6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Arsenal Street Talk, ARS 1-0 BES | Sanchez's 1st Arsenal Goal

sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 03:54 AM

The Ultimate Driving Machine
1,442 posts

Our players are all made of fuking glass.
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:00 AM

1,442 posts

Oh god I really Donno who is more shit. Cazorla or Giroud.
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:02 AM

1,442 posts

Rosicky and OX on for santi and Giroud then push sanchez up as striker
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:13 AM

1,442 posts

Where are the subs....?
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:15 AM

1,442 posts

How is that a foul bt Ramsey?

Finally OX. Alexis out Dafuq? Santi has got to be the new godson

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 20 2014, 04:16 AM
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:22 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 20 2014, 04:19 AM)
wenger preparing the germans for everton game..so..existing team..can stay longer without subs..
So u think the Germans are some miracle makers or something? They have had ZERO match time since returning. I doubt they will start still at Everton.
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:23 AM

1,442 posts

Stupid ramsey. Brainless now h will miss the 2nd leg
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:25 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 20 2014, 04:23 AM)
world cup champ...so confidence is there...
If physical and match fitness is not an issue and just by having confidence you can play to your top form we would see players playing till 50 years old never mind retire at 30+

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 20 2014, 04:26 AM
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:32 AM

1,442 posts

*** la no luck
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 04:34 AM

1,442 posts

Now only take out Cazorla. Why not wait till next year
sigheart
post Aug 20 2014, 09:59 AM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Azurues @ Aug 20 2014, 09:32 AM)
2nd game of the season oh god our player suck shit etc etc. Cazorla noob bla bla wtf.

0-0 away is always a win FYI. We are lucky that out CM is the area where we have the most backup. Ramsey red card was stupid but expected from CL ref standard. 

Still easy for us to qualify without even using our German players.
Still doesn't take away the fact Santi was absolutely horrendous in the match.

Then again I feel Arsene wanting to give Jack a chance is actually hurting our game. One would expect that if Ozil is not playing Santi will be an automatic choice for that slot behind the striker. But just to accommodate Jack in the lineup he pushes Santi out to the left where he is less effective. We all know Arteta and Ramsey will definitely start and if Cazorla is moved to the centre behind the striker there would be no place for Jack.

Both Ramsey and Jack are the same type of player. Coming deep, collecting the ball and making things happen. Add Arteta who never ventures forward there is a hole in that space behind Giroud.
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 07:46 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Aug 23 2014, 07:40 PM)
i'm ok if we kena bungkus by Everton today...if not our uncle Wenger wouldn't open his cheque book again ;P

just saying dun flame kay.
And what if open chequebook then still kena bungkus?
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 10:55 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 23 2014, 10:53 PM)
he is not AW godson. This is why.

poldi > giroud. Giroud is just a piece of shit.
Poldi was no better than Giroud when played at CF last season.
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:00 PM

1,442 posts

Those Revive ads on Astro are damn irritating.
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:01 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(HateFakers @ Aug 23 2014, 11:00 PM)
I quote someone from Twitter:

"The problem is not that we have Giroud, but the problem is that we only have Giroud."
Ask him to calm his tits. Cavani inkambing.

This post has been edited by sigheart: Aug 23 2014, 11:02 PM
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:11 PM

1,442 posts

Nugent noob
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:13 PM

1,442 posts

So funny la the commentators. Even a normal save also hailed like Courtois just made one of the best saves in the history of football.
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:17 PM

1,442 posts

The password is stated clearly below the player in bold......stonecoldstonecoldstonecold
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:20 PM

1,442 posts

So unfortunate for Leceister.
sigheart
post Aug 23 2014, 11:38 PM

1,442 posts

QUOTE(aladdin @ Aug 23 2014, 11:32 PM)
if AW allows Giroud fail 10 times, but only allow poldi to fail once/twice?
simply because of the godson rulez, my friend.
When Giroud was injured Poldi played as striker for an extended number of games last year and TBH it was no different and he was far less effective. Poldi can finish very well, yes but apart from that his all round game is pretty average and he is weak in the air something which is important if you are the lone striker. Ball holding ability not the best either.

Poldi would do well in a system that accommodates 2 strikers but not alone up top and I don't think we will be reverting to 4-4-2 any time soon which is unfortunate. His finishing is of course, still an asset but I just don't see him fitting in well into our current system and setup.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0371sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:46 AM