post Dec 13 2006, 09:26 PM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

I like the helmets tongue.gif haha..
jiunkei_46
post Dec 14 2006, 12:21 AM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

mclaren are getting more n more sponsors for their cars...now china company which manufacturers MP3 players..wow..so we can see alonso and hamilton having advert of MP3 players..
espidiyana
post Dec 14 2006, 02:18 AM

Ibrahimovic
669 posts

sorry yea....hamilton is from where??
espidiyana
post Dec 14 2006, 02:19 AM

Ibrahimovic
669 posts

cant wait to see his action...huhuhu
Suemitraa
post Dec 14 2006, 11:00 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Aii! With the new line of drivers.. i'm blur again. NEed to read up! tongue.gif
jiunkei_46
post Dec 14 2006, 12:30 PM

~kEi~
1,972 posts

hamilton is from GBR..English man..same as button..
young_soul
post Dec 14 2006, 04:39 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

looking forward to see Hamilton's 1st GP result cool2.gif
linkinstreet
post Dec 14 2006, 06:20 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Dec 14 2006, 12:30 PM)
hamilton is from GBR..English man..same as button..
He's Brit but he's also of Granadian decendant. His helmet is not of the union jack like button but instead uses the colours of the Granadian national flag
Suemitraa
post Dec 15 2006, 09:48 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

Lotsa Brit boys in F1 ady arr.. Geng .. =P
khsj
post Dec 15 2006, 02:42 PM

Smiley
1,085 posts

Like to see The iceman win but unfortunately no more with Mclaren....aiyoyo
linkinstreet
post Dec 15 2006, 09:37 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

QUOTE(Suemitraa @ Dec 15 2006, 09:48 AM)
Lotsa Brit boys in F1 ady arr.. Geng .. =P
Really ka?
4 is not that much IMO

Brit - 4, Button, Hamilton, Coulthard, Davidson
Aussie - 1, Webbo
German - 2, Schumacher, Heidfeld
Finn - 2, Kovalainen, Raikkonen
Spain - 1, Fernando
Brazil - 2, Rubens, Massa
Italian - 2, Fisichella, Trulli

In other news
Fernando Alonso has made his Mclaren debut after Renault acceded to the double world champion's request to test for his new team on the final day of testing this year at Jerez, Spain.

Alonso defected from Renault to McLaren at the end of the season but had not been expected to officially drive for his new employers this year.

The special dispensation is a goodwill gesture and a show of appreciation by Renault and team boss Flavio Briatore for Alonso's contribution to the French outfit's success over the past two years.

"Fernando asked me to test one day with his new team to acclimatize himself to the car," confirmed Briatore in a statement issued by Renault.

"We enjoy a very good relationship and considering his work and his fabulous achievements these past two years with the double world titles in 2005 and 2006, we decided to give him this opportunity."

Alonso, whose contract with Renault was only due to expire on December 31, revealed: "I have a strong relationship with the Renault F1 Team and I would like to thank Flavio and Renault to have agreed to my request to test one day with my new team."
hotdog
post Dec 15 2006, 11:11 PM

444 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 15 2006, 09:37 PM)
Really ka?
4 is not that much IMO

Aussie - 1, Webbo
Spain - 1, Fernando

In other news
Fernando Alonso has made his Mclaren debut after Renault acceded to the double world champion's request to test for his new team on the final day of testing this year at Jerez, Spain.

Alonso defected from Renault to McLaren at the end of the season but had not been expected to officially drive for his new employers this year.

The special dispensation is a goodwill gesture and a show of appreciation by Renault and team boss Flavio Briatore for Alonso's contribution to the French outfit's success over the past two years.

"Fernando asked me to test one day with his new team to acclimatize himself to the car," confirmed Briatore in a statement issued by Renault.

"We enjoy a very good relationship and considering his work and his fabulous achievements these past two years with the double world titles in 2005 and 2006, we decided to give him this opportunity."

Alonso, whose contract with Renault was only due to expire on December 31, revealed: "I have a strong relationship with the Renault F1 Team and I would like to thank Flavio and Renault to have agreed to my request to test one day with my new team."
Well others countries only manage to "produce" maximum 2 drivers,so 4 is a lot smile.gif
linkinstreet
post Dec 15 2006, 11:48 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Meh, produce is an understatement.
anyways, Germany is 3. I forgot to add Nico Rosberg

Edited Driver According To Country
Aussie - 1, Webbo
German - 3, Schumacher, Heidfeld, Rosberg
Spain - 1, Fernando
Italian - 3, Fisichella, Trulli, Luizzi
Poland - 1, Kubicka
Austria - 1, Wurz
Japan - 1, Sato
Holland - 1, Albers

Now, considering that last season there was no Hamilton and Davidson, there was only 2 brits, and 4 Germans as Schumacher SNr was still driving. But I did not see prejudice on the germans last season.
Jasonist
post Dec 16 2006, 09:30 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

hoho... mostly from european continent... only 1 jap... haih... asian, our only hope... doh.gif
Amanda85
post Dec 16 2006, 11:24 AM

Scuderia Ferrari
2,232 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Dec 15 2006, 09:37 PM)
Really ka?
4 is not that much IMO

Aussie - 1, Webbo
Spain - 1, Fernando

In other news

i tot rosberg is oso german?

eeepss...soli...din read ur latest post... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Amanda85: Dec 16 2006, 11:25 AM
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Dec 17 2006, 10:14 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Jasonist @ Dec 16 2006, 09:30 AM)
hoho... mostly from european continent... only 1 jap... haih... asian, our only hope... doh.gif
we dun hv the technology unlike japanese n europeans ma laugh.gif anyway there is still hope 2 cheer asian in A1 though cool2.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Dec 17 2006, 10:14 AM
linkinstreet
post Dec 17 2006, 11:20 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Actually we do. It's just that we have lame grassroot racing sytem (aka parents). The japs are not that much better than any of us.
Suemitraa
post Dec 26 2006, 10:54 AM

Artsy Fartsy
794 posts

I can't wait for next year's season. How F1 would be without Schumacher. Ahahaha.. sorry la didnt really like him tongue.gif
car_o_scope
post Dec 26 2006, 11:41 AM

Cars & HiFi fever!!
1,829 posts

McLaren is getting more and more sponsors. W/O West as the main sponsor, McLaren did not struggle a bit in securing more sponsorships.
Jasonist
post Dec 26 2006, 11:56 AM

Oldfag
1,176 posts

they snatched vodafone from ferrari then wat will be the main sponsor of ferrari?

103 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:25 AM