Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

WiLeKiyO
post Aug 10 2014, 10:23 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 10 2014, 04:53 PM)
under the useful information. I think can put this. just imho.

Q: when never i upload a pic in instagram, it will end up a black blank picture.
A: Go to settings in Instagram, camera and turn off "Use high-quality image processing".

Q: whatsapp could not send picture, fb messeger could not send audio.
A: Go to Security app (the green one), go to Permission, Manage App Permission, go to App tab, find the application that is causing u problem, choose Trust this app. Reboot ur phone and try again.

Q: in messaging app, sms from same contact creates 2 message thread.
A: Install Number Fixer and add +6 to all contact numbers. Then when u sms the contact, ur message will appear in both of the separate message thread created earlier. Now it's fixed. But you'll need to sacrifice 1 message thread and delete it. Future sms from same contact will not create a separate new message thread again.

hmm.gif what else can add guys?
Instead of using third party apps to fix this, MIUI team really need to fix this country code bug.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 10 2014, 11:50 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(w143 @ Aug 10 2014, 11:29 PM)
Yes, it looks like a simple thing for them to fix.
What I heard Lenovo phones also has this problem.

WiLeKiyO
post Aug 11 2014, 12:16 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 10 2014, 11:54 PM)
Not sure about it, but I did heard the most China brand phones have the similar problem.
Maybe because they are not aware of this problem.

You guys should drop a feedback, click the Feedback button on Mi3.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 11 2014, 12:26 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 11 2014, 12:20 AM)
Well. Maybe coz most of the Lenovo and Xiaomi users in Msia used the app to fix the area code issue instead of reporting the problems to Lenovo and Xiaomi. doh.gif

For us still ok, we can fix it on our own. If to those elderly who is not computer literate, then pity them.

Better most of us make a feedback on this case in miui forum. hmm.gif
Yes, totally agree with this.

You guys can actually report a bug, make sure they are aware of this problem.

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 11 2014, 12:27 AM
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 11 2014, 01:04 AM

5,144 posts

During Nokia/Sony Ericsson era pass few years ago, those phones are smart enough to detect a contact with or without "+6".

So it does not matter you save the contact 01X-XXX XXX or +601X XXX XXXX.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 12 2014, 01:34 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Aug 12 2014, 01:33 PM)
i change to v4.8.8 dev rom and having drop call issue (maxis)....
they fix it in stable rom but not in dev rom? doh.gif
Well, they call it dev ROM at the first place, so bug is expected.

Even Stable ROM has bugs sweat.gif

This post has been edited by WiLeKiyO: Aug 12 2014, 01:35 PM
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 14 2014, 11:13 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 14 2014, 11:09 AM)
can't charge like that.. other pb can but this RM36/25 xblh
https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiMalaysia/pho...254122928125142
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 15 2014, 02:33 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(SRV @ Aug 15 2014, 02:30 PM)
Im gettng fed up with this..People can text me but I can't reply..the '+60' is missing all the time on the replyng message page .... mad.gif  mad.gif
Settings > About phone > Report bug

Must let the MIUI team how serious this problem is.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 15 2014, 03:04 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(SRV @ Aug 15 2014, 02:41 PM)
TQ Done that hopefully will be solved.. Ask about browser bookmarks in the earlier thread still unsolved too....I just can't bookmark..Now using Chrome it's ok..
They are actually aware of this bug, tons of people reported on MIUI forum.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 16 2014, 02:30 PM

5,144 posts

They can make a fancy little video about MIUI 6, but not fixing the country code bug thing. mad.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 18 2014, 05:21 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 18 2014, 03:59 PM)
Wonder anyone has asked this:-

Why in messaging for SMS received, some numbers received are in the following format

12xxxxxxx

without 0 or +60?
Setting > About phone > Report bug.

Do it.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 22 2014, 02:16 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(stevengan88 @ Aug 22 2014, 12:06 PM)
Can't decide which phone to buy, Oneplus One or Xiaomi.

If both the phone r lte i'll definitely chose xiaomi...any suggestions from u guys?
You are asking on Xiaomi Mi3 thread, of course people here will suggest Mi3.

different price, different screen size.

Ask here instead.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3326752
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 24 2014, 01:00 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Aug 24 2014, 12:43 PM)
mi3 change whole screen rm370... official price from xiaomi sc
That's like the half price of Mi3. shocking.gif
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 24 2014, 05:15 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(blitzx @ Aug 24 2014, 04:53 PM)
does the xiaomi malaysia sell the black color mi3?..

i notice that the pre order mi3 was grey and wondered if they ever sell the black colored mi3
No
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 27 2014, 05:51 PM

5,144 posts

Xiaomi Mi 3 and Mi 4 will get MIUI 6 update this Friday!
http://en.miui.com/thread-38194-1-1.html

I really hope there are more positive feedbacks rather than complaining bugs.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 27 2014, 06:24 PM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(vintys23 @ Aug 27 2014, 06:13 PM)
"Please note that you will get the update only if you're using the latest developer version (4.8.22), older developer version or stable version will not get the update. You can update to the latest version using Updater on your device, or download the ROM here"

how come stable version is not in line for the update? does this mean it's an unofficial release?
It's official developer ROM, stable ROM will be release on mid September.
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 28 2014, 11:04 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 28 2014, 10:14 AM)
why front and back camera pic quality  not good a ?
How it is not good ?
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 28 2014, 11:09 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 28 2014, 11:06 AM)
compare to Lenovo Vibe X S960 .. S960 more better on camera fonr n back  rclxub.gif
For the front camera, of course Vibe X is better, 5MP vs 2MP.

WiLeKiyO
post Aug 28 2014, 11:21 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(sleyer @ Aug 28 2014, 11:18 AM)
back camera  s960  better than mi3  same px  shakehead.gif

mi3 not suitable for girl.  hmm.gif
Why not you post both photo, and everyone here be the judge ?
WiLeKiyO
post Aug 31 2014, 01:40 AM

5,144 posts

QUOTE(munlok30 @ Aug 30 2014, 11:52 PM)
question guys .

did your xiaomi charger  is very hot even after full charge ??  why it will not auto dis-charge after 100% -.-!! walao xiaomiii .. siaa mii laa. .
Mine do not get hot, something is wrong with your charger.

0.0519sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:22 PM