#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

fahmiisa
post Aug 12 2014, 11:46 PM

hello ladies and gentlemen.

urgent help is needed here. icon_question.gif

my s4 suddenly keep restarting. i tried to remove the battery,sim card and also the sd card.
i even tried to reset that phone. but everytime i install the battery,it is automatically ON until the samsung logo
and keep restarting again and again. i even tried to change the battery but nil joy. i also tried to enter download mode to use ODIN,but also cannot. (macam-macam sudah try) rclxub.gif

since i am away from malaysia,i cant refer to malaysia samsung for warranty claim.

pls,anybody. need this phone urgently. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

thanks in advance.

fahmiisa
post Aug 13 2014, 07:47 PM

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Aug 13 2014, 11:43 AM)
Gotta identity the problem as if it is software problem or hardware problem first.

If it was a software problem, factory reset the phone might solve the issue.
If it is hardware issue, it will become more problematic as it might be problems with your IC or board, better send to samsung service center to check for this?
can't even reset the phone. only On until samsung logo then gone.
so it is maybe not because of software problem.

IC stands for what? blink.gif

me in myanmar. google for yangon samsung servise center ady but tak jumpa.
ask around they also dunno doh.gif
fahmiisa
post Aug 13 2014, 07:51 PM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 13 2014, 01:19 PM)
Try these...

1. Go to recovery mode wipe cache
2. Still cannot, factory reset
3. Still cannot use ODIN to flash ROM again + Wipe cache + factory reset
4. Still cannot rent or buy new phone for temporary use until you back to bolen land.... thumbup.gif
1,2 ad 3 tried. nil joy sad.gif

if possible i will go with the 4th option.

but advised by my friends,just wait till back to malaysia.

thinking of warranty etc,better buy a new phone there. right ? icon_rolleyes.gif
fahmiisa
post Aug 13 2014, 07:53 PM

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Aug 13 2014, 06:46 PM)
i m too lazy to format it .sigh  doh.gif  doh.gif
too lazy to format ? haizz
u better do so.

dont wait til that phone ruined ur days. haha

3 days without smartphone is quite challenging cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

fahmiisa
post Aug 15 2014, 12:10 AM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:38 AM)
Sure you can't go in to Recovery mode? Press Home Button (first) + Vol Up (sec) + Power Button (third), don't let go any of the button.. you will see a tiny blue wording on the top. Immediately let go 3 of it... sure can go in if you still see Samsung logo.... rclxms.gif

Since you need a phone so much and if short period borrow one or buy a Cheap EDGE phone to temporary use it first... thumbup.gif
did exactly what u told me to.
same result. only up to 'Samsung GALAXY S4 GT-I9500'.
and keep restarting cry.gif cry.gif

fahmiisa
post Aug 15 2014, 12:12 AM

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:08 AM)
Since phone can turn on doesn't look like hardware problem as well.
However we couldn't do much without better diagnosis on the phone, it's weird for not working after wiping data + reload os
It's that normal for smartphone to connect to mobile data when wifi's not available
dunno which part is the problem. losing hope ady. sigh~

fahmiisa
post Aug 15 2014, 09:11 AM

QUOTE(ahodil @ Aug 15 2014, 05:45 AM)
I experience that before, sorry to say but, its a mobo problem. Dead to be specific.
mobo ? means?
sorry i dont get it blink.gif
fahmiisa
post Aug 17 2014, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Aug 15 2014, 11:25 AM)
The motherboard... sweat.gif
ooh pls not the motherboard. sad.gif
i bought this phone less than 1 year ago at directd.

but AP set. is the mobo covered under warranty ? notworthy.gif

fahmiisa
post Aug 18 2014, 09:45 AM

QUOTE(wajahebat @ Aug 17 2014, 10:06 PM)
You can try your luck flashing your mobile with Odin, download the latest firmware from Sammobile and flash it with Odin, read some tutorials first on the net.

To enter recovery mode, simply push these " Home+Vol UP+Power " button at once, once Samsung logo appear, ONLY then RELEASE power button ONLY but keep pressing " Home+Vol UP "
It is under warranty cover, just go there and claim it.
also cannot enter recovery mode. tried few times before sad.gif

cant wait to get back to malaysia then claim it.
do u guys have any idea how long they gonna need to fix this problem ?

0.0489sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:47 PM