FPS Insurgency, Tactical Military FPS

TSSkidd Chung
post Nov 25 2014, 02:37 PM

479 posts

I got 3 keys to give away.

Let me know in this thread and I will PM you the link.
TSSkidd Chung
post Nov 26 2014, 09:44 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(randnum23 @ Nov 25 2014, 09:30 PM)
Still got?  tongue.gif last time i managed to play the weekend free play, quite nice, its like bf : bc .
QUOTE(pjsplayez @ Nov 26 2014, 01:34 AM)
Still got the key?
Already sent PM.
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 3 2014, 03:02 PM

479 posts

I got 2 more keys to give away.

PM here if you need one.

Keys will expire Dec 9. So if no one needs one here, it'll go public in Kopitiam or Reddit.
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 4 2014, 11:49 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(HarDiE @ Dec 4 2014, 10:36 AM)
insurgency keys still available?
Gave out the last free keys already I'm afraid.

Your best bet is here.

http://www.reddit.com/r/insurgency/comment..._here/?sort=new
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 5 2014, 12:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(randnum23 @ Dec 5 2014, 05:30 AM)
Haha, managed to play a game with skidd yesterday. Tried playing in US servers but got ping around 200-240, playable for me but not sure for them if they saw me teleporting around or not because of the high ping.
Yeah surprisingly if you are playing from MY, you get better ping on US servers compared to AUS servers.

Oh and official servers are not well maintained so the lag there is worse even if your ping is lower. So best is to avoid the few official servers including the one in Taiwan.

I'll be playing tonight again, add me on Steam, we can gang up and chat via Steam voice.
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 5 2014, 05:45 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Dec 5 2014, 05:29 PM)
I think I saw Skidd before on one of the Brutus.sg servers before biggrin.gif

btw do you guys usually play pvp or coop vs bots?
I'm strictly PVP, I don't mind playing co-op with people to chat with though. Because after a few times playing co-op with people I cannot communicate with, I almost pulled my hair out watching someone continuously shooting a cache they are suppose to blow up.
doh.gif
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 8 2014, 12:26 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(dante1989 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:21 PM)
LOL ^ yes that happens too often and kinda hilarious  biggrin.gif and i found out 1 rolled frag grenade is enough to blow up the cache instead of throwing 2 frags.
Wow are you serious? I always thought it required 2 grenades.

Does it have to be directly on the cache with the rolled grenade?

I do know a direct RPG hit close range will normally kill a cache in PVP or one molotov. Grenades I always thought it needed two or sometimes three if it lands too far off.
TSSkidd Chung
post Dec 18 2014, 06:50 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Dec 18 2014, 09:34 AM)
Last nite the server no longer exist already..

somehow can get like 19x in some US(?) servers..

looks like sg or local not so populated

The neomage got a lot of people playing..a big turn off is this game is easy kena exploited, lotsa hacks and many immature people from SEA sg,local, thais but malu only I thought complexity of the game will result maturity.
The answer to all that hacks immaturity etc is the Humble Bundle.

It was free for a lot of people. And very, very cheap to make throw-away accounts. Since 1 USD will get you 4 keys, I won't be surprised if there was a thousands of Steam Accounts used to activate it for hacks.

However, it is still minority compared to the fresh blood it brought it. Thanks to that, more servers are started to cope with the population. Previously, for MY players, very limited number of servers. Maybe less than 5 counting official servers in Asia region.
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 22 2015, 09:31 AM

479 posts

Insurgency on Sale now. Get it for your friends!
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 11:21 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(ThetBlackened @ Jan 23 2015, 03:40 AM)
Hi

just bought the game and will try it as soon as i got the chance. ive seen all the reviews and saw that this game have a very good review. but ive seen that theres a problem in getting a good server in these region. just wondering how's the condition with the game there for us here in malaysia~ ty

btw my steamid is Tinycase feel free to add me smile.gif
I just took a screenshot of the servers, there are 2x 32 players PVP servers in SG which for MY players are the best ping. Normally full during peak hours. Coop servers are more in SEA region. FYI any servers with less than 150 ping is good to play. I used to play in 200+ servers and it was laggy but acceptable. Click the picture to get the better resolution.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 23 2015, 11:23 AM
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 03:38 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(timothytan7 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:21 PM)
Buy or not to buy? The price look so tempting
It was on sale, now not so sure
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 08:27 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(timothytan7 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:45 PM)
10 h and 15m remaining. Most probably, I will get it later this evening
Yeah I would highly recommend it.

TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 10:41 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(timothytan7 @ Jan 23 2015, 03:45 PM)
10 h and 15m remaining. Most probably, I will get it later this evening
QUOTE(ThetBlackened @ Jan 23 2015, 09:14 PM)
ohh okay tyvm for the info would play it first thing tomorrow smile.gif
Ok, feel free to add me in Steam if you need help playing or question about the game.

We can also team up and voice chat over Steam. More fun to play with friends and cooperate in games.
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 23 2015, 11:30 PM

479 posts

Good video for newcomers.

TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 25 2015, 04:19 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(krash810 @ Jan 25 2015, 03:59 PM)
Feel free to add me. Been playing for a few months now. Normally play with a Singapore crew and only a few Malaysians in that crew. Would be nice to have more Malaysian people and servers to play with.

Steam ID: Brainblotter
Just added you as friend.
TSSkidd Chung
post Jan 26 2015, 03:25 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(Darkripper @ Jan 25 2015, 10:50 PM)
Please add me.. Newbie here

IGN:Darkripper214

btw lowyat server only can accomodate 8 players?
Already sent friend invite.

Yes, LYN servers are co-op servers. Meaning 8 people cooperate and fight against bots. Coop servers are popular in SEA.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 26 2015, 03:37 PM
TSSkidd Chung
post Feb 22 2015, 09:26 AM

479 posts

New patch just landed. A tonne of fixes and map improvements.

Also new 5v5 mode for competitive beta testing.

http://steamcommunity.com/games/insurgency...130600438309970
TSSkidd Chung
post Mar 29 2015, 12:55 PM

479 posts

Insurgency is 50% off on Steam.

Got 4pack as well. Get it if you can.
TSSkidd Chung
post Mar 29 2015, 10:11 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(McDBigMaC @ Mar 29 2015, 09:47 PM)
Is the server packed in malaysia? or empty ?
There are quite a few coop servers based in SG. So good ping for Malaysians. <50ms.

PVP servers located in SG currently there is 2. Game.SG and UNPAD Indonesia both are based in SG. Since new update only Game.SG is on yesterday. There is one other server based in TH, Catgivesgames server. It's always empty, I dunno why but it seems performance of that one is bad.

There is also other servers in HK, Taiwan, Tokyo etc.

Game population is small. Unlike CS:GO or TF2. But trust me when you enter a 16vs16 PVP server, its fun as hell.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Mar 29 2015, 10:15 PM
TSSkidd Chung
post Mar 31 2015, 10:35 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(AbdullahCheng @ Mar 30 2015, 07:24 PM)
Skidd so pro. i is nub

inb4 nerf insurgent pl0x

Lol paiseh, all my kills are RPG biggrin.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:19 AM