i heard that i9506 is already receiving kitkat 4.4.2 update globally, it reaches malaysia dy? how can i get the update in malaysia?
#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1
Aug 13 2014, 08:07 PM
91 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
i heard that i9506 is already receiving kitkat 4.4.2 update globally, it reaches malaysia dy? how can i get the update in malaysia?
Aug 14 2014, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:39 AM) huh!!!! 4.4.2 for 9500 and 9505 landed in Malaysia for more than 6 months., furthermore 9505 received an update recently.. are you sure you don't get it? mine is i9506 mah, only updated globally recently. just wonder will i get auto software update in malaysia, since i9506 is not officially available in malaysia? |
Aug 15 2014, 08:40 PM
Sep 11 2014, 10:50 AM
sad, my imported s4 i9506 still android 4.3 now. imported set confirm no auto update one ar?
Sep 11 2014, 10:29 PM
no chance for i9506 to get auto update in malaysia?
Sep 30 2014, 09:33 PM
any chance for my i9506 to get kitkat update in malaysia? still in 4.3 now.
Oct 1 2014, 10:30 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 1 2014, 07:18 AM) Malaysia import S4 LTE-A? I don't think so. You may need to follow the news from originated country of the birth of your phone. ya its imported set, thats y i wonder how can i receive kitkat update? surely i can only get the update by rooting my i9506?QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:19 AM) so i must root my phone to get the kitkat updates? |
Oct 2 2014, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 1 2014, 10:51 PM) QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 2 2014, 07:28 AM) i see, so which way is easier/safer to perform? OTA or ODIN flash? can you briefly teach me on how i can do that? sorry rookie here. |
Oct 2 2014, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 2 2014, 11:12 AM) Using ODIN is much easier once you know the steps. Download latest Odin (v3.09) then download your required firmware files, connect your phone to your pc in Download Mode, load your firmware in Odin then flash. is i9506 share the same steps and formula to flash with i9500 and i9505? btw this odin seem quite complicated. haha Check tutorial here : http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...377&postcount=1 QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 2 2014, 01:42 PM) Just in case OTA screw up you may use bro wajahebat to rescue you phone but you need to know what country ROM you are using.. is this OTA an app that i can just download from playstore? then just launch it and update? 1. Do a backup of your contact, picture, apps, sms, calender, whatapps and etc... using Kies (download from samsung) 2. Go to settings -> More -> about device -> software update -> update (if you use data plan to OTA uncheck wifi-only) 3. Sit back, relex and wait for it's to complete |
Oct 3 2014, 10:08 AM
Oct 6 2014, 03:25 PM
any malaysia i9506 user here in the forum? something to ask all sifu.
Oct 7 2014, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Oct 6 2014, 05:04 PM) QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 7 2014, 07:02 AM) no la, just some simple stuff i want to clarify.coz my i9506 is an imported set, and it is still android 4.3 until now. so now here's my question: will imported phone which is not official in malaysia (malaysia only got i9500 and i9505) get their auto software update outside the origin region where the phone is produced? i tried both OTA and samsung kies methods but it showed that my phone have the latest update which is android 4.3, i supposed 4.4 kitkat for i9506 had already rolled out few months ago., rite? so now the only way i can get the update is i manually flash it by using odin? |
Oct 7 2014, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 7 2014, 10:04 AM) You are half right, baseband version: I9506XXUBML31. You will receive OTA when released to the region where your phone from no matter what telco you with and there is no restriction. 2. 4.4.2 first released on July 2014 for I9506 but doesn't mean you will get it cause the updates may not for your device. You must understand how Samsung release FW. 3. flashing manual is an option if you want to experience FW faster then the rest. if you really not able to update from OTA but have you confirmed your region already got update? Tell us your phone region and some here may able to help. Tell us your baseband/ build number. build number: I9506XXUBNA2 i supposed my phone is europe set. |
Oct 8 2014, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 7 2014, 02:16 PM) Looks like an ancient time firmware. Better update to latest firmware. Any country will do, if got signal problem, download any malaysian firmware, extract the modem.bin and i will make a flashable zip for you. Using odin also can flash modem can u provide me a reliable go-through guide on how to find the FM and flashing by odin? QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 7 2014, 05:03 PM) europe there also struck at 4.3 ar? they receive 4.4.2 on july dy isnt it? |
Oct 21 2014, 08:35 PM
finally my i9506 got the kitkat 4.4.2 update. but very sien coz the wifi issue really exists.
any solution to solve this wifi issue? other s4 on 4.4.2 also facing same problem? my wifi problem is unstable connection even it is full bar. why ar? |
| Change to: | 0.0392sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:01 PM |