417369/
Savor_Savvy
post Sep 1 2015, 09:32 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 1 2015, 03:12 PM)
anyone already able to play the game? hows it ?
Easily GOTY this time. Finished the prologue too.
SiewKaiz
post Sep 1 2015, 10:55 PM

304 posts

izzit ok to play TPP without completed GZ, i didnt rescue all POW/char frm side ops

kEazYc
post Sep 2 2015, 01:08 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 1 2015, 10:55 PM)
izzit ok to play TPP without completed GZ, i didnt rescue all POW/char frm side ops
I think you can copy your save file from time to time.
Rei7
post Sep 2 2015, 02:43 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

Oh forgot to let you all know.. Just for those who bought physical copies though. You still get Emblem Venom Snake and Mother Base Staff 3. Just like the pre-purchase bonus on Steam. But just no GZ and Metal Gear Solid Legacy video.
altk1989
post Sep 2 2015, 02:55 AM

64 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 2 2015, 02:43 AM)
Oh forgot to let you all know.. Just for those who bought physical copies though. You still get Emblem Venom Snake and Mother Base Staff 3. Just like the pre-purchase bonus on Steam. But just no GZ and Metal Gear Solid Legacy video.
Got actually, you need search "Metal Gear Solid Legacy", watch one time, and it will added to your Steam Library under Video Section.

This post has been edited by altk1989: Sep 2 2015, 02:55 AM
Rei7
post Sep 2 2015, 03:38 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

QUOTE(altk1989 @ Sep 2 2015, 02:55 AM)
Got actually, you need search "Metal Gear Solid Legacy", watch one time, and it will added to your Steam Library under Video Section.
Nice, good to know. So i guess the -20 for retail is just that we don't get GZ, that's cool cuz I have it already.
alex82
post Sep 2 2015, 08:21 AM

^_^
371 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Sep 2 2015, 02:43 AM)
nvidia key also get these Emblem Venom Snake and Mother Base Staff 3
Hou_JaI
post Sep 2 2015, 10:02 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 1 2015, 09:32 PM)
watched the 1 hour gameplay of prologue. its really action pack and EPIC!

but its like typical third person shooter games i.e. dead space, resident evil etc ... but the story should be very interesting.
malakus
post Sep 2 2015, 10:11 AM

234 posts

SiewKaiz
post Sep 2 2015, 10:40 AM

304 posts

just done my prologue b4 slp... got A rank bcoz i headshot all intruders... =.=a
uchiha_sauffie
post Sep 2 2015, 12:48 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(sniperz @ Sep 1 2015, 07:50 PM)
Game is good. Just finished Prologue.

I got a crash after the prologue. At the moment, going with some fixes! And their game server needs maintenance as well.

http://steamcommunity.com/app/287700/discu...73983049606869/

I guess there's going to be patches soon.
Did you installs any video codec? ie KLM Codec Pack? If so you can try this fix,

1.Run Codec Tweak Tool
2. Go to Win7DSFilterTweaker n Click Preferred Decoders
3. Click Reset n Apply
4. Go to Media Foundation (its under Win7DSFilterTweaker)
5. Untick all then apply.
6. Restart PC

OR you can just uninstall the codec.

The only downside if you apply this fix all your movies that played with Windows Media Player (not the classic one) WILL NOT display the Subtitle. But can be re-enable it by using the MERIT decoders instead of Microsoft under the Preferred Decoders setting.

Yeah I know its weird but it really works for me.

SUSsniperz
post Sep 2 2015, 03:48 PM

2,464 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Sep 2 2015, 12:48 PM)
Did you installs any video codec? ie KLM Codec Pack? If so you can try this fix,

1.Run Codec Tweak Tool 
2. Go to Win7DSFilterTweaker n Click Preferred Decoders
3. Click Reset n Apply
4. Go to Media Foundation (its under Win7DSFilterTweaker)
5. Untick all then apply.
6. Restart PC

OR you can just uninstall the codec.

The only downside if you apply this fix all your movies that played with Windows Media Player (not the classic one) WILL NOT display the Subtitle. But can be re-enable it by using  the MERIT decoders instead of Microsoft under the Preferred Decoders setting.

Yeah I know its weird but it really works for me.
Not everyone works with it... But I'll try the restarting button. Game is just too good for this crash! laugh.gif There's an update lately. Should be part of the solution.

This post has been edited by sniperz: Sep 2 2015, 03:48 PM
pikacu
post Sep 2 2015, 04:58 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 2 2015, 10:02 AM)

but its like typical third person shooter games i.e. dead space, resident evil etc ... but the story should be very interesting.
well..iianm there is achievement for not using gun, at least on MGSV:GZ. kek
gaeria84
post Sep 2 2015, 06:12 PM

837 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Sep 1 2015, 09:32 PM)
How different is it from far cry 4? hmm.gif
Dun understand why this gets a 10 but fc4 got less than a 9, but the concept is similar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by gaeria84: Sep 2 2015, 06:21 PM
Lokky[X3]
post Sep 2 2015, 06:23 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Sep 2 2015, 10:02 AM)

The prologue is more linear and scripted,similar to those typical third person shooter games as you have said. After the prologue, where the story/sideops missions kick in, this is where the sandbox comes in. You will be overwhelmed by how big the Afghanistan map is. I got rape by a pack of wolves minutes within the game mad.gif

This post has been edited by Lokky[X3]: Sep 2 2015, 06:26 PM
Prometric
post Sep 2 2015, 09:20 PM

434 posts

I just started playing. Daummm this game is good thumbup.gif
kEazYc
post Sep 3 2015, 10:58 AM

1,314 posts

Anyone manage to get their day one edition item?

The Adam-ska Special Handgun, Cardboard Box (Wetland), Fatigues (Blue Urban Snake Costume) and Personal Ballistic Shield (Silver).
altk1989
post Sep 3 2015, 12:08 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 3 2015, 10:58 AM)
Anyone manage to get their day one edition item?

The Adam-ska Special Handgun, Cardboard Box (Wetland), Fatigues (Blue Urban Snake Costume) and Personal Ballistic Shield (Silver).
Isn't that available only for consoles version?

At least i can't google any PC version with Day-1 Edition.
ruffstuff
post Sep 3 2015, 07:19 PM

3,345 posts

my download keep on restart when i resume the next day. this is the second time i need re-download the whole thing. already have 13gb, then it's reset on the next day. Everytime!

23 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:10 AM