Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

surefire v LED
post Aug 28 2014, 06:44 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:07 PM)
My Minote scored 31.8 shocking.gif
Watching Mi3 and Note3 running 3d graphic benchmark.....got a bit lag but MiNote running smooth shocking.gif
Mi Note memang power if only the body is made of aluminium.
surefire v LED
post Aug 28 2014, 09:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Aug 28 2014, 09:26 PM)
What's with the hooos haaaas with Antutu?

Antutu just blew up the scores with each updated version. It didn't make the phone any faster.
Even more happier with my Mi3 laugh.gif
surefire v LED
post Aug 29 2014, 06:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(me @ me and me,Aug 29 2014, 05:59 PM)
Miui 6 status bar look like iphone  rclxub.gif
thumbup.gif
surefire v LED
post Sep 1 2014, 02:23 PM

4,349 posts

The stock file manager is good because it can extract zip file without any 3rd party apps.
surefire v LED
post Sep 12 2014, 02:21 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(+3kk! @ Sep 12 2014, 01:40 PM)
guys I'm looking to buy a phone and the m3 caught my attention

my friends have warned me about some of the issues with the phone, batt, heating up etc

anyone come across such matters and should i be concerned?

Aku main Sky Force 2014 + Boom Beach kaw2 tiada overheating pun.
surefire v LED
post Sep 16 2014, 11:26 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 16 2014, 09:07 PM)
so after hours trying it.. so far what I found are
- auto brightness may need some works..too bright in dim area somehow
- some apps like google now, games won't work, but easily fixed with language enabler, just set to EN
- the quick settings cant be modified..stuck with current panel..maybe future ota?

overall..stable..youtube, gaming all works fine.. I dont really compare using antutu since benchmarks doesnt really reflect real life use..

really looking forward for them to release the source so can try other flavours like carbon rom...

also trollface in settings..wut

[attachmentid=4136143]
[attachmentid=4136147]
[attachmentid=4136149]
[attachmentid=4136156]
Wah reminds me of my favorite rom - SlimKat smile.gif
surefire v LED
post Sep 20 2014, 06:39 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 20 2014, 01:49 AM)
True I loveeeeee CM and AOSP too. The only other branded roms I like is LG's stock rom. Talking about the custom roms I like, list it endless but cloudy fa's work is what I like mostly.
Stock camera apps ok ka?Both camera and video?
surefire v LED
post Sep 21 2014, 08:57 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 21 2014, 12:39 AM)
Wtf... You let others read see got problem or not my instruction. You don't know read instruction don't blame me don't know write instruction.

You don't even know how to express your doubt in the correct way. You can't even post a screenshot to show us where you're stuck with.

Blame yourself...

I'll keep out of this thread d. Since I'm not even a Mi3 user. kthxbai

Whatever... I just have too much time to spare...

[attachmentid=4141457]
This is the step you stuck. Don't press paste yet. See that "Unnamed Folder"? Click on it.

[attachmentid=4141460]
After clicking on that folder, this is what you see if it's a new folder. Now only press "Paste"

Totally same idea with desktop. Just don't know what confused you...
If you still don't get it... It takes a god to teach you.
surefire v LED
post Sep 24 2014, 04:16 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 24 2014, 05:53 AM)
finally after all the trouble, i found the link to Baidu cloud,

manage to download it ( http://pan.baidu.com/share/link?shareid=35...0&uk=3926100596 ) and fully tested with my daily style of usages,.

so far ,

- the rom is very very responsive even on normal mode, of course it will be like a  beast in power mode
- reboot process is lightning fast  in second too
- google camera is a let down ( but no worries if u are using Snap camera HDR / lenovo super cam )
- battery wise yet to be tested for few more days,
- speed of switching between task in multitasking is really a breeze if compare to latest miui 6 dev rom
- this rom is really simple and down to the very minimal on usages of ram,. easily get 900MB~1.2GB free,.. ( even for 
me very heavy on social app still manage to have 1.0GB free ram after all my app is running , which blow my mind )
- latest AOSP 4.4.4 Update 4.9.18 fixed a lot of bug issue and only thing i face is the vibration, which i replace the AOSP keyboard with Google pinyin keyboard and off all the vibration,.. so no big deal on that
- latest version no bug on google now launcher and english US is built in too
- one of the ncie feature is double tap to sleep ( which i set it to double tap the status bar ),. love this,..  thumbup.gif
overall, if anyone of you guys love a lightning fast, stable yet smooth transition rom, you guys should really try this rom,.

one regret, if the kernel source is not release or the developer is really seriously quit, it is quite a pity,.. huge lost to android user,...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

i will assist to upload to mirror link on all the needed packages if anyone need my helps,.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
What is the Antutu 5.1 score?
By the way the baidu download link password is ecpg.

surefire v LED
post Sep 24 2014, 04:29 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 24 2014, 04:27 PM)
my autut score ( after all my social app running )

power mode : 42727

normal mode : 33421
Ok thanks - gonna try this ROM thumbup.gif
surefire v LED
post Sep 24 2014, 04:40 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 24 2014, 04:32 PM)
u will be amaze on huge different and the fast fluid smoothness responsive compare to latest miui 6,.. which i still have in my system 2 on TDB
Noted with thanks.
surefire v LED
post Sep 25 2014, 10:09 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:03 PM)
another thing, AP set doesn't has the google apps store?
You can install the gapps manually.

surefire v LED
post Sep 25 2014, 10:39 PM

4,349 posts

i try to install the AOSP rom via cwm in system 1 but once i rebooted i'm still on MIUI 5 v23 rclxub.gif
surefire v LED
post Sep 25 2014, 10:51 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:42 PM)
after your installation, before you proceed reboot, make sure you select system 1 as active under advance in CWM

so far loving it,

my SOT is around 5 hour + and battery last about 1 day 4 hour ~ 1 days 10 hour  rclxm9.gif
yeah got it - thanks.
but how to add google account in it?
surefire v LED
post Sep 25 2014, 10:56 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 25 2014, 10:54 PM)
did you flash Google app ?

download the micro or nano if u dont want whole bunch of google

source: Gapp
orite thanks.
surefire v LED
post Sep 26 2014, 12:38 AM

4,349 posts

OK yes this ROM is even more snappier vs the last time I use the slimkat.
Let me explore further.
So far yes no doubt it's gooding.
surefire v LED
post Sep 26 2014, 05:43 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Sep 26 2014, 05:39 PM)
so far this is my AOSP mi3 battery statsĀ  ( after a few full cycle when rom stable down )

the only bug for me is the vibration, as no worries i switch to google pinyin keyboard and turn off all vibration,.

battery life as u can see from the attachment,.

as for gravity box, i believe a few pages before someone does mention it working as normal

xposed framework working fine for me here
Fuh impressive la.Gonna wait to finish this cycle of battery discharge and I'm on the 3rd cycle of battery charge on this AOSP.

This post has been edited by surefire v LED: Sep 26 2014, 05:47 PM
surefire v LED
post Sep 26 2014, 08:14 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Sep 26 2014, 07:04 PM)
on miui rom i backed up my apps data, taking about 1 gb space. may anyone knows where is this file stored?
MIUI folder.
surefire v LED
post Sep 26 2014, 08:15 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Sep 26 2014, 07:24 PM)
Updated.....I only noticed that got notification if set it to performence mode. More stable using mikey apps. Also feel a bit smoother than b4. Got notification show on lock screen already.
Found that there is a new barcode apps installed. Is inside tools folder.
Other still testing.
Which ROM you're talking about.
surefire v LED
post Sep 26 2014, 09:09 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Sep 26 2014, 09:08 PM)
Just noticed that a new stable rom v32, too bad no wifi connection now, had to wait then... sad.gif

Xiaomi really number 1 in providing firmware updates. .lol
Still thinking - which stable ROM is this hmm.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0426sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:36 AM