Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

[ Standard ] · Linear+

> Film | Analog Thread, 35mm, 120, LF Ver. 2, Dedicated to Film and Film cameras. (Photography)

views
     
NutZ748
post Dec 22 2014, 09:48 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


Hi guys... I am new here!
Using Yashica Electro 35 + Fujifilm Superia 200 (accidentally bumped to 400)
user posted image
user posted image
NutZ748
post Dec 22 2014, 11:19 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(lizardlim @ Dec 22 2014, 10:29 PM)
impressive... very good at focusing.
*
Thanks! haha Im still learning...
still not used to rangefinder focusing tongue.gif
NutZ748
post Dec 24 2014, 11:36 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Dec 24 2014, 12:32 AM)
So grainy. What kind of scanning method did you used?
*
erm its digital...I think it is because the film pumped to ISO400 from 200
NutZ748
post Dec 26 2014, 11:39 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(HiroBoroi @ Dec 26 2014, 08:08 PM)
I think he meant whether you use flatbed scanner, dedicated film scanner or macro lens to convert your film shots to digital. You get better definition with some dedicated film scanner and macro lens.
Buy what you want to buy.  nod.gif  F3 is good.
*
Owh sorry, I am quite new to films so Im not really familiar with all those scanning methods.
I sent it to a shop to do it for me, no idea how they do it

This post has been edited by NutZ748: Dec 26 2014, 11:41 PM
NutZ748
post Dec 26 2014, 11:49 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Dec 26 2014, 11:48 PM)
No worries, just shoot and share. Might be the shop pushed it for you. during scanning. You can check you negatives yourself whether it is exposed properly. However film has better dynamic range, so i think it is able to tolerate the mistake made for 1-2 stops.
*
It was my mistake because i forgot the ISO of the film was 200... and I set it to 400 on my metering doh.gif
NutZ748
post Jan 10 2015, 07:01 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


I wonder if there is anyone who do silver film developing service? I bought some Ilford HP5 when I first started playing, and now I realised there is not alot people do the service anymore icon_question.gif
NutZ748
post Jan 12 2015, 12:18 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Jan 10 2015, 09:54 PM)
where are you based in? there are a lot of labs and shops in KL still offering the service, postage or drop in. You may want to consider to self develop as the chemical for BW quite easy to get hold to compared to c-41 or e6 etc. Though the scanning and dust cleaning is quite tricky for BW, but that is the fun of shooting film.
*
Im based in JB...which is quite far from KL sad.gif
There is not alot people shooting film in my area doh.gif
NutZ748
post Jan 15 2015, 04:02 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
131 posts

Joined: Jan 2010


QUOTE(Pop The Bubbles @ Jan 12 2015, 07:27 PM)
Even better, there are much more resources just across the bridge. Or you can just do postage.
*
money is the problem doh.gif

 

Change to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0369sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th July 2020 - 03:23 AM