Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V13, MIUI 6 official developer released :)

Max2006
post Aug 14 2014, 12:49 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lai_dm @ Aug 14 2014, 12:46 PM)
ok thanks

now i  received OTA msg ask me to upgrade to v22,
thats why i tak tahan  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Since you tak boleh tahan OTA, then you must update straight to v23. If you update to v22, the OTA will appear again and tell you to go to v23. tongue.gif
Max2006
post Aug 16 2014, 04:07 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mavezai1984 @ Aug 16 2014, 03:50 PM)
Finished, developer version will be available next month and all Mi and Redmi will get updated around Oct, nice. laugh.gif
Nope. Only Mi3 and Mi4 will get the Miui V6 Dev rom update in Sept. Stable version release in Oct.

All the other devices such as Redmi Note and Redmi 1s will only get it at the end of this year.

So should we say we the Mi3 users are lucky because we can use Miui V6 faster than the other Miui users? laugh.gif

Btw, they didn't mention when it will be released for Mi pad.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 16 2014, 04:09 PM

Max2006
post Aug 16 2014, 04:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 16 2014, 04:11 PM)
The calendar app looks like 1:1 copy of sunrise calendar laugh.gif

And a lot of stuff is optimised for the Chinese. Very useful in fact.

I do hope more Android L element is implemented tho.
Thera are 8 big improvements in Miui V6. if you can read chinese, check the link below.

http://www.qianzhan.com/indynews/detail/34...6-062de162.html

All good, except one. The yellow page feature, which is basically useless to us since we are not living in China. tongue.gif
Max2006
post Aug 17 2014, 12:46 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 17 2014, 12:21 AM)
whr can i get it from sad.gif ?
You have to become a beta user to get that. Or you can just wait for it to be released in Sept.

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 17 2014, 12:46 AM)
source pls..
I think he is one of the beta test users.

300 Beta Testers Wanted for MIUI 6! Apply Here to Join Us!

http://en.miui.com/thread-35216-1-1.html

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 17 2014, 12:49 AM
Max2006
post Aug 17 2014, 10:58 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(amenlo9 @ Aug 17 2014, 10:13 AM)
possible to backup rom via recovery and shared for us to flash?  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
Be patient la bro. The official release will come in only 2 more weeks ma. laugh.gif

I don't think he can share. based on the requirement no.5 miui team listed in the beta test thread....

Requirements:
1. You need to have a Mi 3 WCDMA/CDMA or Mi 4
2. Your MIUI English forum credits should be over 50
3. You need to report bugs in this forum
4. You need to write a review about MIUI 6 and post it in this forum
5. Please don’t leak the rom package before the official release. Otherwise, you will be removed from the beta team immediately

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 17 2014, 10:59 AM
Max2006
post Aug 18 2014, 12:08 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2014, 08:11 PM)
1. Is there any further manual which can be downloaded?

There's a read me app ready in the Miui phone. It's the soft copy of manual. Check it out.

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Aug 17 2014, 11:53 PM)
It have been so long since the first mi3 arrive in Malaysia. Are sure they still ship with v14? Cause other phone companies usually ship with the altest updates.
Can't answer you that. You have to ask the buyers of the latest batch to check for you.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 18 2014, 12:10 AM
Max2006
post Aug 18 2014, 11:20 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(lun073 @ Aug 18 2014, 10:44 PM)
I reboot my PC and already successfully downgraded my phone thanks a lot.

But I have another question, hope you dont' mind.
I downloaded Xiaomi Mi3/4 - WCDMA MIUI Stable Version, Mi 3-WCDMA JXDCNBD14.0 fastboot(4.3), which is the stock rom. I found out that Google Play is not there, or I should say everything that related to Google is not there.
Please help again... icon_question.gif
Alamak. You are using China's fastboot (CN stand for China), of course there's no Google play. However, China rom got Mi Market. You can download Google play from there.

If you want to flash to Malaysia rom, remember to flash Malaysia fastboot file.

You can download the fastboot from here

http://en.miui.com/thread-30314-1-1.html

http://adf.ly/qbwgo

This post has been edited by Max2006: Aug 18 2014, 11:21 PM
Max2006
post Aug 22 2014, 12:07 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ Aug 21 2014, 10:27 PM)
cry.gif  i thought like singapok
Most people already knew that the IF version was discontinued after the Singapore sales. I guess you missed the news?
Max2006
post Aug 24 2014, 09:21 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Aug 24 2014, 08:42 PM)
Read somewhere stating its advisable to do a full wipe for major upgrades. OK. Shall just leave it that way.
You can just leave it as that way after the update. Use it for a while. If everything ok, then good. If got problem, then do a full wipe. That's how i did last week. First I thought it's ok after I updated. But after 2 times of freezing, i decided to do a full wipe. Until now. So far so good.
Max2006
post Aug 26 2014, 06:32 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(The Punisher @ Aug 26 2014, 06:10 PM)
Hi all, just need to ask a small question, are all OTG pendrives compatible with Mi3 or are there only certain models/brands that can use?
It should support all, but not sure for those ayam brand pendrives. If your budget is not tight, then better go for well known brand such as Sandisk or Kingston.
Max2006
post Aug 28 2014, 12:04 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(asyajer @ Aug 27 2014, 10:42 PM)
anybody know when mi4 will arrive officially at xiaomi malaysia..i know directd and other seller already sell it..
No one know. Even the Xiaomi Malaysia official representative can't answer you that question.
Max2006
post Aug 29 2014, 12:27 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Aug 28 2014, 09:22 PM)
Is it OK if I upgrade my firmware from v14 to v23 by downloading the rom from miui site and using the updater app?

Instead of going through ota via v22 then v23
Yes you can.
Max2006
post Sep 1 2014, 11:58 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 1 2014, 10:49 PM)
Request from kamikraze

For dearest Mi3 users:

First and last biggrin.gif No matter you like it or not.

Feel free to use it but with proper credits when shared somewhere else. Personal use I no care biggrin.gif It's uploaded to userbars.be which hosts their images at imageshack wink.gif

Nice! Thanks bro. I like this white color bar. And that front (black) and back (silver) of Mi3 image. The colorful one is also good. But I will stick to this white version. Afterall, M'sia official Mi3 color is black and silver. thumbup.gif
Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 06:32 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(uexpress @ Sep 2 2014, 05:16 PM)
Guy found something funny, i'm not sure it already founded before or not.

Goto>About Phone>Build number, try to tap few time and it will said "NoNeed, you are already a developer.
Goto>About Phone>Android version, tap few time "K" letter pop out. And press the "K" letter and boom "Android 4.4.2"
Hahaa
This thing exist since ages ago. Different animation would pop up for different android version respectively. If you are using 4.0, some android robot shaped Ice Cream Sandwich will fly thhrough on your phone screen. If you are using 4.3, a bunch of beans will float all around the screen.

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Sep 2 2014, 06:11 PM)
Can I somehow change the themes in DEV rom into english? It is in chinese sad.gif
Dev rom is China rom, so all the themes in dev rom are in chinese language. Not sure if there's any english themes for dev rom. I still remember last time got many people complained in miui forum that it would be nice to have english theme in dev rom. Perhaps now they already have some english themes for download in their forum. May be you should try to ask in miui forum?

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 2 2014, 06:43 PM
Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 06:41 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Sep 2 2014, 06:21 PM)
New Mi3 owner checking in, bought from DirectD yesterday. Just loving it.

I would like to ask:
1. What is the difference between Asian spec and normal spec?
2. How to remove the Chinese characters from the dialer?
1. You mean Mi3 TD and wcdma version? TD is for China users. If you use TD version in Malaysia, you won't be able to use 3G service. As for wcdma version, it's the international version and you can use it in any country.

2. Change theme. (Provided that you using the Global stable rom).

This post has been edited by Max2006: Sep 2 2014, 06:41 PM
Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 07:01 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Nashraf @ Sep 2 2014, 06:51 PM)
My ROM is MIUI-KXDMIBF23.0. Is that a global rom? I tried the theme app but even the language is in chinese
Yes, it's global rom.

try this and see if it solves your problem.

Go to settings>System Apps> Themes
Wipe data and cache

Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 08:00 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Sep 2 2014, 07:56 PM)
Honestly it sounds the same to me when I compared them when I first tested Malaysian version. I did not compare it for long before I chunk the china version back into the chocolate smelling box.

Wonder is it placebo effect for those that think both version sounds differently?
Malaysia one is different compared to China one? I thought both of them should be the same.
Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 08:13 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 2 2014, 08:07 PM)
I bought from 1 shop in lowyat.. It said it ori set..
I am not 100% sure. But I think your current rom is having some issues. AFAIK, we in here who use Global rom don't have such issue. So may be you should try to flash to Global rom instead of China rom, and see if it helps.
Max2006
post Sep 2 2014, 10:22 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(slaughterer @ Sep 2 2014, 09:40 PM)
Buy at the shop..
It said 16gb no stock. So i took 64gb..
I am not trying to be a smart ass in here. But based on this statement, instantly you can already tell that the seller is a liar. If he could sell 64gb Mi3 at around RM800-900, people would definitely choose the 64gb one rather than the 16gb one. It would be out of stock very fast. So how come he said he still got 64gb stock while the 16gb one is out of stock? Confirmed liar. shakehead.gif

Max2006
post Sep 3 2014, 11:39 AM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Sep 3 2014, 10:10 AM)
Bring back the phone to your so called Lowyat shop and return the phone. Tell them it's fake! Why would you want to buy another one? Report police! Don't let these unethical sellers get away with it.
I doubt that he will do it. It seems that he is more sad because of getting cheated rather than pissed off with that LYP shop. Also, until now, he is still reluctant to tell us what's the name of that shop. Why he doesn;t want to reveal the name? Is this the way of most young people nowadays dealt with the conman? If so, then no wonder those conman business pop up everywhere like mushrooms. Afterall, they can get away easily. shakehead.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0636sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 AM