Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 13 2014, 01:37 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Aug 13 2014, 01:02 PM)
Piston up for grab at 16th Aug due to 4th anniversary of MIUI, thou need bundle. sweat.gif

Visit Xiaomi Malaysia website for detail guys.
RM449 for 1S + Piston

Is it Piston 2.1?
Seems worth it lol
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 13 2014, 01:38 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(meeninme @ Aug 13 2014, 01:26 PM)
It's bundled with Redmi 1s.  tongue.gif

Any idea its normal sale or flash sale?
later announce 5K stock only jialat lol
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 13 2014, 03:35 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

bleh so unfair..

9 Mi phones
bought
20 accessories
bought
Your Mi Account is
85 days old

And i only get RM25..
I think thats the max
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 13 2014, 03:52 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Aug 13 2014, 03:43 PM)
its not giving randomly eh...

its depends on how many item u bought from them i guess?
I think RM25 is max
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 29 2014, 01:25 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 29 2014, 01:21 PM)
Can't la... coz the wakeup/power button seems not so sensitive. Sometimes press and no response to wake up.
Im using app called Gravity Screen
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 29 2014, 01:25 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(choipadu @ Aug 29 2014, 12:56 PM)
This icon, what does it mean?
Thats MiCloud. If u are not using MiCloud then u can disable it
WaCKy-Angel
post Aug 29 2014, 02:11 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Aug 29 2014, 01:57 PM)
Thanks. I have downloaded and I use flip casing.

Strange that after I close my flip, it won't turn off, unless i put the phone face to table.
Does your flip case has hole at the proximity sensor there?
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 2 2014, 11:19 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 10:06 AM)
No hole. The flip case is original from Mi.
I uninstalled the screen proximity apps as it drained my battery very fast. I will use Mikey to wake up and off.
Oh btw u must change the app to TRUST and AUTO START, if not it will not work.

Have been using the app for about 2 months and never drain battery at all.
Must been becoz ur setting are wrong coz its not working properly.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 2 2014, 12:20 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 11:30 AM)
really? Which apps you are using?

And mind to share your best setting?

which apps to change trust and auto start?
I'm using Gravity Screen.
Need to goto Settings -> Apps -> Gravity Screen -> change to trust and auto start

U mat refer to my setting. So far im using it no prob.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 2 2014, 12:49 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:32 PM)
I follow your setting but when I close my flip, wont off also la.
QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 2 2014, 12:36 PM)
I tried Gravity Screen before. U will have to close your flip case AND tilt ur phone downwards. Then only the screen will off. Tilt ur phone downwards as in 60%, the pocket sensor thingy's measurement. Just terbalik ur phone upside down + flip ur case. THen only it will screen off.
QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 12:42 PM)
ya. this one I know... need to terbalik to face down the phone... then will hear the "cha.." off screen sound.

so there is no chance to off the screen just to close the flip?
Hmm i dont want to auto off when put on table so i didnt on it.
U should enable Lying Face Up.
I tested working perfectly.. put on table after 1.5secs screen off already.

And i dont use flip casing..
What i do is just put my thumb on the sensor and it will auto wakeup. U can try whether works or not.
So if i put my phone on table and want it lock it, i just put my thumb on the proximity and it will lock (but still showing locked screen) then after 1.5sec then only it will totally off screen.

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 2 2014, 12:53 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 2 2014, 01:10 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 01:06 PM)
I tried your method... the phone can't lock or off even I put thumb to close the proximity sensor...

Anyway to adjust it?
How long u put ur thumb? IINM need atleast 1.5seconds only it will activate.
Can u show ur Notification screen?

If the app is running, it should have a Notification bar there..
Something like this.
CODE
Gravity Screen
Click to PAUSE

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 2 2014, 01:08 PM)
After putting ur thumbs on the proximity sensor, u nid to have slight motion, just move ur phone a little. THen it'll lock screen.  smile.gif
No need one..

This post has been edited by WaCKy-Angel: Sep 2 2014, 01:11 PM
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 2 2014, 01:18 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Sep 2 2014, 01:11 PM)
Ya... works but not little motion. Need at least 20% movement.
If u follow exactly my setting, and enable Face Lying Up, it should work flawlessly.

Though i dont have flip cover to test, but it should be the same coz it will cover the proximity as well..

Pls show us ur Notificiation screen.. Need to make sure the app is properly running.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 22 2014, 12:23 AM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Sep 21 2014, 11:45 PM)
i cant use proximity sensor coz when it is turn on, my screen turn off when making calls. then I cant cancel call and see anything on screen. the screen wont turn on back until call cancel.  doh.gif
It should be like that coz its not normal to have screen on during on call.

Do u use lock screen? if yes, just unlock it should get back screen.
WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 22 2014, 04:12 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Sep 22 2014, 09:52 AM)
ok, stupid question, how to turn off lockscreen. the only option I see is automatically lock which leads to timer. power button lock on/off,  screen lock (slide).  I want to disable it completely.
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 22 2014, 10:23 AM)
You can find the option under Setting > Security > Screen Security.. many option there include to skip swipe screen.
QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 22 2014, 10:46 AM)
u need to turn it green..
QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Sep 22 2014, 10:55 AM)
nvm, I've solved it. appears I need activate the pattern lock first to enable skip screen lock..thanks bro
wait.... i thought its not able to turn it off?
I tried but cant.. its still locked by screen/theme.

0.1877sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:20 AM