Sri Putramas Review, Sri Putramas Review

TSpurpleneko88
post Aug 12 2014, 01:40 PM, updated 12y ago

I am thinking of purchasing a unit at Sri Putramas 2 (Royal Domain). I went to view the property but have mixed views on the area.

I think that is only one small road into the area with limited parking spots which may be a problem.. and i am not too sure about the maintenance of the property.

If anyone is staying there or knows about the area, please help by letting me know about the actual living condition at Sri Putramas 2.

also, does anyone have any other suggestions for condos in the area?

Thanks!!!!! smile.gif)) smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif
SubK002
post Aug 12 2014, 01:50 PM

49 posts

How much for the unit?
kekura
post Aug 12 2014, 05:22 PM

322 posts

inside the gate - excellent!

outside the gate - sad.gif

rachel_xxx
post Aug 12 2014, 05:41 PM

2,294 posts

Why not
Walking distance to future mrt, full condo facilities, freehold, decent looking, easy access to kl

If putramas 1 then big no.
rachel_xxx
post Aug 12 2014, 10:29 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(frozenne @ Aug 12 2014, 09:56 PM)
Where got MRT station?  hmm.gif
kl metropolis lor
ultratara
post Aug 12 2014, 10:55 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Aug 12 2014, 10:29 PM)
kl metropolis lor
Quite far leh..
rachel_xxx
post Aug 12 2014, 10:58 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(ultratara @ Aug 12 2014, 10:55 PM)
Quite far leh..
500m far? how near you want?
kekura
post Aug 13 2014, 12:47 PM

322 posts

New Matrade centre under construction, I think 50% completed.

New MRT under Phase 3 Circle Line, but even Phase 2 not approved yet.

The 100-storey KL Metropolis tower, if not mistaken, no go.

Sri Putramas location bypass several massive jammed from Selayang and Dutamas.

Maybe you should buy Icon Residence nearby... it is really iconic!

TSpurpleneko88
post Aug 18 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(frozenne @ Aug 13 2014, 01:32 PM)
No sense recommend icon which double the psf price
Thanks guys!!!

i think its about 650k for 1.2k sqft,...

TSpurpleneko88
post Aug 18 2014, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(kekura @ Aug 12 2014, 05:22 PM)
inside the gate - excellent!

outside the gate - sad.gif
is security really bad outside the condo??

TSpurpleneko88
post Aug 18 2014, 11:54 AM

QUOTE(frozenne @ Aug 13 2014, 01:32 PM)
No sense recommend icon which double the psf price
lol.. icon residence looks amazing!!

but wayyy over my budget with my just started working salary.. lol...
muffler11
post Aug 19 2014, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(purpleneko88 @ Aug 12 2014, 01:40 PM)

I am thinking of purchasing a unit at Sri Putramas 2 (Royal Domain). I went to view the property but have mixed views on the area.

I think that is only one small road into the area with limited parking spots which may be a problem.. and i am not too sure about the maintenance of the property.

If anyone is staying there or knows about the area, please help by letting me know about the actual living condition at Sri Putramas 2.

Thanks!!!!! smile.gif)) smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
I just bought a unit at putramas 2, currently waiting to move in. I think putramas really skips a lot of traffic heading into kl.

As i pass by the area everyday, i dont see the narrow road causing a problem to the residence because you basically cut through the queue into jln kuching. But the parking spot would be a problem if the unit comes with only one car park.
Babizz
post Aug 20 2014, 03:29 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(purpleneko88 @ Aug 17 2014, 09:54 PM)
lol.. icon residence looks amazing!!

but wayyy over my budget with my just started working salary.. lol...
Icon Residence really stunning but just nice to see only.. gonna finish soon but still many unsold units..
Metropolis is coming up fast.. maybe a bit too fast as the MRT 2 will only be complete a few years after the convention center is ready.. If u can get a unit facing Metropolis then good lorr.. cos the planned facade looks great although I can foresee the some portions of the development being pushed back.
corleone74
post Aug 20 2014, 06:38 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 20 2014, 03:29 AM)
Icon Residence really stunning but just nice to see only.. gonna finish soon but still many unsold units..
Metropolis is coming up fast.. maybe a bit too fast as the MRT 2 will only be complete a few years after the convention center is ready.. If u can get a unit facing Metropolis then good lorr.. cos the planned facade looks great although I can foresee the some portions of the development being pushed back.
Facing HTC and Elevated portion of Jln Dutamas.
Does MRT 2 have a stop at KL Metropolis? Isn't that about at least a decade away?

jason_chee
post Aug 20 2014, 04:56 PM

1,559 posts

SP2 (Royal Domain) is a good choice. I skip SP2 due to SP1 issue last time. A bit regret cos it fetch a good value. But i would say, it's a good choice to get SP2.
Babizz
post Aug 21 2014, 03:39 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 19 2014, 04:38 PM)
Facing HTC and Elevated portion of Jln Dutamas.
Does MRT 2 have a stop at KL Metropolis? Isn't that about at least a decade away?
i think MRT 2 should be 2020.. i hope they screw the circle line n speed up MRT 2
corleone74
post Aug 21 2014, 10:53 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 21 2014, 03:39 AM)
i think MRT 2 should be 2020.. i hope they screw the circle line n speed up MRT 2
Hello, I must have mixed the two up. I thought the matrade , hartamas MRT stations were on the circle line.
MRT 2 confirmed already the station location? Exactly where? Matrade , opposite icon Res?

Babizz
post Aug 22 2014, 02:58 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(corleone74 @ Aug 20 2014, 08:53 PM)
Hello, I must have mixed the two up. I thought the matrade , hartamas MRT stations were on the circle line.
MRT 2 confirmed already the station location? Exactly where? Matrade , opposite icon Res?
i think maybe I'm the one mixed up. i follow MRT news but dun reli remember d.. On a side MRT note, feel sad for the ceo though..

corleone74
post Aug 22 2014, 06:58 AM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Aug 22 2014, 02:58 AM)
i think maybe I'm the one mixed up. i follow MRT news but dun reli remember d.. On a side MRT note, feel sad for the ceo though..
Yes. I feel both sad and also impressed. He just resigned in a flash. This is called taking responsibility. Salute.

KatherineC
post Sep 26 2014, 03:55 PM

Who decide to sell your property in Sri Putramas 2 (Royal Domain), I have a few buyer looking for it. Please contact me 012-5110130, thank you
cpng888
post Dec 4 2014, 03:18 PM

SP 1 is so much better than SP 2, SP 1 got many facilities built ON the ground not like SP 2 & 3. No traffic jam when going out.

This post has been edited by cpng888: Dec 4 2014, 03:18 PM
rachel_xxx
post Dec 4 2014, 06:07 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(cpng888 @ Dec 4 2014, 03:18 PM)
SP 1 is so much better than SP 2, SP 1 got many facilities built ON the ground not like SP 2 & 3. No traffic jam when going out.
SP1 workmanship worse, outlook lower class, facilities lesser.

How to better?
nijiyaautohaus
post Dec 4 2014, 10:46 PM

89 posts

QUOTE(purpleneko88 @ Aug 12 2014, 01:40 PM)

Thanks!!!!! smile.gif)) smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif
Investment thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Own Stay... Think again as there is lots of foreigner renting Putramas 2, foreigner meaning by lots of African and they drink and make noise a lot ..
OldKidz
post Mar 6 2015, 11:48 AM

$ MoNeY $
1,573 posts

QUOTE(nijiyaautohaus @ Dec 4 2014, 10:46 PM)
Investment  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Own Stay... Think again as there is lots of foreigner renting Putramas 2, foreigner meaning by lots of African and they drink and make noise a lot ..
Update: dominated by African ar? Thn wont be so safe I guess? About the MRT, anyone update? or build quality wise, Mayland always bad, how is Putramas I, II, III being compare? Hear that III got late finishing and rushing, perhaps due to be the quality drop?

In terms of facility, can ppl point out the review of I, II and III? Even market price is about 500 psft even higher ppl selling, still worth to invest? Market now at high side, wanna buy for own stay also headache...
vincious91
post May 18 2015, 07:18 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Mar 6 2015, 12:48 PM)
Update: dominated by African ar? Thn wont be so safe I guess? About the MRT, anyone update? or build quality wise, Mayland always bad, how is Putramas I, II, III being compare? Hear that III got late finishing and rushing, perhaps due to be the quality drop?

In terms of facility, can ppl point out the review of I, II and III? Even market price is about 500 psft even higher ppl selling, still worth to invest? Market now at high side, wanna buy for own stay also headache...
I own a unit in SP2, i dont really see much africans but i see alot of middle eastern thou. And the security is quite good, i dont see any problem so far. Just the parking problem. There was a problem in my unit last year, the tiles pop out =.= as for III, not very sure but outside looks good thou, SPI looks old.

Everynight at 9pm, couple of Vans will come SP1 and SP2 (not sure bout SP3) and pick up GRO who works in OSS or some other thai clubs. Dont know is that a problem or not. hmmm

This post has been edited by vincious91: May 18 2015, 07:22 PM
HarpArtist
post May 18 2015, 10:49 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(OldKidz @ Mar 6 2015, 11:48 AM)

500psf for city location and something not exactly a low or mid cost apartment is ok right?
rizzsamsungtab
post Jun 5 2015, 03:30 PM

119 posts

Once I stay SP2, Royal Domain..

Not many Africans, I think Africans more concentrated in Kepong area.. but I see many middle eastern, a few caucasians, local wise, majority Chinese, few Malays and Indians.

During my stay, hardly see any ppl in the lift..maybe they like to stay in their units after work.

Security is very2 good.Feel safe, coz once , saturday nite, some middle eastern making noise at the lobby and i callled the securtiy thru intercom, they came, the noise gone.

Facilities wise up to the mark..and taken care of..pool is being clean on regular basis.

i got one friend stays at SP1, very bad laa ..
finishing not good, facility not good and there is one case, where the toilet drainage leak and all the shit pour into one unit from the ceiling..

MRT Line 3 is coming up near Matrade (not confirmed)

My take : invest on SP2 or SP3..

This post has been edited by rizzsamsungtab: Jun 5 2015, 03:32 PM
mingyew
post Jun 5 2015, 03:55 PM

4,177 posts

So good if i got buy sp1 last time. Less than 200k.
corleone74
post Jun 5 2015, 06:06 PM

3,665 posts

QUOTE(mingyew @ Jun 5 2015, 03:55 PM)
So good if i got buy sp1 last time. Less than 200k.
long long time ago (was it 1997? 98?) i was looking at SP1 and never buy.. 180k only if i remember.

but recently i read propwall review...

http://www.propwall.my/dutamas/sri_putramas_i/25

so i don't knoe if i was lucky or not to not buy haha

btw propwall reviewer some of it is damn funny la.

"Maybe the developer wanted to make things up for how badly they have screwed up their earlier projects."

"There are some problems faced by the residents of Sri Putramas I. One of them is disastrous building construction."

This post has been edited by corleone74: Jun 5 2015, 06:12 PM
zenix
post Jul 22 2015, 02:49 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(muffler11 @ Aug 19 2014, 11:13 PM)
SP1, 2 and 3 all in the same area near Antah Tower, right?

QUOTE(nijiyaautohaus @ Dec 4 2014, 10:46 PM)
Investment  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
seriously? rclxub.gif

QUOTE(rizzsamsungtab @ Jun 5 2015, 03:30 PM)
So SP2/SP3 is a good deal?

location wise not bad i think
1. nearby city center
2. can go solaris/mont kiara area if want to avoid jam
3. almost directly home via duke hiway

did i get anything wrong?

is for family own stay so the neighborhood is mostly own stay or rented to riffraff?
jackyyap
post Jul 22 2015, 08:28 PM

76 posts

Heard most of spIII even 1000sf plus units come with 1 car park only... Parking Wil be an issue.
rizzsamsungtab
post Jul 29 2015, 05:51 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Jul 22 2015, 02:49 PM)
SP1, 2 and 3 all in the same area near Antah Tower, right?
seriously?  rclxub.gif
So SP2/SP3 is a good deal?

location wise not bad i think
1. nearby city center
2. can go solaris/mont kiara area if want to avoid jam
3. almost directly home via duke hiway

did i get anything wrong?

is for family own stay so the neighborhood is mostly own stay or rented to riffraff?
yupp...SP2 or SP3 is good investment but not SP1
zenix
post Jul 30 2015, 11:07 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(rizzsamsungtab @ Jul 29 2015, 05:51 PM)
yupp...SP2 or SP3 is good investment but not SP1
thanks bro.
was looking at SP2 duplex.
seems like a good price for the location.
empire
post May 31 2018, 12:12 PM

2,549 posts

This post has been edited by empire: Mar 12 2022, 07:13 PM
yakikaze93
post Sep 20 2020, 07:01 PM

19 posts

Hi guys, i know this thread dont have update long time ago, currently i'm thinking want to buy unit at putramas(either 1 or 2) for own stay, can u guys give some advice or update which one should i go? Or got other apartment/condo u guys can suggest with budge around 400k .
Babizz
post Sep 21 2020, 08:05 AM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 20 2020, 05:01 AM)
Hi guys, i know this thread dont have update long time ago, currently i'm thinking want to buy unit at putramas(either 1 or 2) for own stay, can u guys give some advice or update which one should i go? Or got other apartment/condo u guys can suggest with budge around 400k .
High dense project. Make sure you find a good deal during this pandemic.
yakikaze93
post Sep 24 2020, 05:21 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 21 2020, 08:05 AM)
High dense project. Make sure you find a good deal during this pandemic.
i reluctant go to putramas 1. as the price more cheaper than putramas 2.found some unit sell around 360k-390k, is it consider a good deal?
and which view u suggest? pool view or road view?
Babizz
post Sep 24 2020, 08:37 PM

12,528 posts

QUOTE(yakikaze93 @ Sep 24 2020, 03:21 AM)
i reluctant go to putramas 1. as the price more cheaper than putramas 2.found some unit sell around 360k-390k, is it consider a good deal?
and which view u suggest? pool view or road view?
Couple of years back was 500k. Unsure of the dynamics. Should be not too bad given how low the price is.
contestchris
post Oct 12 2020, 11:19 AM

5,559 posts

Putramas 2. Got a nice 1200sqft unit that I saw. Nicely done up. Well maintained. Rm500k. I like the area.

Any catch though?
AskarPerang
post Aug 16 2021, 02:42 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Cheap lelong unit check in from Sri Putramas 1.
Title perfection done.

C-12-9, Berkeley Park, Sri Putramas Condominium
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 329,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1098sqft
Auction: 26-Aug-2021 (Thu)

Thasmita
post Aug 25 2021, 06:39 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 16 2021, 02:42 PM)
Cheap lelong unit check in from Sri Putramas 1.
Title perfection done.
C-12-9, Berkeley Park, Sri Putramas Condominium
Reserve price🔥🔥RM 329,000🔥🔥
Freehold
1098sqft
Auction:  26-Aug-2021 (Thu)
What’s the market price here now?

Saw a few units advertised at the range of 360 per sq ft.

contestchris
post Dec 16 2021, 05:24 PM

5,559 posts

What's the take on SP1/2/3 these days?
BigMan123
post Dec 17 2021, 09:13 AM

2,470 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 16 2021, 05:24 PM)
What's the take on SP1/2/3 these days?
Issue is with one car park for most units

0.0466sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:25 AM