33 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1

nokia6280
post Sep 25 2014, 12:05 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 24 2014, 12:33 PM)
I meant she is a brave gurl,.. laugh.gif
Nowadays we see many Lady taking up important role like President, PM, CEO, Business owner, Cap/ Bus driver, construction and many others that use to be Man job.

Flashing is quite straightforward if following the steps closely and should not be a big deal!!

Now man also started in Lady territories like fashion, make-up, saloon and many more.... thumbup.gif

World is changing and we shill tune our mindset to accept all the surrounding changes ... brows.gif
nokia6280
post Sep 26 2014, 07:09 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Sep 25 2014, 12:55 PM)
Meaning guys are actually going backwards?  doh.gif
oops! off-topic and my last reply on this...

I should said both gentle are diversifying rclxms.gif

If you do some reading about human brain you notice the structure for both brain gentles are different.
Man is more straightforward/ focus and Women is opposite... brows.gif
nokia6280
post Sep 26 2014, 07:11 AM

5,705 posts

xda with new looks rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Sep 26 2014, 10:33 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(meiyi @ Sep 26 2014, 10:31 AM)
I like their previous design.  biggrin.gif
hahahaha! maybe use to it already like i like touchwz by samsung... rclxms.gif
nokia6280
post Sep 26 2014, 04:43 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(kiwlm @ Sep 26 2014, 04:29 PM)
hi owners, is S4 still a good buy? My dad's note1 is going conky, so need to get a new phone for him.

The samsung shops are selling this for 1499 which I prefer compared to Directd those shops. So the price is right, Note3 and S5 is too expensive.

However, there seems to be a load of other "newer" models from Samsung in the 1.5k price range. Grand, Core, bla bla, until I also getting a bit confused.
What happen to your dad note 1? Smartphone cannot be "going conky".... either it's function or not sweat.gif rclxub.gif

Is screen size is not the concern S4 is still a very good phone but there are better and cheaper non samsung phone out there but you need to search your own. blush.gif

Looks like you have budget and why not go for non samsung... just my 2 cents... icon_rolleyes.gif
nokia6280
post Sep 29 2014, 01:22 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(zul zahid @ Sep 29 2014, 11:45 AM)
Anyone got new firmware update this morning?Got notification of it just now,but dont hav wifi to download.
Yours is LTE or 3G version, AP or SME? If LTE, i received 4.4.2 updates early sept 2014.. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 1 2014, 07:18 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Sep 30 2014, 09:33 PM)
any chance for my i9506 to get kitkat update in malaysia? still in 4.3 now.
Malaysia import S4 LTE-A? I don't think so. You may need to follow the news from originated country of the birth of your phone.
nokia6280
post Oct 1 2014, 10:19 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Sep 30 2014, 09:33 PM)
any chance for my i9506 to get kitkat update in malaysia? still in 4.3 now.
If not mistaken 4.4.2 landed on your device..

http://samsung-updates.com/device/?id=GT-I9506
nokia6280
post Oct 1 2014, 10:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 1 2014, 10:30 PM)
ya its imported set, thats y i wonder how can i receive kitkat update? surely i can only get the update by rooting my i9506?

so i must root my phone to get the kitkat updates?
Just OTA from phone will do. No root required
nokia6280
post Oct 2 2014, 07:28 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 1 2014, 10:30 PM)
ya its imported set, thats y i wonder how can i receive kitkat update? surely i can only get the update by rooting my i9506?

so i must root my phone to get the kitkat updates?
Alternatively you may download the ROM and flash it using ODIN, also no root required. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 2 2014, 01:42 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 2 2014, 08:48 AM)
i see, so which way is easier/safer to perform? OTA or ODIN flash?  icon_question.gif

can you briefly teach me on how i can do that? sorry rookie here. doh.gif
Just in case OTA screw up you may use bro wajahebat to rescue you phone but you need to know what country ROM you are using..

1. Do a backup of your contact, picture, apps, sms, calender, whatapps and etc... using Kies (download from samsung)
2. Go to settings -> More -> about device -> software update -> update (if you use data plan to OTA uncheck wifi-only)
3. Sit back, relex and wait for it's to complete
thumbup.gif

nokia6280
post Oct 3 2014, 07:04 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 2 2014, 09:51 PM)
is i9506 share the same steps and formula to flash with i9500 and i9505? btw this odin seem quite complicated. haha doh.gif
is this OTA an app that i can just download from playstore? then just launch it and update? unsure.gif
no apps for updates. just launch the update will do. thumbup.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 3 2014, 08:52 AM

5,705 posts

Most likely S4 final updates will be Android L and from that point onward all depending on Custom ROM... blush.gif

http://www.gottabemobile.com/2014/10/02/la...asts-more-jobs/
nokia6280
post Oct 3 2014, 10:08 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Oct 3 2014, 08:55 AM)
what's with the link?
Just some 4.4.4. and L rumor updates. blush.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 5 2014, 08:54 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 3 2014, 10:08 AM)
oh u mean manually press update on setting then. it doesnt works out, it said the latest update is already in your phone, android 4.3 it is. doh.gif
Meaning latest firmware has not release to you the country that your having. Share us the firmware version of your phone.
nokia6280
post Oct 7 2014, 07:02 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 6 2014, 03:25 PM)
any malaysia i9506 user here in the forum? something to ask all sifu.  rclxub.gif
You may ask but we may not be able to answer... sweat.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 7 2014, 10:04 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 7 2014, 09:41 AM)
no la, just some simple stuff i want to clarify.

coz my i9506 is an imported set, and it is still android 4.3 until now.

so now here's my question: will imported phone which is not official in malaysia (malaysia only got i9500 and i9505) get their auto software update outside the origin region where the phone is produced? i tried both OTA and samsung kies methods but it showed that my phone have the latest update which is android 4.3,  i supposed 4.4 kitkat for i9506 had already rolled out few months ago., rite? so now the only way i can get the update is i manually flash it by using odin?
You are half right,

1. You will receive OTA when released to the region where your phone from no matter what telco you with and there is no restriction.
2. 4.4.2 first released on July 2014 for I9506 but doesn't mean you will get it cause the updates may not for your device. You must understand how Samsung release FW.

3. flashing manual is an option if you want to experience FW faster then the rest. if you really not able to update from OTA but have you confirmed your region already got update? Tell us your phone region and some here may able to help. Tell us your baseband/ build number.

sweat.gif rclxub.gif
nokia6280
post Oct 7 2014, 10:04 AM

5,705 posts

deleted - double

This post has been edited by nokia6280: Oct 7 2014, 10:05 AM
nokia6280
post Oct 7 2014, 05:03 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(sevenegg @ Oct 7 2014, 12:22 PM)
baseband version: I9506XXUBML3
build number: I9506XXUBNA2

i supposed my phone is europe set.
Yup, europe set and majority is still 4.3
nokia6280
post Oct 7 2014, 06:19 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(YS3nsatiOn @ Oct 7 2014, 06:12 PM)
Hmm...looks like I have battery issue again after updating to the recent 194mb size update. Battery is draining quicker than before after the update....
factory reset is the only option... sweat.gif

33 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:38 AM