QUOTE(SourLemons @ Aug 12 2014, 05:46 PM)
selected petrol station. not all charge. Petronas layby didt not charge but Petronas Bukit Jelutong will chrage.
Touch & Go not comvenient at all
Aug 12 2014, 05:56 PM
4,187 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sleepy melati |
Aug 12 2014, 05:57 PM
246 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Can we top up online?
427 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 12 2014, 05:41 PM) I mean it's convenient to use, but once credit runs low, reloading is such a hassle, last time can reload at LRT Stations, then they replace with ATM machine which eated my rm20 and never gave back, now they all put T&C reload not available. petrol station at most charge 50 cent, at least charge nothing.Even highway toll station most places already no reload since 2-3 years ago, i don't know Sungei Besi can still reload or not, or have to go inside office to reload. Not sure RapidKL bus can reload or not, feels like the whole system down, or they purposely do it in favour of Rapidpass card? I hear petrol station can reload, but not sure how much they charge the fees. Use easy reload difficult, 1st time i hear company so stupid discourage people to top-up funds. |
426 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
Dont use TOuch And go card la dei. Use the normal lanes. Hope more ppl follow u la.
Alot jokers clogging up the smart tag and tng lanes at tolls. |
Aug 12 2014, 05:58 PM
4,210 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Always budget a RM50 to topup the TnG, stop reloading once it hits RM200 or RM150.
You won't have to worry about running low on credit. TnG should make more exposure and push campaigns so that people actually pay attention. |
Aug 12 2014, 05:59 PM
24 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
QUOTE(qreemall @ Aug 12 2014, 05:45 PM) QUOTE(Saitama @ Aug 12 2014, 05:47 PM) Maybank pun ada.some tesco/giant also got. seriously so many places to topup now. biasalah now and then got server prob. |
Aug 12 2014, 06:00 PM
816 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Open one reload station next to your room okay?
Lazy said lah...Almost all lrt stations can reload. Or you faceproblem. System down tat time..hahaha |
Aug 12 2014, 06:00 PM
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
i always top up at petrol station. Coz u sure fill petrol for ur car wan right. Just go counter and ask. Got reload service anot. Usually got. Mostly I reload in Petronas and Petron. They charge 50 cent ni.
Aug 12 2014, 06:02 PM
15 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
Go top up at Watson, free of charge
Aug 12 2014, 06:04 PM
186 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
thanks for reminding me i just reloaded at CIMB atm machine
Aug 12 2014, 06:05 PM
Aug 12 2014, 06:06 PM
144 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Kiasu Island |
TnGo at Sg Buloh drive through
Aug 12 2014, 06:07 PM
12 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Any place can use credit card to topup TNG?
Most of them only accept cash. |
3,968 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
144 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
just to echo some of the forumers mentioned earlier...some* petrol kiosk they charge 0.50 cent and some they dont charge. Typically those without charge will have "Touch 'n Go Spot" sign.
My advice: ask and check around the place that nearby your work/study/stay location. Cheers. |
Aug 12 2014, 06:09 PM
48 posts Joined: Aug 2012 |
so TNG is not convenient because it's hard to reload?
Aug 12 2014, 06:09 PM
Aug 12 2014, 06:10 PM
59 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
i love to reply with the quote left below
that makes me somewhat special and different that normal forumers QUOTE(advocado @ Aug 12 2014, 06:41 PM) I mean it's convenient to use, but once credit runs low, reloading is such a hassle, last time can reload at LRT Stations, then they replace with ATM machine which eated my rm20 and never gave back, now they all put T&C reload not available. Even highway toll station most places already no reload since 2-3 years ago, i don't know Sungei Besi can still reload or not, or have to go inside office to reload. Not sure RapidKL bus can reload or not, feels like the whole system down, or they purposely do it in favour of Rapidpass card? I hear petrol station can reload, but not sure how much they charge the fees. Use easy reload difficult, 1st time i hear company so stupid discourage people to top-up funds. |
Aug 12 2014, 06:11 PM
Aug 12 2014, 06:14 PM
2 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
BY LEONG SHEN-LI
PETALING JAYA: The Government spent RM10mil to set up electronic fare-card readers at KTM Komuter, monorail and Express Rail Link stations to allow commuters to use Touch 'n Go fare-cards on all systems. This was to make public transport in the Klang Valley more efficient. But one-and-a-half years later, the fare-card readers remain idle because the rail operators and Rangkaian Segar Sdn Bhd, which runs the Touch 'n Go system, are still wrangling over the commission rate. Sources said Rangkaian Segar wants 2.5%, while the rail operators were prepared to pay less than 2%. This disagreement, they added, had resulted in the operators holding back implementation of the system. “The system is ready. All that is needed is for the operators to agree and the cards can be accepted immediately,” the sources said. However, there are indications that KTM Komuter is likely to adopt the system in July although KTM Bhd is still unhappy with the commission issue and will continue to push for a lower rate. Under the common ticketing system, all public transport systems in the Klang Valley are to accept Touch 'n Go cards, allowing commuters to hop from one system to another without needing to buy new tickets. Currently, KTM Komuter, KL Monorail, KLIA Ekspres and KLIA Transit, which carry a total of about 150,000 passengers a day, do not accept the cards, but the two light rail transit systems – Putraline and Starline – do. Public transport operators have been reluctant to accept Rangkaian Segar's rate, saying the high commission will eat into their already narrow profit margins. Rangkaian Segar, they argue, should recognise that public transport operators are not profit-oriented, unlike operators of privatised expressways, and should adjust the commission rate accordingly. “However, Rangkaian Segar looks unlikely to budge on this matter,” a source said. According to the sources, the operators have also appealed to the Government to step in but it has been reluctant to intervene directly because commissions are deemed “a commercial matter”. Nevertheless, the Transport Ministry has organised several meetings between the different parties since the issue surfaced. The sources said a breakthrough with KTM was finally reached last week. But KTM was still unhappy with the commission issue and would continue to push for it to be reduced, they said. Similar breakthroughs were not expected in negotiations with KL Infrastructure Group Bhd, the monorail's operator, and Express Rail Link, which operates the KLIA Ekspres and KLIA Transit. “The two seem adamant about standing firm,” said a source. When contacted, KTM Bhd managing director Datuk Mohd Salleh Abdullah declined to comment on the commission issue, but confirmed that KTM was looking at implementing the Touch 'n Go system in July. |
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0185sec
5 queries
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:54 PM |