dikae
post Dec 7 2021, 10:22 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Jjoottt @ Dec 7 2021, 08:45 AM)
Just wondering, for income tax relief... The invoice/receipt is based on booking date or receiving date? Do you get a receipt with your order?
the invoice date is based on purchasing date.... and your device's apple care warranty also starts on purchase date not delivery..you will receive an email e-invoice from Apple Singapore after item being shipped out..
dikae
post Dec 19 2021, 01:56 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ Dec 17 2021, 07:47 PM)
No wonder cant proceed order... hope they provide alternative
Am afraid there’s no alternative, it’s Apple ‘education’, so it’s meant for education biggrin.gif alternative would be buying from third party sellers or COD, sometimes they sell it a few hundred bucks cheaper than retail, definitely not now though with the chip shortage and long waiting time
dikae
post Dec 19 2021, 01:59 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(dev/numb @ Dec 15 2021, 07:14 PM)
Seems the Apple official store now requires verification when you go to the "Shop for University" section. Bummer...

Question: Do all educators qualify for this MyUnidays nonsense, or is it reserved exclusively for university level? I have a family member who runs an education center. It's mainly English training fro pre-school and primary school level kids. She's technically not a teacher, but she runs the place as the franchisee. Would she qualify?
I think can give it a try, the institution needs to be registered in Apple’s list of educators though..
dikae
post Dec 20 2021, 11:02 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Wahlberg @ Dec 20 2021, 02:13 AM)
I guess youre right.. many thanks for the input
you're welcome.. there is another way that I just thought of, if you can find someone like a friend or relatives who're within the education industry, can get them to do you a favour and help with the UniDAYS verification (purchase for you) smile.gif
dikae
post Dec 23 2021, 02:53 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(WhiteFlag @ Dec 23 2021, 12:30 AM)
apple monitoring lolyat lah, everyone keep on big mouthing about buying apple product with education price without being from education field and encourage people to abuse it together
I’m sure not only members here buy from education store, must be a big number of purchases vs their normal store that’s why triggered them to immediately put a stop to this biggrin.gif

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Dec 23 2021, 08:11 AM)
Treat them for yamcha and ask them to login for you.  icon_idea.gif
That works too thumbup.gif
dikae
post Dec 23 2021, 07:41 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 23 2021, 04:56 PM)
luckily managed to buy one before they implement this. hahah...

but was planning to buy the apple care by march next year. so now gg also ady. in case if they wanna verify. (maybe will just pay full price).
You can just get apple care from normal store or aasp right? Why need to verify?
dikae
post Dec 24 2021, 01:36 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 24 2021, 09:38 AM)
because previously bought under k12 programme. price also slightly cheaper 800 vs 720 if i remember correctly.

i don't mind the difference, but will definitely get it.
Ohh you mean the education apple care…yea wouldn’t be much difference anyways would be less than 100 bucks..
dikae
post Jan 7 2022, 10:50 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Jan 7 2022, 01:00 AM)
ada lubang? I need to purchase a mac xD
Would be great if there are people with access to edu store willing to help out members here thumbsup.gif
dikae
post Jan 8 2022, 09:13 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(janszmatt @ Jan 7 2022, 01:02 PM)
Can PM me
QUOTE(keong8867 @ Jan 8 2022, 01:07 AM)
Anyone want to buy ipad air with education price? You get the ipad air with cheaper price , I get the airpods
hope this will help save money for some people as a win win situation on both sides…if you guys need a middleman for trust issues and couldn’t find one, I can volunteer myself to help, hit me up with a PM.
dikae
post Jan 8 2022, 02:43 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 8 2022, 02:28 PM)
Can you explain the procedure here?
Ok it’s just a suggestion, nothing intense ya. Basically if you want to save the extra bucks but doesn’t have a UNIDay account, you can find another person with a UNIday account and so happen only want the free AirPods but not the Mac/iPad, this only works if both have mutual interest.

i.e
(A) if you want the AirPods
(B) the other person wants the iPad or MacBook

so this only works if its A&B. It DOES NOT work if the scenario is A&A, or B&B due to clash of interests.

there’s 2 way of doing it, but it involves trust:-

Method 1 - A pay the MacBook/iPad and deliver it to himself, then he will COD with B when he receive the delivery. B will pay for the MacBook/iPad at the discounted price during COD, and A keeps the free AirPods, thus win win situation.

Method 2 - A pay for the MacBook/iPad, but the item deliver to B. Certainly there’s trust issues here, so you both need to find a trusted middleman, B pay the middleman, middleman will keep the money and send proof of payment to A, after item delivered, B will send the free AirPods to A, finally middleman will release payment to A.

Honestly, go with Method 1 coz it involves very little to no risk, and doesn’t involve middleman…coz if B decided not to purchase the item later on, A will not be at any lost, A can keep the free AirPods, and sell the MacBook/iPad (possibly higher than the price he paid anyways).

These are all just suggestion and ideas to help each other within this community…to save the most money and to get the best deal out of what we can get.

If you prefer Method 2 which involve middleman and you can’t find one, I volunteer myself to help be middleman (that’s if you can trust me too),or get any of the mods/staff’s help…though not a wise option to be honest, as becoming a middleman is tough and hold high responsibilities, but if it can help you guys here, I’m willing to take up the task.

Afterall these are just suggestion, if you guys have better ideas please put it up smile.gif

This post has been edited by dikae: Jan 8 2022, 09:19 PM
dikae
post Jan 17 2022, 08:47 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Jan 16 2022, 08:15 PM)
I am, but method 1 seems viable and more preferable. I am in Sibu, Sarawak and can do COD. For method 2, to compensate dikae for his effort as well seems logical.
hey bro, just to clarify for method 2, there’s no compensation or benefit for being a middleman, merely just helping members here to make things possible, not taking anything in return smile.gif
dikae
post Jan 25 2022, 12:45 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(mingxpro @ Jan 24 2022, 02:57 PM)
Me : Looking for iPad only
You: Airpods

If you are the one above, we may can make deal ya~
Note: I don't have Uni account
Can try pm keong8867, he is in for the AirPods
dikae
post Jan 28 2022, 01:03 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jan 28 2022, 09:54 AM)
Ok all, i have the access to get the university price... i wan the ipad and whoever wan the airpods pls let me know.. thanks
If you got the access to uni price, why not get the iPad and keep the AirPods yourself? you don’t need to give out free AirPods? biggrin.gif
dikae
post Jan 28 2022, 06:14 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(SolId SnaKe @ Jan 28 2022, 05:26 PM)
i already got airpods pro... so selling the airpods slightly cheaper to subsidize my ipad
ohh ok, selling it makes more sense, i thought you're asking who wants free airpods biggrin.gif haha
dikae
post Feb 7 2022, 12:06 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

a colleague of mine looking to buy an iPad (or MacBook)

he pay for the iPad, you keep the AirPods for free, any takers? pm me

This post has been edited by dikae: Feb 7 2022, 12:12 PM
dikae
post Sep 1 2022, 12:48 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(almertfrenzy @ Aug 31 2022, 11:01 PM)
Can anyone help me to check MA M2 256gb & 512gb. And 1 more thing can edu installment? TQ
QUOTE(BrightDays @ Sep 1 2022, 12:15 PM)
MBA M2
256gb : RM 5099
512gb : RM 5899

I dont see the installment option available during my payment previously. So, I will assume you are not able to do installment on education pricing (i might be wrong)
yes there is no installment on any purchases from Apple's website. The only option is to pay using credit card and convert it to installment via bank's arrangement, but there will be interests, alternatively, buy it from retailers/resellers, machines and switch offer 0% interests for credit card payments, 24/36 months depending on bank (maybank and cimb has 36 months option, others I think 24 months)

This post has been edited by dikae: Sep 1 2022, 12:49 PM
dikae
post Sep 11 2022, 06:51 PM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Sep 10 2022, 05:51 PM)
is there a retail apple store that we are able to get education price ?
nope, education price is only exclusive to apple's education store, and it requires a verified UNiDays accounts..
dikae
post Sep 15 2022, 05:25 AM

an apple a day
9,230 posts

QUOTE(Addword @ Sep 14 2022, 09:06 PM)
Nice that they made education price purchase available at the stores now, thx for sharing!

0.0227sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:08 AM