Mont Kiara Condo, which one?, Which is the best Condo in Mont Kiara?

AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 01:05 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 21 2014, 03:55 AM)

You can substitute gold with condo. Of course, option to sell back to developer is not available.
Hey dude, be a joker in tat Kopitiam thread is enough la..... doh.gif doh.gif
Coming into prop thread and compare prop with gold investment is making u a real classic joker in lyf..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 01:06 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(bat11 @ Aug 22 2014, 08:18 AM)
Tomorrow going to view few unit in I-zen 1.
Izen 2 is linked to the mall.... may be better choice.... wink.gif wink.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 01:18 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 22 2014, 01:14 PM)
u mean attached to the the 1mk mall? the car park like shit. worse ever carpark.
whats wrong with the car park? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by AppreciativeMan: Aug 22 2014, 01:19 PM
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 02:07 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 22 2014, 01:50 PM)
there is a big difference between stockpiling GOLD, and investing via a dodgy ponzi style gold trading investment firm!
Definitely...... nod.gif
So the po-fessor who claims both similar is realy........ doh.gif doh.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 02:08 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 22 2014, 01:52 PM)
recently saw 1MK still under refurbishment. any idea when the completion of the works and any interesting new tenants coming in?
No idea of tat.... hasnt been checking out the place quite some time after my unit tenanted...... tongue.gif tongue.gif
AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 04:04 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 22 2014, 03:57 PM)
what's the gross yield? was it easy to rent out? (easy meaning can rent out within a month, and more or less didn't have to give such a big discount on asking rental)

Very good rental for small units.....
Tenanted to Japan Corporate, in fact slightly higher than my targetted rental...... ROI is high for me as furthermore i got a good bargain for the unit....
Along Jln Kiara, there is a shortage small units condo.... tat is why u see Arcoris launch with mostly small units, pricey but still good take up rate....

AppreciativeMan
post Aug 22 2014, 04:35 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 22 2014, 04:17 PM)
Yes, I know the smaller units are in demand there.

But arcoris, when it comes on-line, may screw up that dynamic!

So anyway, I assume from what you write, it's pretty easy and fast to rent out as long as the asking rental is not too high.? icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
When Arcoris is up..... more or less the effect will be there..... however looking at the size of the unit, my 1bedroom still hav a decent size of 7xxsf.... as for the new development u dont get such sizes, and as the selling price is already much higher, asking rental will be high too..... So i still believe i will get a upper hand on it..... rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
In deed its easy to rent.... in fact i took a while to choose the tenant i wanted.... rejected a few but still in est a month time tenanted out.... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

0.0225sec    1.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:15 PM