4,852 posts

This is actually really nice

omichael
post Oct 27 2014, 11:02 AM

49 posts

DX9 are also making mirage:

The one you posted has far nicer proportions though. Just the cockpit area looks a lil off...

tnsai
post Oct 27 2014, 12:17 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2014, 10:49 AM)

This is actually really nice
I have faith in MMC hehe not so much in DX-9 but I could be proven wrong hehe

Cheesenium
post Oct 27 2014, 12:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 27 2014, 12:17 PM)
I have faith in MMC hehe not so much in DX-9 but I could be proven wrong hehe
I rather buy MMC than other brands.
jhcj
post Oct 27 2014, 02:17 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Oct 27 2014, 12:19 PM)
I rather buy MMC than other brands.
actually, the earlier MMC products had a few QC problems too... haha...

to me, the only consistent 3rd party makers so far are fansproject and maketoys...
Cheesenium
post Oct 27 2014, 02:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 27 2014, 02:17 PM)

to me, the only consistent 3rd party makers so far are fansproject and maketoys...
Thats true, but they are the only one so far that has satisfying transformation, good quality plastic and decent paint apps.

Dont think FP is flawless, as their Columpio isnt that good with all the loose ball joints and their Steel Core had crouch tearing issue.

I really dont think any of the 3rd party are perfect but i think in general, MMC and PE fits me better.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Oct 27 2014, 02:21 PM
omichael
post Oct 27 2014, 02:23 PM

49 posts

+1 for MMC and Fansproject.

I consider most of the others 3P manufacturers to be significantly riskier than the above.
jhcj
post Oct 27 2014, 02:35 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

so anyone going for toyworld's fortress maximus and grand maximus?

i PO liao...WAHAHAHAHAHA

icon_question.gif
tnsai
post Oct 27 2014, 03:46 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 27 2014, 02:35 PM)
so anyone going for toyworld's fortress maximus and grand maximus?

i PO liao...WAHAHAHAHAHA

icon_question.gif
how big is it actually? and what's the price you PO from? X2o got.. but no price yet lol..

jhcj
post Oct 27 2014, 04:09 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(tnsai @ Oct 27 2014, 03:46 PM)
how big is it actually? and what's the price you PO from? X2o got.. but no price yet lol..
23cm high bro

i'm getting from singapore. 160 for grand max, 140 for fort max. sgd
RegistraCHAN
post Oct 27 2014, 04:20 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(VDread @ Oct 21 2014, 09:43 PM)
For those searching MP20 on the cheap, saw this BIB unit on sale at Facebook smile.gif
alahai ada lagi ka menda nih cry.gif
tnsai
post Oct 27 2014, 04:35 PM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 27 2014, 04:09 PM)
23cm high bro

i'm getting from singapore. 160 for grand max, 140 for fort max. sgd
ooo ok. Looks like the price will be about 450 to 500 malaysian hehe.
guarayakha
post Oct 27 2014, 05:22 PM

QUOTE(jhcj @ Oct 27 2014, 02:17 PM)

My observation on 3Ps:
MMC: QC issues in the beginning (Hearts of Steel series), majorly improved now, but slow in release because strict QC now tongue.gif
FP: 2teams? 1 team has fragile and riskier designs(Menasor) while the other used blocky, sturdy designs(Steelcore, Magnus/Rodimus addons) 50/50 QC
Maketoy: Overall good QC and designs, but some parts requires finesse to transform because really tight fit.
DX-9: Not bad for a newcomer, loose joints and again super tight fit designs that may cause scratches when transforming
Toyworld: So far seems just 1 step behind MMC/Maketoy, if not on par (recent reveal of their Not-Sludge has odd chrome placement tongue.gif). Seems their Headmasters are pretty sturdy too.
PlanetX: FoC Dinobots for now
GIGA POWER Master Robots: MP style Dinobots for now
KFC: Random QC Problems. It either has them or it doesn't.
TFC: So far I've heard mixed reaction on them, like sometimes they have QC issues, and sometimes they don't. Their Defensor looks kinda fat though.
Warbotron: Too big for my liking, but so far so good?
HxiiiK
post Oct 27 2014, 05:32 PM

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Oct 27 2014, 05:22 PM)
My observation on 3Ps:
MMC: QC issues in the beginning (Hearts of Steel series), majorly improved now, but slow in release because strict QC now tongue.gif
FP: 2teams? 1 team has fragile and riskier designs(Menasor) while the other used blocky, sturdy designs(Steelcore, Magnus/Rodimus addons) 50/50 QC
Maketoy: Overall good QC and designs, but some parts requires finesse to transform because really tight fit.
DX-9: Not bad for a newcomer, loose joints and again super tight fit designs that may cause scratches when transforming
Toyworld: So far seems just 1 step behind MMC/Maketoy, if not on par (recent reveal of their Not-Sludge has odd chrome placement tongue.gif). Seems their Headmasters are pretty sturdy too.
PlanetX: FoC Dinobots for now
GIGA POWER Master Robots: MP style Dinobots for now
KFC: Random QC Problems. It either has them or it doesn't.
TFC: So far I've heard mixed reaction on them, like sometimes they have QC issues, and sometimes they don't. Their Defensor looks kinda fat though.
Warbotron: Too big for my liking, but so far so good?
i think Warbotron is my favourite 3P company.. steady improvements ever since the Airburst fiasco and well, big is always great when you're paying close to the same price as TFC or MT.. makes you feel like you get your money's worth laugh.gif
VDread
post Oct 27 2014, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(RegistraCHAN @ Oct 27 2014, 04:20 PM)
alahai ada lagi ka menda nih cry.gif
Sorry bro. Already sold I think sad.gif

Saw a few others though (picture attached). And mine is still up for sale, but MISB.

This post has been edited by VDread: Oct 27 2014, 05:55 PM

RegistraCHAN
post Oct 28 2014, 09:12 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(VDread @ Oct 27 2014, 05:55 PM)
Sorry bro. Already sold I think sad.gif

Saw a few others though (picture attached). And mine is still up for sale, but MISB.
Aisey.. of all pic attch
I see Emma Maembong
icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif

I loike
HxiiiK
post Oct 29 2014, 08:25 AM

i find it quite funny that right after TFC revealed their combined not-Defensor, everyone is selling off the first 2 members laugh.gif

i'm sure in the end when it's completed, people will rush to buy it back.. so if you're already collecting TFC's not-Defensor, keep them for future investments! rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by HxiiiK: Oct 29 2014, 08:25 AM
TScycheah
post Oct 29 2014, 09:33 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 29 2014, 08:25 AM)
i find it quite funny that right after TFC revealed their combined not-Defensor, everyone is selling off the first 2 members laugh.gif

i'm sure in the end when it's completed, people will rush to buy it back.. so if you're already collecting TFC's not-Defensor, keep them for future investments! rclxm9.gif
it's personal preferance. Many of coz will go for MT since it is better reputable brand. Anyway, i'm still sticking with TFC not-defensor.

good example why people avoid TFC bcoz of TFC Uranos :s

tnsai
post Oct 29 2014, 09:39 AM

1,418 posts

QUOTE(HxiiiK @ Oct 29 2014, 08:25 AM)

Why funny? If it doesn't look nice, people will sell it. With so many 3rd party stuff coming up, it's natural that people will want to get other stuff if they saw that ugly uncolored pic they first shared. If they don't sell it quick and more people see that pic, then less people will want to buy from them.

Besides juding from Herc/Uranos, doesn't seem to be any value increase from buying them now still..

Lol I myself contemplating on selling my two Defensor limbs, in fact already put to sell on FB, but half-heartedly as such I'm not entertaining much best price/discount/postage requests . I kind of want to see them completed, but on the other hand, I can get something else with that money..
HxiiiK
post Oct 29 2014, 09:44 AM

Its a bit of a shame actually, i have to admit the first 2 members are actually pretty good standalone figures.. but not-hotspot was a bit of a wtf.. but colored pics of him in torso mode actually looks quite good, though i think TFC picked a horrible angle for that prototype shot

127 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:43 AM