yamato
post Oct 3 2006, 11:44 PM

stop calling me yameteh =.=|||
760 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Oct 3 2006, 09:19 PM)
Who interest to join me please pm me...

Product: Front bumper
Ori CCR price:RM9XX
Now RM6XX Mayy be even lower, depend the demand...

for 4G only? what bout 3G?? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
yamato
post Oct 3 2006, 11:45 PM

760 posts

fibre or PU?
price include paint work?
installation + labour inclusive?
yamato
post Oct 8 2006, 08:11 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(tonny @ Oct 8 2006, 06:15 PM)
hello all city owner,

i want to ask you all about the 2yrs free services and the 3yrs warranty, my city is Feb' 05, since i'm live in Bandar Bukit Tinggi, and my working area is at Bandar Baru Klang, I  need to take about 6 to 7 months to hit every 5K km. Thus, so far i'm only services until 15K km only. The Honda SC is advice me to service every 2 months since my 2yrs / 40K km free services is coming to end (Feb 07). But i feel like it is not worth to services every 2 months or based on the months stated in warranty book, b'cos feel like if example i change engine oil, etc, the things still not completely run-in, then need to change it again, feel waste... Just want to ask u all that if i still wait for every 5K km then only send my car to Honda SC to services, will it break my 3yrs warranty ?

regards: Tonny
from what u mentioned, ur 3yrs warrty would not be void. only the free services are wasted.
yamato
post Oct 8 2006, 08:14 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Oct 8 2006, 07:15 PM)
i always press it when wanna overtake cars ....
i seldom use it not even on overtaking. but i do use it for fun when im bored. rolleyes.gif
to me the 7-speed manual shifting is just a plus, not a must.l
yamato
post Oct 14 2006, 10:49 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Oct 8 2006, 11:42 PM)
if you can finish the free service within the 2 years then you can just claim the items first. thats in my case.
sry, i dont get u.
my car just pass 1 yr, already finished all the free service, now clocking at 42500km. so what item i can claim?

This post has been edited by yamato: Oct 14 2006, 10:52 PM
yamato
post Oct 15 2006, 09:51 PM

760 posts

oic, i though got free stuff to claim after free service sad.gif

so i wonder, if we going back to the SC for regular service after 40k? can we bring our own lubricant, filters, ATF, brake fluid & those consumable stuffs during the service?

the 3yrs or the 100,000km warranty would not void if i do so?
another Q: must use the appointed brand & spec by the SC?

really desperate to know it since my 45k service will be right after raya.

thx in advance

yamato
post Oct 16 2006, 08:44 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ Oct 16 2006, 02:16 PM)
hi guys, anybody hv this prob? gear locked at P and cannot press the shift lock button. Hv to put the key into the shift lock hole then only can unlock. my gf's father's city is having this prob on n off.
when this happen again next time, check if his honk & rear break lamp working. if all dont work. one of ur fuses must be loose.

the fuse box is located on upper left in ur engine bay, unplug a fuse, clean the contact & reinstall. do it 1 at a time orelse u will be messing up all the different fuses.

HTH
yamato
post Oct 17 2006, 10:39 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 17 2006, 09:38 PM)
Odd laugh.gif
I'll be driving in on Friday i guess. Need to get my car fixed up wink.gif
It's a security feature whereby the brake pedal need to be depressed to release the gear shift lever. But there are cases where the shift lever is not properly aligned with the lock so it may not release. Also if there's an aftermarket horn is fitted, a relay has to be installed or a higher amp fuse to be used.
very true indeed, i installed 2 mercedes hella horns w/o relay, so i just changed to a +5A higher fuse. cheaper ma rolleyes.gif
yamato
post Oct 18 2006, 09:13 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Oct 18 2006, 07:40 AM)
just read theSun today........Page 32.........

"The Honda family can be yours"
dad-accord
mum-crv
son-civic
daughter-jazz

where's CT  mad.gif  vmad.gif
for maid? hehe
yamato
post Oct 19 2006, 08:31 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Oct 19 2006, 11:00 AM)
no lar, the sound like "pet-pet-pet-pet"..if u know wat i mean...
motorbike fellas also dun wan to move, so i got it changed at my 1k service,
now tekan sikit all also move...hehhehe..... notworthy.gif
haha, but sometime when the motorcyclists came too close to my car, then i press abit only the loud sound scared him off, i can even see the jerks on his/ thier shoulders icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by yamato: Oct 19 2006, 08:32 PM
yamato
post Oct 21 2006, 05:05 PM

760 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 21 2006, 10:12 AM)
Hi City members...  would like to ask something....  my friend recently sold his city to another friend..  now the car seem to have some problem..  the car is the first batch of City..  the problem is now the CVT have gone wrong somewhere somehow..  send back to service center, guess wat..  the service center say if wanna repair that, it cost more than RM20k.....  sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

any of u guy face the CVT problems??  please jaga it baik baik..  else..  sweat.gif sweat.gif
if the car still under warrty (3yrs/100k mileage) then u can claim the transmission if the defect was caused by manufacturers fault. if user fault........dig ur pocket for $20k as u said lo doh.gif

0.0435sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:12 AM