Financial RHB offers full flexi?, House Mortg

Wolger
post Nov 18 2020, 02:31 PM

292 posts

Still confused. Conclusion from the thread:

multiple Rm1000 is system restriction only? from rhb saving/curent account to loan acount via Advance Prepayment
- but we still can directly transfer into rhb loan account from other bank like say rm2000.. still able to reduce principle if the loan installment is 1500?

elvistan0417
post Nov 18 2020, 06:26 PM

88 posts

Hi guys I just got my RHB loan released, thinking any guide for me to do online payment of my loan installment?
jrrsim
post Nov 20 2020, 11:25 AM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

i bank transfer from another bank, seems to be not limited to rm1000
Wolger
post Nov 28 2020, 12:10 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Nov 20 2020, 11:25 AM)
i bank transfer from another bank, seems to be not limited to rm1000
So is there any display on how the extra payment is reducing principal and thus interest?.
Happy Alicia P
post Nov 28 2020, 11:22 AM

Probation
33 posts

Full Flexi usually Got current account and charge monthly maintenance fee RM10
Wolger
post Nov 28 2020, 05:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Happy Alicia @ Nov 28 2020, 11:22 AM)
Full Flexi usually Got current account and charge monthly maintenance fee RM10
For RHB, no fees if you mantain at least RM1000 monthly in the current account.
elvistan0417
post Nov 28 2020, 05:10 PM

88 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Nov 28 2020, 05:00 PM)
For RHB, no fees if you mantain at least RM1000 monthly in the current account.
Just checked the RHB system, there are 2 payment type
1. Regular / Advance Payment
2. Principle Prepayment

Question : For Principle loan deduction, we suppose to use the second right? Which if we need to redraw, the amount supposely need based on how much total you had put into the Principle Prepayment method...

Am I understand correctly on this?
jrrsim
post Nov 28 2020, 09:29 PM

Armchair Expert #007
628 posts

QUOTE(Wolger @ Nov 28 2020, 12:10 AM)
So is there any display on how the extra payment is reducing principal and thus interest?.
nope, they don't even provide monthly statement, u gotta wait annual or 6 months i think.. keep changing.. u can do manual calculation but it does reduce for me.. anyone can confirm?
Wolger
post Nov 29 2020, 03:00 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(elvistan0417 @ Nov 28 2020, 05:10 PM)
Just checked the RHB system, there are 2 payment type
1. Regular / Advance Payment
2. Principle Prepayment

Question : For Principle loan deduction, we suppose to use the second right? Which if we need to redraw, the amount supposely need based on how much total you had put into the Principle Prepayment method...

Am I understand correctly on this?
Yes. No 2.

QUOTE(jrrsim @ Nov 28 2020, 09:29 PM)
nope, they don't even provide monthly statement, u gotta wait annual or 6 months i think.. keep changing.. u can do manual calculation but it does reduce for me.. anyone can confirm?
Ok. If can see from manual calculation, good enough.

davkong
post Jan 13 2021, 08:07 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Hi all. My RHB My1 Flexi Home Loan does not have a linked current account. Instead, I was asked to open a Basic Savings Account aside from the loan account. Is this the case with you guys? I'm not sure if any fund inside this Savings Account will be used to offset interest for the loan. From my past experience, flexi home loan usually have a linked Current Account and not Savings.
Babizz
post Jan 13 2021, 08:45 AM

12,529 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jan 12 2021, 06:07 PM)
Hi all. My RHB My1 Flexi Home Loan does not have a linked current account. Instead, I was asked to open a Basic Savings Account aside from the loan account. Is this the case with you guys? I'm not sure if any fund inside this Savings Account will be used to offset interest for the loan. From my past experience, flexi home loan usually have a linked Current Account and not Savings.
It's the same.

Any current account funds are NOT used to offset the interest of the loan. This is also why u don't pay rm10 monthly.
davkong
post Jan 13 2021, 08:52 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 13 2021, 08:45 AM)
It's the same.

Any current account funds are NOT used to offset the interest of the loan. This is also why u don't pay rm10 monthly.
Thanks. After going through previous posts I sort of understand how it works now. I had a Standing Instruction to transfer monthly from another bank's account this RHB home loan. SO any extra amount that I transferred will be treated as advanced payment and hence wont be able to withdraw or offset interest? Interest will only be offset if I make the extra payments as principal prepayment?

This post has been edited by davkong: Jan 13 2021, 08:55 AM
RAGALIA
post Jan 13 2021, 10:45 AM

96 posts

Summary of RHB Full Flexi Account from Experience

You can open either current account or savings account, it doesn't matter. The main purpose of the account is to allow redraw facility (Principle Pre-payment) from your loan account into this account.

You can opt for accounts which doesn't require ANY monthly/annual fees (RM 0), however there're are limitations such as limited debit card ATM withdrawals etc.

I choose this option as I use other banks to withdraw money from ATM, so I can avoid any fees.

There are 2 payment types:
1. Regular / Advance Payment - Your monthly repayment amount
2. Principle Prepayment - Extra payment that you wish to pay to offset interest (Only in multiples of RM1000)

Don't worry about the multiples of RM1000 limit set by RHB bank, as this is just useless. Why do I say so? Initially, I tried doing extra payment using principle payment (RM 50,000) and the additional prepayment also reflected in the redraw bucket. (Available to redraw: RM50,000). The interest also reduced for this effect. I compare my loan outstanding with before additional prepayment and after additional prepayment. I also confirmed with RHB officer that the interest amount is calculated daily at 12:00am.

Here comes the funny part, after the additional prepayment, my monthly repayment was reduced to reflect the additional prepayment. (Say initially I need to pay RM 2000 monthly, now it is RM 1725). As it is a odd number, I decided to do my monthly payment in RM 1800 every month. (Doesn't matter from RHB current account or other banks). Surprisingly, the additional RM 75 (RM 1800-RM1725) is also reflected in the redraw bucket! From this I conclude that RHB only take your monthly payment amount and additional always put back into your redraw bucket to offset the interest. Now, whether this RM 75 does offset the interest I'm not sure because it's too small of a amount for me to notice the difference.

Hope this helps smile.gif
post Jan 13 2021, 11:13 AM

559 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Jan 13 2021, 10:45 AM)

You can open either current account or savings account, it doesn't matter. The main purpose of the account is to allow redraw facility (Principle Pre-payment) from your loan account into this account.

You can opt for accounts which doesn't require ANY monthly/annual fees (RM 0), however there're are limitations such as limited debit card ATM withdrawals etc.

I choose this option as I use other banks to withdraw money from ATM, so I can avoid any fees.

2. Principle Prepayment - Extra payment that you wish to pay to offset interest (Only in multiples of RM1000)

Don't worry about the multiples of RM1000 limit set by RHB bank, as this is just useless. Why do I say so? Initially, I tried doing extra payment using principle payment (RM 50,000) and the additional prepayment also reflected in the redraw bucket. (Available to redraw: RM50,000). The interest also reduced for this effect. I compare my loan outstanding with before additional prepayment and after additional prepayment. I also confirmed with RHB officer that the interest amount is calculated daily at 12:00am.

Here comes the funny part, after the additional prepayment, my monthly repayment was reduced to reflect the additional prepayment. (Say initially I need to pay RM 2000 monthly, now it is RM 1725). As it is a odd number, I decided to do my monthly payment in RM 1800 every month. (Doesn't matter from RHB current account or other banks). Surprisingly, the additional RM 75 (RM 1800-RM1725) is also reflected in the redraw bucket! From this I conclude that RHB only take your monthly payment amount and additional always put back into your redraw bucket to offset the interest. Now, whether this RM 75 does offset the interest I'm not sure because it's too small of a amount for me to notice the difference.

to further add on this rhb full flexi, any amount you had put into the principle payment, you can redraw it from your rhbNow easily.
no charge, instantly back to your current account.
davkong
post Jan 13 2021, 11:16 AM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(RAGALIA @ Jan 13 2021, 10:45 AM)

Thanks guys, it's super clear now. Now I just need to reactivate my RHB savings account as it has been dormant, otherwise I wouldnt be able to redraw the prepayment amounts in the future.
davkong
post Jan 13 2021, 12:53 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(47100 @ Jan 13 2021, 11:13 AM)
to further add on this rhb full flexi, any amount you had put into the principle payment, you can redraw it from your rhbNow easily.
no charge, instantly back to your current account.
I just made a principal prepayment of RM1k to test if I can redraw it. When I click on Fund Transfer>Own Account>Loan Redrawal, it gives me error "No available account". I have dropped a message to customer service but wondering if anyone else faced the same problem before?
post Jan 13 2021, 01:04 PM

559 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Jan 13 2021, 12:53 PM)
I just made a principal prepayment of RM1k to test if I can redraw it. When I click on Fund Transfer>Own Account>Loan Redrawal, it gives me error "No available account". I have dropped a message to customer service but wondering if anyone else faced the same problem before?
I did exactly you mentioned 3 days ago. I Able to redraw to my Rhb current account from the flexi loan account.
sneaker
post Jan 14 2021, 10:45 PM

65 posts

Hi all, I just got e-statement for my RHB FlexiHome loan for last year. Balance loan in the e-statement and my loan account not tally. Not sure why. Anyone know why?

I plan to call RHB tomorrow to check.

Knight_2008
post Feb 6 2021, 09:18 PM

1,270 posts

Hi sifus, can I ask for RHB MY1 FULL FLEXI HOME LOAN, how can I withdraw the excess cash? Thanks!
soulred777
post Feb 6 2021, 10:03 PM

803 posts

Does rhb full flexi loan repayment amount changes according to changes in interest rate? I heard some loan the repayment amount remains the same but total amount of interest decreases.

23 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:29 PM