Job Interview IQ test, What is that??

TSIrresistible
post Aug 24 2006, 02:10 PM, updated 20y ago

3,277 posts

I have been shortlisted for a MNC interview.

There is a 20 min session on IQ test. Do u guys know what r the questions normally are??? Can provide some sources??

My IQ is not good .... need help icon_question.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Tachikoma
post Aug 24 2006, 02:13 PM

Dot
2,864 posts

try out a few internet IQ tests lah, some of the questions are definitely going to be repeated.
fook
post Aug 24 2006, 02:18 PM

18 posts

just simply tembak ler...works for me sometimes...but gotta be logical n common sense a bit ler... rclxms.gif
buffy
post Aug 24 2006, 02:20 PM

33 posts

try www.tickle.com

there are quite a number od IQ test... and all are quite accurate!!! drool.gif
lawsh
post Aug 24 2006, 02:44 PM

Cikurity
6,788 posts

some of those iq tests will reveal whether you will be a good leader or not smile.gif
so depending on the company's needs, you may hired eventhough you failed that if they just wanna hire a mule whistling.gif
SUSDavid83
post Aug 24 2006, 02:44 PM

52,874 posts

It just tests your logical understanding. Puzzles and etc.
jam_lennon
post Aug 24 2006, 02:53 PM

4,156 posts

hm.. normally on graphically, alphabet logic thinking
like give set of graphic then ask u guess wat comes next
TSIrresistible
post Aug 24 2006, 03:36 PM

3,277 posts

Got any IQ test that provide answer???
SUSDavid83
post Aug 24 2006, 04:07 PM

52,874 posts

Provide answer? Means what?
rexis
post Aug 24 2006, 05:58 PM

*** 7-star status Old Bird ***
3,590 posts

Answer? Do you think theres a real answer for any IQ test?

How to ***** *** **** ******?
A)10 marks
B)5 marks
C)no marks
D)deduct 15 marks

simply tembak la.
PrinCe
post Aug 24 2006, 06:09 PM

24 posts

mostly is test ur logical reasoning .. this is one i get from my interview

BACBDCED?

wat is the next alphabet ?
lighching
post Aug 25 2006, 09:11 AM

1,348 posts

i have once is IQ and EQ test..
buffy
post Aug 25 2006, 09:23 AM

33 posts

after u finished those IQ / Brain tests from tickle, it'll show u the correct answers wan... blush.gif
cktwai
post Aug 25 2006, 10:17 AM

NaraPikamaru
541 posts

Hi there,

Number one tip when you're taking IQ tests....

If you find that a question takes too much time to answer right from the start, skip it and move on.

After you've went one round then only go back to that question.
darrencw
post Aug 25 2006, 11:35 AM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

QUOTE(PrinCe @ Aug 24 2006, 06:09 PM)
mostly is test ur logical reasoning .. this is one i get from my interview

BACBDCED?

wat is the next alphabet ?
I think its "F" if not then its "A".But most probably its a F la..
rachelsly
post Aug 25 2006, 03:47 PM

246 posts

why actually they need the IQ and EQ test..? i'm sorry to ask this kind of question cuz i never go for job interview b4.. might goin for one soon..
apis
post Aug 25 2006, 03:54 PM

1,175 posts

IQ is bout ur knowledge in many field such as problem solving,math n etc..EQ is bout ur emotion n attitude, i think something like tat la...
TSIrresistible
post Aug 25 2006, 04:45 PM

3,277 posts

I already attend the interview!!

The IQ question is very very easy like UPSR/PMR standard. I think I got it all correct. I see a cicle of 10 in front of my IQ test papers. (10/10) blush.gif
We also need to write an essay in the IQ test paper.

However, don't think can get the job bcause look like the vacancy will offer to Malay. The post I applied all Malay colleagues, so don't think they will put a Chinese.

Thanks for all your help!! I will let this thread go on since it got good response & others may need it

This post has been edited by Irresistible: Aug 25 2006, 04:46 PM

0.0151sec    0.38    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:14 PM