#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

midichro
post May 9 2015, 05:17 PM

138 posts

Downloading official lollipop biggrin.gif

midichro
post May 9 2015, 09:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ May 9 2015, 09:03 PM)
My S4 after local firmware updates to 5.0.1, my whatsapp and wechat cant record voice chat, even s voice not working. Anyone with local set encountered this problems too?
Everything is working fine in my S4 after the local update smile.gif
midichro
post May 10 2015, 09:04 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ May 10 2015, 12:51 AM)
i thought s4 for lollipop is buggy?
Running smooth on my s4, so far no bug discover

QUOTE(GTA5 @ May 10 2015, 08:00 AM)
Hi, I checked for update but it says latest one installed.

Is there a way to force update like clearing cache of Google network service for Nexus?

Or patience is my best friend for now?
u can either root or just wait for it tongue.gif
midichro
post May 15 2015, 01:39 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 15 2015, 10:06 AM)
I've waited long before decided to update from 4.2 jb to 4.4 kitkat. Already frustrated with the long problematic widget freeze requiring reboot frequently. Been like that for over a year. Factory reset is out of question for me, too many apps config and data there and if factory reset is the only option, may as well upgrade to S6 edge and start anew.

When the SD card detection error begins a couple of months ago, grrr....then recently touchwiz home error appear requiring reboot to use the phone....then then most of time appear again to a stage I cannot use the phone when it appear, until I'm thinking of upgrade to S6 edge.

Then decision comes to upgrade to Kitkat. So move all my apps that are partially stored in SD card back to base memory (heard Kitkat does not allow partial storage anymore). Upgrade OTA a few times (with multiple updates).....and turns out I've upgraded on the DAY they release Lollipop on S4. So upgraded to Lollipop without realising it until completed.

It SOLVED my widget freezing problem. However Touchwiz Home error still appear and I can't do anything except keep reboot.

R&D and tried the 2nd last resort...although Nova Launcher works, still prefer the original touchwiz (used to it). Use the notification (luckily still works) and clear all the home icons and widget from screen by going into touchwiz easy and then back to Home thus resetting the home screen . Put back all my icons and widget back on screen. Problem solved. Seems like a new breath of life seeing all my widget working again...all the time.

So, Lollipop is my S4 life saver and with this in now, everything seems smooth except for quite frequent apps suddenly hit 99% cpu usage (detected using Watchdog Lite). Lots of base app hit that including helium, google+, video, and many more. It does not stay at 99% thus no heating issue (thus not sure how much batt they consume when hitting it). Anyone had that problem?

Other than that, I'm scrapping the plan to get S6 edge for now (too expensive and 32GB is quite limited for my usage since my S4 is having 32base and 32sd data). S4 is now working fine for now with the smooth speed I can live with comfortably.

So thank you, Lollipop, now can wait for S7 to upgrade if S4 does not fail before that.
nice long story, my s4 will heat up by itself even in standby mode shakehead.gif which drain my battery really quick. Beside that battery drain quite high 1 hour SOT drain me about 30% cry.gif cry.gif
midichro
post May 18 2015, 07:07 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ May 18 2015, 05:30 PM)
I got the same feeling but i can get 3.5 to 4 SOT... sweat.gif
I'm getting less than that, maybe my battery is aging
midichro
post Jun 9 2015, 07:00 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 9 2015, 06:53 PM)
That is for the I9505 lar.  rolleyes.gif  I9500 Malaysia set still dont have yet.  doh.gif
I got my lollipop on my i9500 smile.gif
midichro
post Jun 9 2015, 11:14 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Jun 9 2015, 07:15 PM)
Malaysian version?
yes, Malaysia set rclxms.gif
midichro
post Jun 9 2015, 11:18 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(nasrulafiq93 @ Jun 9 2015, 10:35 PM)
Meh. If I'm looking for a silly fight over a smartphone & start "namecalling people dumbf*ck", I'd do that in Kopitiam. whistling.gif whistling.gif

So cheers fella.
Chill chill~ we are here to having chat but not fight in the forum here rclxub.gif
we are civilize people sweat.gif

0.0322sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:49 AM