got another source for cm11alpha ,this time dev from india
Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)
Aug 11 2014, 11:26 PM
2,909 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
got another source for cm11alpha ,this time dev from india
Aug 12 2014, 08:08 AM
Aug 17 2014, 12:04 AM
Aug 17 2014, 04:18 AM
QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 17 2014, 12:21 AM) QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 17 2014, 12:46 AM) You have to become a beta user to get that. Or you can just wait for it to be released in Sept. its fixed,i dint see link in chinese miui anymoreI think he is one of the beta test users. 300 Beta Testers Wanted for MIUI 6! Apply Here to Join Us! http://en.miui.com/thread-35216-1-1.html This post has been edited by nickchk89: Aug 17 2014, 08:39 AM |
Aug 17 2014, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 17 2014, 10:58 AM) Be patient la bro. The official release will come in only 2 more weeks ma. it doesnt matter,go google,its all over the web now(chinese did it),i so disappointed why got leak so fastI don't think he can share. based on the requirement no.5 miui team listed in the beta test thread.... Requirements: 1. You need to have a Mi 3 WCDMA/CDMA or Mi 4 2. Your MIUI English forum credits should be over 50 3. You need to report bugs in this forum 4. You need to write a review about MIUI 6 and post it in this forum 5. Please don’t leak the rom package before the official release. Otherwise, you will be removed from the beta team immediately |
Aug 17 2014, 07:19 PM
QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Aug 17 2014, 07:16 PM) yes,apart from visual,there alot of thing still missing from v6,thats why miiui team are fixing it now(thats why still alpha)u lose camera/video setting lose status bar icon setting lose lockscreen music widget,shortcut left button(menu) gone ady,now is multitask menu alot of bugs wait them(xiaomi) to release proper then can flash,now still not stable enough |
Aug 17 2014, 08:08 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2014, 07:40 PM) I want to ask is there a manual included in the mi3 box? I already bought one but it haven't ship. Buying for my mother who still using the old nokia feature phone got simple literature ,but mostly u need to teach her urself,im sure it will took some time(as i did to my parent) |
Aug 17 2014, 08:23 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2014, 08:11 PM) 1. Is there any further manual which can be downloaded? 1. i dont think miui need anything beyond what already in the box,just tell her to buy a beginner guide/pdf for android user,so better,install simple launcher to her phone and let her play with it2. I want to maximise battery life on the phone, which settings should I tweak? 3. Do I need to disable glove mode? 4. Do I need to use Number Fixer if I want to install Whatsapp and line? 5. Do I need to fix the security issue for whatsapp and line? Thanks 2. just use it as it is,no tweaking for mi3,it already have great battery,if u curious ,there are performance,balanced,battery saving mode,just keep it default 3. yes 4. in my case,no actually,but alot of ppl having problem with that,mine works just fine 5. what issue? ur mom use it right?how secure u want? |
Aug 17 2014, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2014, 08:29 PM) 2. Which can can stretch the juice out of the battery? 2. battery saving mode,but that is laggy and defeat the purpose of own a snapdragon 800 device5. Something about whatsapp not displaying pics. Is it only for whatsapp or line as well? 5. errr,my whatapps work(display pic) from v14,v18 and dev roms, mi3 shipped with v14,so,as long as u dont update it to v22,23,should be allright,just wait they solve it |
Aug 19 2014, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(miloy2k @ Aug 19 2014, 04:35 PM) depend on person POV and usage. Both CM and MIUI have their pro and con. i think what he mean from current state,miui is far more stable than cm11,in case of mi3(not as overall)And unlike MIUI, CM doesn't have any spywhere installed in it's rom. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/CyanogenMod MIUI proven have install spyware, dun get me wrong, I am not anti MIUI or even xioami what so ever. It's good to have choices rather no choices at all. http://www.lowyat.net/2014/07/did-xiaomi-r...the-redmi-note/ http://www.indiatimes.com/technology/enter...ses-167385.html http://www.thestar.com.my/Tech/Tech-News/2...ed-data-access/ there are many bug for cm11 in mi3 now(as they develop it without source code),sensors not working,random reboot,for now you may just stick with miui until the cm11 for mi3 enter stable state. or at least wait until RC |
Sep 17 2014, 08:41 AM
| Change to: | 0.0490sec
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:53 PM |