#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

viqq
post Jan 19 2015, 12:02 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hi guys, I got offered for a mint comdition Samsung galaxy s4 LTE secondhand for rm500. Worth the price? Its snapdragon 600 right? I haven't check on the capacity tho. But if not mistaken should be 32gb since my friend bought it for rm2.2k last time.

Hmm.. Should I get this or just get a xiaomi note 4g ?
viqq
post Jan 19 2015, 10:18 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 19 2015, 07:18 AM)
RM500, go for it if not too dent or scratch... rclxms.gif
Not much scratches. Seldomly used. There's a little chip on the side only.

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 19 2015, 08:43 AM)
rm500 can, quite worth.
OK. Thanks.

But specs wise our S4 LTE is the Snapdragon 600 variant correct?
viqq
post Jan 19 2015, 10:49 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Jan 19 2015, 10:36 AM)
should be. just take la, rm500 only, worth it for s4 since good condition.
Ok. I'll get it.

I'm planning to install Cyanogenmod trus once I got the phone. Any thoughts? Buggy ka?

viqq
post Jan 21 2015, 11:47 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

So I got the phone already. i9505 32MB LTE for RM500. Will post up some pictures later on the condition.

But the battery life macam worse than my mi3 leh.. Use awhile then 80%+ liao..

Maybe I should replace the battery.
viqq
post Jan 22 2015, 08:54 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

The motherboard problem still persists in Galaxy s4 devices? In terms of the build quality i find my mi3 to be more solid due to the unibody design.

Also, I recalibrated the battery yesterday, need a few more days to test out the battery. Maybe long time no charge fully make the battery life bad.
viqq
post Jan 22 2015, 08:22 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Guys what is your average SOT? The battery life is so bad in the newly bought phone..

Should I get a new battery? How much for the original one??
viqq
post Jan 23 2015, 01:01 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Jan 23 2015, 01:24 AM)
I heard certain batch for S4 battery have problem where you can ask 1 on 1 replacement at service centre. Just let them know that your battery juice dropped drastically even though the phone is quite new.
Is it? Just bring the battery saja to the service centre? Samsung service centre at my place everyday full house one. Is Samsung devices really that problematic I asked myself. LOL.

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2015, 08:48 AM)
Mine 3+++ to 4 hours... depending what i am doing. Sometimes 4+...  rclxms.gif  biggrin.gif
Oh.. That's so little compared to my MI3. I usually get 5hrs at least.. This is actually a downgrade in terms of battery life.

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 23 2015, 08:50 AM)
I changed my S4 battery twice and S3 Battery once before 6 months expired biggrin.gif

They don't even check and ask.. rclxms.gif
Usually Samsung berapa tahun warranty? I havent checked the warranty card. Just bring the battery only?

QUOTE(dragunovk19 @ Jan 23 2015, 11:41 AM)
for S4, u to sc u cost u around 130+ something
RM130 I think pretty normal as it has this NFC chip at the back. Just wondering if they have the normal ones without the NFC or not ? Original ones i mean.
viqq
post Jan 24 2015, 12:32 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(zizou2013 @ Jan 23 2015, 11:30 PM)
new battery how much ?
rm139+-
viqq
post Feb 2 2015, 01:14 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(kagamistar @ Feb 1 2015, 11:18 PM)
My battery drain like sighhh

A day need to charge 2x...
100%.after 4hours doing nothing..90%something like that.
Should i buy new battery?any suggestion of reliable battery
Try turining off some of the features that you don't use. Like SmartStay etc., Air Gestures etc., I do find a bit of improvement after turning these off.

And don't buy those high capacity batteries. I recently watched a video on YouTube, it seems like they are just scams.
viqq
post Feb 4 2015, 12:26 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(noookiller @ Feb 3 2015, 09:10 PM)
Yes, I am thinking the same, they did not even check my device thoroughly. I'm thinking to send my s4 to local shop. I am pretty sure that the power button is spoiled.
Does the phone respond when you plug in your charger? Like get into a screen where it shows the battery is charging? If so there might be a chance power button spoil only if you can't turn it up.

Good luck
viqq
post Feb 20 2015, 10:06 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(dragunovk19 @ Feb 18 2015, 11:47 AM)
around 128++
I saw rm40++ in lelong. Seller claims that the battery is genuine. Maybe non nfc ver?

By the way, anyone has experience with king root or any other one click root apps? I cant get the s4 to root. The root is stuck at loop cycle.

Any harm to the phone for failed root?
viqq
post Mar 13 2015, 01:42 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Hello peeps. I'm having trouble with the proximity sensor. When I remove the phone from my ear, the phone won't light up, hence I need to press home button in order to hangup. This is getting annoying. Anyone facing issues with the proximity sensor as well?
viqq
post Mar 13 2015, 04:06 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(cursebreaker @ Mar 13 2015, 02:07 PM)
Search for proximity fix in play store. Should fix it.

After that install proximity sensor finder and see if it works
Root needed leh.. sad.gif

I saw online that simple method of cleaning the earpiece using compressed air can fix it, but after I clean it with my CyberClean also same leh .. Same problem, once screen off by proximity sensor, it won't turn up anymore. sad.gif

Anyways I don't want to mess my daily driver with rooting.

0.0578sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 04:09 AM