MMO EVE Online (F2P)

infrasonic
post Jun 4 2015, 06:11 PM

--
648 posts

hi guys, want to try out eve online..the trial now is 30-days, is there anyway to extend it? like the 14-day to 21-days last time..
infrasonic
post Jun 4 2015, 07:27 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(sikongma @ Jun 4 2015, 06:29 PM)
No, but it is good if for example you accept an invitation:

https://secure.eveonline.com/trial/?invc=f3...a4&action=buddy

Then when you upgrade to full paying, the person who invites you will get a choice of reward and you share that reward later.

So for example you click the link on top, once you upgrade to full account I'll get a PLEX for it. If you have a prior agreement with me, I'll sell the plex and we both share the isk or if you're nice enough I'll just pass you the whole PLEX so you get a free month.

Still I think it is better (and cheaper) to just subscribe through STEAM.
Went to steam and see, "This account cannot be combined with any existing EVE account(trial included) and has to be accessed separately through the Steam client. "

So if I want to play in Steam, I cannot use trial account? How much cheaper if I subscribe through Steam?

And also for the 30-days, is it 30 days game time, or 30 days from the day I activate it? Honestly saying, I don't think I will "survive" thru the 30 days, normally I quit a game after 2 weeks of playing tongue.gif
infrasonic
post Jun 4 2015, 08:28 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(alkatosh_moztazul @ Jun 4 2015, 08:15 PM)
You need to use Steam to play Eve using Steam account.

It is much cheaper to subscribe it using Steam rather than buying it directly CCP because of Steam policy to give cheaper price for non-developed countries like Southeast Asia. Plus, you get additional items that helps you accelerate your progress. It is much better than playing with trial account.
If you buy PLEX (ingame item), your subscription starts from the moment you activate it. If you buy gametime, your subscription activates once you purchase it.
It's entirely different game than other training-based MMORPG like WoW. No experience grinding required as all skills are train in real-time. The only grinding you'll be doing is to get money to buy items you want or mining asteroid to manufacture your desired items.

In Eve, the more SP you have, the more interesting it gets. The game keeps changing every release so although a person has been playing it since the beginning, he still need to relearn back.

My advice is to simple start the trial first using non-steam account. Contact us in-game through my corp public channel "Tapir Den" or kopitiam channel. If you find it interesting, then you can use steam account. The downside is you will lose the trial time as you need to start back from the beginning.
Nono, the game time I meant is, if say i 05th June activate the 1-month one, will it expire on 05 July? Or the 1-month depends on the time amount of time I play it? For example if I activate on 05th June, but only play for 1-hour, on 05 July does it counts 30 days dy, or just 1 hour?
infrasonic
post Jun 4 2015, 08:39 PM

--
648 posts

QUOTE(t4lruum @ Jun 4 2015, 08:38 PM)
IRL time, 30 days real time.

Your character also keeps gaining skill even if you are not online.

For example, some skills require 30 mins, some skills 1 day, some skills more than 365 days, which is counted in real time.
So if I subscribe the 1-month package, it will get expired in 1 month no matter I play the game or not?
infrasonic
post Jun 4 2015, 09:01 PM

--
648 posts

Ahh then that's a no go for me. Still a student, couldn't afford to pay RM50 every month for games.
Thanks everyone for answering my questions nod.gif
infrasonic
post Apr 14 2018, 11:52 AM

--
648 posts

Is eve online still alive?

0.0171sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:29 PM