It's a blast so far. If anyone wants to play or team up, hit me up in Steam.

Insurgency Wikia
http://insurgency.wikia.com/wiki/Insurgency_Wiki
Damage calculator
http://letchill.com/calc/
This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 2 2017, 06:37 AM
FPS Insurgency, Tactical Military FPS
Aug 9 2014, 08:59 PM, updated 9y ago
479 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Just got this game after watching a few videos of it.
It's a blast so far. If anyone wants to play or team up, hit me up in Steam. ![]() Insurgency Wikia http://insurgency.wikia.com/wiki/Insurgency_Wiki Damage calculator http://letchill.com/calc/ This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Oct 2 2017, 06:37 AM |
Aug 10 2014, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(Lespectraal @ Aug 10 2014, 11:12 AM) Been playing it since I bought it weeks ago. It's a blast. One problem though, I still need to relearn my shooting habits, since I come from twitch based shooters I have this tendency to just run around trying to do 360 degree spin and shoot everyone in the room lol. Yeah been having lots of fun as well.All in all a well crafted game. We know lots of people agree. But a severe lack of people using mic in this game or maybe because its the free weekend so I hope it gets better. |
Aug 12 2014, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 12 2014, 05:45 PM) Uhmmm ok I can try. But only a few of us in LYN plays this. |
Aug 13 2014, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Aug 13 2014, 05:39 PM) I like the damage of guns. Just one 3 round burst can kill a guy. The fact that the AP bullets can go thru walls is damn awesome. Can really suppress people in the room by just using a RPK and ratatatatata into. How easy it is to be killed plus piercing bullets make camping a lot harder. And holy shit the RPG is fun! This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Aug 13 2014, 07:01 PM |
Aug 15 2014, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(farkinid @ Aug 15 2014, 12:16 PM) I see. Is the server open to public? Or invite only? I'll see you tonight. Last night was just testing in empty server the different guns and also attachments. Anyways, I played for a bit last night. Got my butt handed to me on a public server. I think I had 16 deaths to 1 kill in a CTF game. SkiddChung came online just as I was going off. Have been meaning to play with him. I'll be on tonight as well. Hope you have a mic, coz I'll probably voice chat you in steam and we can go sneaky sneaky and backstab some enemies. I normally play in servers less than 100ping so servers are limited to a few populated ones. There is an Australian server which is pretty good, but only 24 players instead of 32. We'll plan something tonight, if you just want to learn the game, we can go empty server and test things out as well. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Aug 15 2014, 12:32 PM |
Aug 17 2014, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 17 2014, 11:09 PM) FFS...i never killed anyone in the sessions. i dun even see what hit me. LOL...cos maybe the graphic sucks a bit. need sometime getting used to. Haha welcome to Insurgency. But its more like you need to get used to the maps and play styles. After 1 week of playing, I think I'm doing ok now, but too bad a lot of people don't use mic in public servers. |
Aug 18 2014, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(Warfare11 @ Aug 18 2014, 12:06 AM) Here is my Insurgency video, showing how intense this game can be: Nice video. Yeah the intensity is way beyond what BF and CS:GO can provide. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mjyvh14ESms I really like how the particle effects during a firefight really clouds your vision. |
Aug 18 2014, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Aug 18 2014, 09:17 AM) the human model is too thin. lol...looks like stick man from afar and the recoil is crazy. hahaha... Yup, but the hit detection is awesome. I feel games like BF where sometimes the hit box is really sketchy and you can put in one whole mag into 1 person and he still lives over distance. This game, 1 burst and he goes down like sack of potatoes. AP ammo for the win. |
Aug 28 2014, 02:41 PM
Aug 29 2014, 10:20 PM
Sep 2 2014, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Tomokitsu @ Sep 2 2014, 02:34 PM) I absolutely love it so I would say yes. But for info, there aren't many asian servers for 32 players. SO most populated are always AUS servers. SO expect at least 150ms ping. Currently no offer for this game. I got it during the 50% sale so it was really worth it. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Sep 2 2014, 11:58 PM |
Oct 9 2014, 12:11 AM
Nov 3 2014, 02:56 PM
New update Nightfall which adds night time environments for several maps and added one new map.
New equipment include weapons, NVG goggles and flare. http://www.playinsurgency.com/forums/topic...ctober-29-2014/ |
Nov 4 2014, 10:22 PM
Made a short video for people who wants to practice weapons, explore the maps without distraction from bots in Practice mode. No mods needed, just some console commands.
Nov 12 2014, 11:06 AM
BUY HUMBLE BUNDLE for Insurgency!!! + 3 free copies for friends!
Nov 14 2014, 04:32 PM
Nov 16 2014, 10:43 AM
I have one more copy Insurgency to give away.
Let me know and I will PM u. |
Nov 16 2014, 10:48 AM
Nov 24 2014, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Nov 22 2014, 02:49 PM) Well for one, you need to learn the maps a bit and the different modes. Once you are used to where the normal camping spots are and the enemy spawn locations, its just a matter of careful play and also knowing what you are suppose to do. Add me on steam, we can form a party and just play on regular servers. I think it needs a lot of getting used to. Also a mic is very important so you can relay information of enemy etc. Don't worry about people not responding, by relaying information on enemy, you help your team not fall into a trap. |
Nov 24 2014, 05:26 PM
One more day remaining for Humble Bundle.
This is your chance to own it for less than RM3. USD1.01 gives you 4 keys. So you can invite your friends as well. https://www.humblebundle.com/ This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Nov 24 2014, 05:26 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0300sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:50 AM |