I'm planning to start EVE Online.. but I noticed that Steam and Amazon don't seem to be compatible.. can somebody explain the major differences to me?
MMO EVE Online (F2P)
Mar 20 2015, 09:31 PM
359 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
I'm planning to start EVE Online.. but I noticed that Steam and Amazon don't seem to be compatible.. can somebody explain the major differences to me? |
Mar 21 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 21 2015, 06:49 AM) Playing using Steam version. If you want to subs you can use steam subs payment which is pretty damn cheap considering the prices of one year subs year really cheap than the US version. does it mean if I choose Steam for example.. I wont be able to use Amazon subs to pay for it?Like above state using Amazon links you directly to CCP account management. |
Mar 23 2015, 09:28 AM
QUOTE(Hezegroth @ Mar 23 2015, 06:59 AM) meh as i expected same as realm reborn, nvm just i go trying around at least understanding the basic. but u can use Amazon to convert.. then u will be off steam lor..going mining over and over again I think.. I also just started.. still running around trying to understand the tutorials.. crazy.. flying around takes forever man.. |
Mar 23 2015, 11:09 AM
QUOTE(Celestia @ Mar 23 2015, 10:03 AM) flying around is quick, just warp point A to point B. however point A to B will take longer as your ships get bigger but i dont think it felt slow or forever. haha.. its taking a few minutes traveling here and there.. lots longer than the standard games I'm used to playing.. not so bad with the autopilot on.. but still.. takes some getting used to..if you feel flying around in subcap is forever, trying moving in a capital fleet with tidi. that one really forever still alot of learning to do.. till I try to complete the tutorials.. |
Mar 23 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(Zgames @ Mar 23 2015, 03:38 PM) Don't AP man, since it only warped you 15 km away from a gate. Since Hi-Sec it's pretty safe....yea safe isn't the word to be bound in space. Inb4 Suicide Gankers. I recommend to turn AP off and just click. will try later when I get off work.. havent really tried to fly it on my own.. haha.. autopilot all the way only.. |
Mar 24 2015, 09:48 AM
I'm flying relatively cheap ships? only stuff I'm getting from the tutorials..
haha.. thinking of joining up with a corp.. any suggestions? newbie friendly preferably.. |
| Change to: | 0.0345sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:51 AM |