Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

apache_utara
post Sep 2 2014, 05:31 PM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

Gambled & bought a Love Mei case..

Darn this thing is heavy

doh.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 2 2014, 09:24 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 2 2014, 09:01 PM)
Not sure about originality.. Hope u guys can help..
QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 2 2014, 09:19 PM)
Damn... What i can do? Need to call back that seller..
But i dont think he can replace with ori 1..

Buy from 1 seller at phone arena..but he also take from another seller..
Relax, first just to re-confirm, try the official xiaomi fake tester app, though the English Version can be downloaded HERE

At least then your heart can start to recover if it's really fake item rather than some glitchy messed up ROM

apache_utara
post Sep 3 2014, 09:08 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 3 2014, 06:34 AM)
Wanna ask.. Does satugadget or directd sell ori set of mi3? Anyone buy from them before?

Need the phone for my work.. This fake fon have prob issue with the internal storage..
If buy from mi.com afraid will got late
Yups, 1Gadget sells all ori phones but AP set since it's sourced from other countries.

Bought few phones, even mipad from them tongue.gif

Flashing is easy, in fact the ROMs in xiaomi.eu is more English-friendly cool2.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 4 2014, 08:36 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(sakaito @ Sep 4 2014, 12:23 AM)
acoi777
no casing whatsoever. this is frustrating. i love the phone but if this keeps up, i might need to go with another.
How old is your simcard?

I remember previous threads, someone changed his/her simcard to new one, then all okay already.

Worth a shot if all else fail

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Sep 4 2014, 01:27 AM)
both if dis give +armour to the phone eh? looks nice and im looking for something liddis since im bit careless sked my mi3 jatuh. can u recommend me any seller?
I have both. My comment:

Take Rock Type if you're a casual user, just pair with a decent glass screen protector should be enough.

The Love Mei is freaking heavy due to the full aluminum & thick rubber, like holding 2 Mi3s already. But the protectection level is superb though not waterproof as advertised. Take this if you're going hiking, beach, or some trekking tongue.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 6 2014, 09:36 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 5 2014, 10:10 PM)
It a same area with mobile arena, but this shop just at it left..
At first i though there r same company
Oh my, didn't expect Lowyat stores to stoop this low.

From the response you described, obviously they're taking you for a ride & thought you're easy fish.

Prove them wrong my friend.

A bit hassle but for RM850 worth, go make police report & tribunal, give them a copy.
Similar cases happened before as in LYN Disputes threads, the stores will kepoh & intimidate you at first, but eventually they will refund you.

Don't let there be more victims.

flex.gif

QUOTE(baowen @ Sep 5 2014, 11:29 PM)
i need help..
is there any step by step guidance for reference?
try to flash back from MIUI6 to MIUI 5 stable rom..
follow the guide in MIUI forum but when try to FLASH that time, it always show this file flash_all_except_data_storage.bat is not exist.

i downloaded the full version.. it is on .tgz format.. how to unzip it? using what tools ? i believe this .tgz inside got the file i need.. and i don't know how to decomplie. any sifu can shred some light?
tgz is just another compiler format, you can use 7zip software.
try see how it works after that.

seems like few already similar cases like you.

I wonder why.

hmm.gif

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Sep 6 2014, 09:11 AM)
mi3 external sd slot is with the simcard area? right?
No sd card bro, that's the main negative point in mi3 or mi4

apache_utara
post Sep 6 2014, 11:29 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Sep 6 2014, 10:16 AM)
I dropped my bare mi3 2feet off a tiled floor,  hitting the bottom right corner.  Now the phone got a 3" hairline crack at the right side,  troublesome with the keypad.  Replacement is 400 is that c0rrect? And do i better install gp on it nex time.  Suggestions pls.  Tq.
QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Sep 6 2014, 10:41 AM)
you guys with butter fingers better use wrist wrap string tied along your phones since you drop them so often  sweat.gif  I'm dead serious here . hmm.gif
You guys seriously need to consider the Love Mei casing tongue.gif

Got used to the crazy weight, sturdy as hell.

Going backpacking in few weeks, so I guess it's a nice trade off (weight vs protection)

apache_utara
post Sep 6 2014, 12:31 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(killerkamote7 @ Sep 6 2014, 11:57 AM)
Will consider this after I got my phone repaired.  Im very unlucky.

Update: now the phone screen totally rosak, unresponsive to touch. damn depressing.
Ouch..

most probably the digitizer connector loosen or kaput already.

really soryy to hear that, patience is a virtue notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 6 2014, 12:02 PM)
Now the trend got this USB and micro USB together pen drive.
I find it useful to store my important stuff in my pendrive. If need to view or whatapps to others, I just plug in the pendrive to the phone and straight job done.
Agreed.

But i bought a USB3.0 version, loving it laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 6 2014, 03:18 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Sep 6 2014, 02:09 PM)
bro, have you try to unzip / uncompile .tgz file using 7zip before?
Yes, I've used 7zip & WinRar, why bro?

QUOTE(kopiPeng @ Sep 6 2014, 02:40 PM)
My cousin bought a FAKE XiaoMi powerbank from one of the Well Known store you mentioned...  sweat.gif

Sometimes I feel reputable seller on LYN is more reliable than LYP. Just saying  blush.gif
QUOTE(Max2006 @ Sep 6 2014, 02:49 PM)
Really!? Damn it! No place is safe anymore. sweat.gif  sweat.gif
We just have to assume everyone is out to con us.

so have to do our own due diligence like research on the items, and do background checks on the seller (google the name & bank account number for example)

If buy from shops, most shops always lets me change if faulty. Some degil, so had to do credit card dispute process.

Never had to go to tribunal before *touchwood*

sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 8 2014, 08:47 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(makky @ Sep 8 2014, 12:09 AM)
Manage to add a flip cover over my wife Rock mi3 case- using note 3 flip case. Just cost me rm3.99.

My GF would love this color, those "holes" at the back right? or is it just a pattern? hmm.gif

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 8 2014, 12:15 AM)
Any1 here using Xiaomi Mi Band with their Mi3? If yes, can it be used this way?

Let's say if I wear the Mi Band when I am jogging and use it as a pedometer without bringing my Mi3 along. Will it still track my movement? When I go back to my room and reconnect it back to my Mi3, will it sync with the fitness app and update in the app how many km have I jog? hmm.gif

Or muz I bring my Mi3 and the Mi Band along my jog, then only it can work as a pedometer?
Interesting concept thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Sorajima @ Sep 8 2014, 07:06 AM)
Is the battery life on the phone bad? Just bought one and it seems to go down very quickly!
Depends on your usage, settings, and even ROM version too nod.gif

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Sep 8 2014, 08:20 AM)
Just noticed the MIUI 6 stock camera app manual exposure is pretty cool.
Am I too late?
Any other "hidden" settings we can do like the exposure thinggy?
I love using the tap once to focus & tap again to take picture.

Another convenience thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Sep 8 2014, 08:48 AM
apache_utara
post Sep 8 2014, 05:09 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kming @ Sep 8 2014, 04:22 PM)
Off topic, would like to ask how long does it take to fully charge Xiaomi 10540 mah powerbank from empty.

I did mine and it took hours long. Is this normal?
Yup, that's normal.

It is a big capacity after all

tongue.gif

QUOTE(kopikaukau @ Sep 8 2014, 04:49 PM)
Guys can someone help me?

Pleaseee...  notworthy.gif  :
Try diagnosing few things:
1. Are you using latest ROM?
2. Did you allow app permission?
3. Tried re-installing?
4. Try download old version whatsapp APKs see if the same
5. Sync google accounts/contacts, remove any duplicate entries.

apache_utara
post Sep 8 2014, 09:05 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Sep 8 2014, 07:09 PM)
where to get this? i want it..
Got it at ebay.
I think it's around RM70 or less, cheaper than others are selling.

Seriously heavy but now can bring to beach or swimming pool without worry laugh.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 8 2014, 09:34 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(snigapoe @ Sep 8 2014, 09:16 PM)
OMG i cant think of tat if i using such casing

tat will be my worst nighmare tongue.gif
normal flip casing serve me really well already

this serve me well already
Different casing for different purposes.
After I'm back from my backpacking trips, i'll return to my other casings.

Plus I kind of like the lanyard convenience, it's heavy but at least easy to secure on my wrist

QUOTE(joytest @ Sep 8 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hi all, just want to share, my daughter's mi3 was experiencing green screen in Camera360, probably after the update to vKXDMIBF22.0 ROM. Not Rooted. This happened about 3 weeks back, when it suddenly bootlooped, and I had to switch it to System 2 in recovery.

It was a full wipe, so she installed her apps one by one.

In all 3rd party camera apps, like Camera360, Retrica, Meipai, when it is turned on, the screen will be green.

After some googling, it was discovered that the app permissions need to Trust it to allow camera functions. Hope this helps.
This is new. Mine is okay.
But quite good if put in FAQ or Q&A session
flex.gif

apache_utara
post Sep 8 2014, 10:52 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Sep 8 2014, 09:23 PM)
Ohhh.. Have bulk for miband?
Interesting change of topic

If price is right, why not.. I'm in too tongue.gif

but wait, what's the app to use?
rclxub.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 9 2014, 07:39 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Sep 9 2014, 03:27 PM)
bro, where u bought this casing? Garage Sales ada?  hmm.gif
From eBay only tongue.gif

QUOTE(patrick94 @ Sep 9 2014, 05:37 PM)
water proof de this case?
but taobao confirm original ma? if not wrong get from taobao also need to right ( pre-order) ??
Nope, definitely not waterproof. More like water resistant.

Tried put tissue in casing then submerged in water, after 10 minutes, it was a bit damped but not really soaking or drenched like. I guess it's good enough if you accidentally dropped the phone in water, more than enough time to retrieve it laugh.gif

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 9 2014, 06:48 PM)
also the lovemei casing...viewed the official website... comes with "premium price"... $58 USD...

http://www.lovemeicase.com/goods.php?id=42
I bought mine from ebay under RM70 if not mistaken. With delivery.

QUOTE(foreverloveu @ Sep 9 2014, 06:40 PM)
Anyone using mi3 with miui 4.9.29 able to use 3G under digi ?
Yup, using now. no problem, fast internet.

QUOTE(GameSky @ Sep 9 2014, 06:44 PM)
the micloud always fail to activate the "find my phone" thingy..always server cannot detect phone number..
Maybe it's related to the previous issues posted before. maxis blocked the sms verification last time.
But supposedly fixed in V23.

Not sure though
hmm.gif

apache_utara
post Sep 13 2014, 07:45 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 13 2014, 01:36 PM)
I getting one from Taobao... Estimate to arrive around 23 Sept..
Interesting.. What's the net cost to get it here? hmm.gif

Curious, what app to use with this miband actually?

Seems weird no update on Dev Rom 4.9.12, that MiCloud crash must be bad for them to pull it out
sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 13 2014, 08:07 PM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 13 2014, 07:58 PM)
Wow..
Not bad, looks clean..

notworthy.gif

Would really like to know if does it need to be near the phone only then can track.

If not, let's say you go walk here there but forgot to bring phone, then app never track those distances you traveled, paiseh man.. sweat.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 14 2014, 07:03 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Sep 13 2014, 10:38 PM)

Has anybody experienced the frequent switching between 3G and H+ in Mi3? I'm using Celcom prepaid with MI38 and it annoys me to see the frequent switching. Whenever it switches from H+ to 3G, I'll experience no connection. Is this a well known bug or is there a problem with my phone? I'm pretty sure there's no problem with Celcom coverage as I have another phone with Celcom, H+ all the time.

In certain areas, my phone also switches fluctuates but never experienced lost connections. In your case, quite weird though, I thought it should just be slower sweat.gif

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Sep 14 2014, 01:27 AM)
guys, my friend interested to subscribe for digi smartphone plan with free Mi3 but he is doubtful if the phone is AP not original or fake.. any advice or anyone got the same subscription plan already? thanks
If buy from a big reputable telco like Digi directly, this question shouldn't arise though.

rolleyes.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 14 2014, 07:41 AM

3,326 posts

I guess they fixed the MiCoud crash issue in 4.9.12, then straight away jump to 4.9.14

But in website, still no announcement or download yet , only OTA so far I can see

hmm.gif
apache_utara
post Sep 15 2014, 09:00 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(mstr583 @ Sep 14 2014, 07:25 PM)
No. The data will store in the Band even the phone is not around.
The data will syncs when launch the apps.
That's good thumbup.gif

Then the next question would be, how long or how much data can the miband hold when out of reach with the phone?
hmm.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Sep 14 2014, 10:08 PM)
Plan to buy a Mi3 for my father after comparing a few phone...
Especially zenfone 5,the battery is way too sux as my father is quite a heavy user...
Wana ask all d sifus here...
Do Mi3 hav ani problem?
Big or small,like phone lagging or hang sometimes & etc...
Big or small, depends on the person actually.
Some people have very low tolerance, when scrolling a bit stutter also cannot.

But realistically, eventually you will encounter 1 or 2 misbehaving apps/games causing forced close tongue.gif

QUOTE(Neh @ Sep 14 2014, 10:44 PM)
yesterday i got deal with one forumer here to buy his ap mi3. he already install miui v6. when put my simcard (digi) , it cant detect simcard, but using his simcard (maxis), it did detect. he said i need to change to new sim card.
so today i go to digi center  change to new simcard, so i meet the seller again today, put the new simcard, and its still cant detect. anyone here facing same  problems with mine?

sorry for my broken english
That's really weird.

Have you tried the new simcard with other phones?

apache_utara
post Sep 15 2014, 10:17 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Sep 15 2014, 09:53 AM)
buy from xiaomi own taobao store rmb79. sure genuine lo bro  cool2.gif
Buy one for me wei
tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0540sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:05 AM