#Samsung Galaxy S4# Official Thread V9, Lolipop firmware Preview Video! Post #1
TOMEI-R
Oct 24 2014, 11:53 PM
QUOTE(lowyard @ Oct 24 2014, 03:00 PM) got nfc in the battery? my bro bought momax n it doesnt have nfc in the battery. so cant use battery now. But if the battery is meant for the S4 then Momax should have figured that out before selling it to the market.
TOMEI-R
Oct 25 2014, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 25 2014, 03:23 AM) That question should be directed to them ler  But to me maybe they wanna maximize the battery only potential so they excluded the nfc Ive used AOSP based rom on my i9500 back in the day and i had never faced that issue. Camera and Video capture quality is not as good as stock camera app. How to maximise if it is not working on the s4 at all?
TOMEI-R
Oct 25 2014, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(raksaser @ Oct 25 2014, 10:00 AM) whenever i try to launch the gallery app, it super slow reload the picture. any idea how i can fix it? If your pictures are in yoursd card,Try removing and inserting your micro sd. QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 25 2014, 01:51 PM) True, so just need to live with it now. My LG G2 also got devs ported the stock camera app to AOSP and fully support already. Dunno why there is no such thing in S4 league. Btw MIUI camera sux  Sorry, but to me the whole miui sucks big time.
TOMEI-R
Oct 27 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 27 2014, 07:08 AM) Very hard to say, mine 4 hours plus with light games, FB, email, whatapps and 45 minutes of songs... On the standard battery? Wow, your SOT that good meh? Mine average about 2 hours ++ only but with 1 1/2 days standby + calls bout 1 hour ++.
TOMEI-R
Oct 27 2014, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 27 2014, 10:57 AM) Yours is i9505 or? i9505 can do better than that for sure I9500. Snapdragon has better battery usage you mean?
TOMEI-R
Oct 27 2014, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Oct 27 2014, 12:01 PM) Can use stock-based custom ROMs. I noticed when comparing battery life, most people just mention SOT and usage but no brightness... surely brightness plays a big role? QUOTE(wajahebat @ Oct 27 2014, 12:10 PM) Most of the time people uses the Auto Brightness features, in which we cant really tell the actual brightness level as it changes varies to light condition. I dont put on auto brightness. I want to enjoy the great amoled display on the S4.
TOMEI-R
Oct 27 2014, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 27 2014, 02:03 PM) my brightness around 10%.. i just can't stand too bright..  Pakai machiem ini lar
TOMEI-R
Oct 28 2014, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 28 2014, 07:19 AM) 1 year battery almost end of life already. What you usually use? 3 hours usable very short for me..  QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 28 2014, 02:47 PM) i try yesterday, battery fully charged, wifi on with power saving mode on. 100% to 15 % i play games Clash of clans, facebook, beach bomb a while. i play non stop and it last for 2hr 15min(SOT) like that, i think max 2hr30min +-, new battery is about 3hr max if i do the same thing. Sounds fair enough. My only gripe about samsung batteries are the 100% to 90% drops exceptionally fast. After that it is ok.
TOMEI-R
Oct 29 2014, 12:53 PM
Seems everybody is using aftermarket batteries. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 29 2014, 12:54 PM
TOMEI-R
Oct 30 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:30 PM) Saw news about oppo coming out new model that claim slimmest in the market this also telling our wallet will also slimmer...  Wrong thread ar bro?
TOMEI-R
Oct 31 2014, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(meiyi @ Oct 31 2014, 05:38 PM) MIUI rom on S4? I think stock rom much better. QUOTE(lung85 @ Oct 31 2014, 05:42 PM) FW corrupt, if i do factory rest ok o nt? so far 2day auto reboot once when making a phone call, tu tu a while then no sound, c screen samsung logo Yes, factory reset will reset your fw unless you have modded your rom. This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Oct 31 2014, 06:02 PM
TOMEI-R
Nov 1 2014, 01:20 PM
Woohhoo! Got this from the S5 thread. Not sure if I will still be on this phone though. Attached thumbnail(s)
TOMEI-R
Nov 1 2014, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Nov 1 2014, 01:23 PM) if update...  more custom rom.inkambing  Hopefully. Thought just stock Android L rom would be good enough for me.
TOMEI-R
Nov 2 2014, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 1 2014, 11:38 PM) slowly wait la, won't be march 2015. waiting for custom rom now. Yours truly, Samsung.
TOMEI-R
Nov 2 2014, 11:37 AM
QUOTE(zen_analyst @ Nov 2 2014, 11:27 AM) Guys, looks like my Samsung s4 is close to its death. Now the WiFi is not working. Planning to change the whole motherboard. Can you guys recommend a place to change it? Preferably at digimall PJ. Thanks.. Is the costs still worth repairing the s4?
TOMEI-R
Nov 6 2014, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 10:00 AM) damn it, now i've a major problem. my s4 keep tells me that "no sim inserted", force me to restart. anyone with that? I think you "over rooted" your phone dy.  Its dying out on you.
TOMEI-R
Nov 6 2014, 01:10 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 6 2014, 12:50 PM) change sim then now ok already now. but I reset my s4, thinking now should I just immediately install custom rom. faster recommend new custom rom for i9505.  " Android L"
TOMEI-R
Nov 7 2014, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(vincentlai @ Nov 7 2014, 07:23 AM) my s4 was dead yesterday. It keeps on boot looping at the s4 logo. I can't even boot my device into recovery mode nor download mode. Headed to samsung service center and they advised me to change the motherboard which cost me around RM719. Rm719 to change motherboard? Go buy new unit lar.
TOMEI-R
Nov 7 2014, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(fkinmeng @ Nov 7 2014, 12:23 PM) i asked samsung pyramid regarding my unit can't detect sim issue, and i also asked around a few shops at pyramid, feedback is: 1) you root your phone, hence this problem. 2) motherboard spoilt, because you root. 3) once you root, slowly your parts will spoilt. so, what do you guys think? S5 lo....