Sep 24 2014, 10:59 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Finally got my Wheeljack in the mail. What an awesome figure!
This is proof to me that when TakTom/Hasbro are on point... no third party company can touch them. |
Sep 25 2014, 06:59 AM
516 posts Joined: Jul 2011 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(bumperlee711 @ Sep 24 2014, 10:23 PM) In India, visiting a church on sightseeing, went to a shop next to it and found TF! AOE Galvatron for 75 and deluxe bumblebee for 45 ringgit! GENERATIONS WHIRL FOR 65! I'm staying in India for life! Legends Gears 27 ringgit! R u sure? Hehe.QUOTE(omichael @ Sep 24 2014, 10:59 PM) Finally got my Wheeljack in the mail. What an awesome figure! Where did you order? Would it be cheaper ordering online? Can PM? XDThis is proof to me that when TakTom/Hasbro are on point... no third party company can touch them. |
Sep 25 2014, 09:47 AM
69 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Sep 24 2014, 10:35 PM) Not sure about anyone else but the more I look at him the more feel that he look extremely similar to a retool of a Gundam. These are some of the similarities I've noticed :1) Red/Blue/White/Yellow theme 2) Weaponry consisting of sword & shield 3) location of the Brain Master (pilot seat) 4) Vehicle mode resemblance to Core Fighter (Saber) / G-Fighter (Star Saber) What do you think ? |
Sep 25 2014, 09:54 AM
2,357 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Malaysia / Singapore |
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Sep 25 2014, 09:47 AM) Not sure about anyone else but the more I look at him the more feel that he look extremely similar to a retool of a Gundam. These are some of the similarities I've noticed : doesnt matter, will still buy (more than 1!)1) Red/Blue/White/Yellow theme 2) Weaponry consisting of sword & shield 3) location of the Brain Master (pilot seat) 4) Vehicle mode resemblance to Core Fighter (Saber) / G-Fighter (Star Saber) What do you think ? |
Sep 25 2014, 10:27 AM
1,418 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 25 2014, 09:54 AM) Same. Originally was thinking hmm famitoy preorder like no reply... (he replied yes in the end), so I preordered x2o also.. now i think i will take both haha.. I love it. Star Saber is the first transformer toy i remember really playing with. It came out at a time when I was like really able to appreciate toys as they were. |
Sep 25 2014, 11:14 AM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(tanleeseng @ Sep 25 2014, 09:47 AM) Not sure about anyone else but the more I look at him the more feel that he look extremely similar to a retool of a Gundam. These are some of the similarities I've noticed : 1) Standard Hero colors. Guess what G1 Optimus' colors are? LOL 1) Red/Blue/White/Yellow theme 2) Weaponry consisting of sword & shield 3) location of the Brain Master (pilot seat) 4) Vehicle mode resemblance to Core Fighter (Saber) / G-Fighter (Star Saber) What do you think ? 2-4) He was designed by Kunio Okawara, so there will be some influence |
Sep 25 2014, 12:13 PM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(guarayakha @ Sep 25 2014, 11:14 AM) 1) Standard Hero colors. Guess what G1 Optimus' colors are? LOL agreed.2-4) He was designed by Kunio Okawara, so there will be some influence and from the looks of it, Star Saber is staying faithful in therms of transformation with its G1 counterpart. and he looks...AWESOME. waiting for 3rd party Victory Leo! |
Sep 25 2014, 12:16 PM
49 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
Apart from better proportions and articulation, this Star Saber actually looks a lot like the old toy. Which is a good thing I guess.
Looks nice but still feels like an optional buy to me. His aesthetics won't fit with other Masterpieces on my shelf. |
Sep 25 2014, 12:18 PM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2014, 01:13 PM) agreed. The wait will be painful I think. Majority of the US fans still not endearing themselves to Japanese TF / Victory series characters. So the 3rd party market for VLeo is niche . And thats why we keep seeing 3rd party going all out producing stuff based on core G1 characters ... even obscure ones.and from the looks of it, Star Saber is staying faithful in therms of transformation with its G1 counterpart. and he looks...AWESOME. waiting for 3rd party Victory Leo! |
Sep 25 2014, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2014, 12:13 PM) agreed. no need to wait for 3rd party...just wait for official! and from the looks of it, Star Saber is staying faithful in therms of transformation with its G1 counterpart. and he looks...AWESOME. waiting for 3rd party Victory Leo! i must say, if the westerners dont want SS, just as well. let them skip it and then buy them at hyperinflated prices later on after they regret i'm getting more than 1 pc because this is what i foresee |
Sep 25 2014, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(omichael @ Sep 25 2014, 12:16 PM) Apart from better proportions and articulation, this Star Saber actually looks a lot like the old toy. Which is a good thing I guess. This MP line is similar with OP as it is not based on a real vehicle. Yes OP is a cabtruck but what is the brand? and that color scheme, it helps making the thing, toyish Looks nice but still feels like an optional buy to me. His aesthetics won't fit with other Masterpieces on my shelf. and I like it. QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Sep 25 2014, 12:18 PM) The wait will be painful I think. Majority of the US fans still not endearing themselves to Japanese TF / Victory series characters. So the 3rd party market for VLeo is niche . And thats why we keep seeing 3rd party going all out producing stuff based on core G1 characters ... even obscure ones. pray hard bro!! |
Sep 25 2014, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 25 2014, 12:27 PM) no need to wait for 3rd party...just wait for official! eh, Victory Leo too confirmed MP release? *headexplodedi must say, if the westerners dont want SS, just as well. let them skip it and then buy them at hyperinflated prices later on after they regret i'm getting more than 1 pc because this is what i foresee am praying for a proper Megatron MP. should be good. |
Sep 25 2014, 12:43 PM
2,834 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: here |
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Sep 25 2014, 01:29 PM) This MP line is similar with OP as it is not based on a real vehicle. Yes OP is a cabtruck but what is the brand? and that color scheme, it helps making the thing, toyish We I'm banking on takara to "finish the job" there heheh.and I like it. pray hard bro!! Half the battle is won when Star Saber is made. When once I thought MP Star Saber would be almost impossible (After seeing MP line keeps focusing mostly on G1 vehicles ) , Vleo would be far from mind. Now times have changed. I think the chances we see MP Vleo is at least 50% |
Sep 25 2014, 12:44 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
No news on whether a Victory Leo is in the works.
TakTom had previously announced that 2015 is the year of the Decepticons, so I'm hoping that a MP Megatron that scales with MP-10 OP is in the works. And maybe Shockwave (since I missed out on FT Quakewave), Reflector and those early Decepticon characters. |
Sep 25 2014, 12:59 PM
yes, more decepticon MPs would be good!
Sep 25 2014, 01:02 PM
237 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Sep 25 2014, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(cycheah @ Sep 25 2014, 01:02 PM) to be honest i dont think taktom will put in effort for a MP combiner. too much effort and not much returns i.e. cannot reuse same mold for other figures. decepticon commanders like shockwave would be good. a new megatron which is in scale with MP-10 would be awesome too. who knows, as far fetched as it may seem, maybe a new set of seekers in scale with MP-10? they can certainly milk that mold to death! |
Sep 25 2014, 01:19 PM
16 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Official MP Sixshot!
Sep 25 2014, 01:28 PM
2 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(jhcj @ Sep 25 2014, 01:09 PM) to be honest i dont think taktom will put in effort for a MP combiner. too much effort and not much returns i.e. cannot reuse same mold for other figures. Oh hell god no decepticon commanders like shockwave would be good. a new megatron which is in scale with MP-10 would be awesome too. who knows, as far fetched as it may seem, maybe a new set of seekers in scale with MP-10? they can certainly milk that mold to death! Needs more non-earth vehicles MPs now. Galvatron/Scourge/Cyclonus/etc. Though I really, really want MP Arcee, but we all know how slim that chances is. |
| Change to: | 0.0211sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:03 AM |