LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

omnimech
post Apr 18 2007, 09:07 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Im collecting my new vtec tml. can u sifus tell me wat to look out for ? so that i dun get conned.

I read abt ppl getting a 2005 car but paying for 2006 car. im afraid that might happen to me as well. any way to check ?

besides that, what else do i need to look out for ? my first new car. a bit nervous. dun want to end up going for warranty so early .. .
omnimech
post Apr 30 2007, 07:56 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Apr 20 2007, 08:59 AM)
Oops, too late to reply you.  So how did your car collection go?

Went fine =D . Thanks for asking.

Got a few questions to ask though ...

1. Wat kinda tinting should i get . ?
2. How to increase the stability of the car in high speed turns ??
PPl told me about wider tyres, bigger rims .
I wanted to ask, will a rear wing help much ? The CT seriously sucks at turning, even at 80 ish . T_T
3. Im planning to go for a bd kit but im not sure where i should do it, any suggestions?

Thanks,
omnimech
post May 1 2007, 10:22 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

For the City Owners,
How do you fix your car instability .
I know I had the car for a short while only but i feel that at high speeds, the city is a tad bit shaky.

I jus want to know how to make it more stable and at least give me some confidence while speeding.

As for the tinting, blek, I dont know about you, but im desperate for it, when im driving in shorts, it BURNS. lolx.
omnimech
post May 7 2007, 12:43 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

It looks liek a civic basically cause its been crushed from the top. lolx. cause our citys are higher . =D

My city is a brand new 2007 vtec, got it for abt 2 weeks.

FC is still horrendous, can barely touch 400, =_=. still wondering why.. I dun play with the manual, and i dun rev the car alot =_= .

Speeding in my car still freaks me out, i dunno whether its because its new or because its just plain unstable. Speed around 90 - 120 . I neva tried 160, so i wont begin to assume how stable the car is.

Im definitely installing a rear wing soon - any idea ? any opinions on where and what i should install ? My budget is abt < 350 . =_= . anything more then that , have to take it up with the atm machine. aka father.

omnimech
post May 7 2007, 11:26 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

i thought power steering keeps the car stable . =_=. i tink ur fren is pulling ur leg.

Ive driven a skyline with one hand and a s350 with one hand.

I dun see wat makes this vios so kick ass with just minor upgrades to the outside . and 2 pipes.
omnimech
post May 8 2007, 12:39 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ May 7 2007, 11:57 PM)
lol...didn't u know that adding additional tailpipes will give the car extra 30bhp and bodykits will cause the car to rocket an extra 20bhp?? i'm sure the VVT-i emblem on the car will boost at least a further 10bhp.
Yes i know adding more or a larger exhaust pipe gives you more bhp,
About the body kit, wont it actually depend on the design ? Not sure about how a body kit affects bhp and speed so I wont say anything.

The thing about the VVT-i emblem is questionable, Does the VVT-i engine really perform that well for a 1.5 if compared to a VTEC . Once again, I dont know the spec, but bottom line

To say that it will make that VIOS so much more powerful sounds like an exaggeration dont you think? That he has to use 2 hands , its like saying he added a turbo and his car kicks ass.

Pardon my sarcasm, if i am misinformed, feel free to educate me.
omnimech
post May 9 2007, 09:33 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

I tink hey sellin it on low yat, got yellow and blue too

9 bucks for a set if i remember correctly. go search for it
omnimech
post May 9 2007, 01:57 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

I picked the vtec for its interior and the exhaust finishing . lolx.
omnimech
post May 9 2007, 11:00 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 9 2007, 07:33 PM)

didnt realise the vtecs interior was nicer in the first place ... arghhh ... but ok le ... can save on fuel ... so balance my 'heart' already tongue.gif

exhaust finishing can mod wan mer tongue.gif like mine
Well, I dont know, ive been driving a wira around with a horrendous fc,
so to me, vtec is my goddess. LOL. same petrol tank, alot better fc.
omnimech
post May 10 2007, 02:05 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Sometimes, u have to give up on fc. for some power =3 . I just love the acceleration for my car.

Both IDSI and vtec are 1.5, but the difference in fc is like maybe 50ish km ?
For my driving style, i dunno abt u guys, but i have a heavy foot, and when i drive my frens idsi around, i tend to depress the accelerator more when compared to my vtec.

So the fc diff dont really apply to me . I have to admit, i have a blardy expensive driving style . Put me in my dads bmw then you can expect me to go easy on the accelerator.

=_= . lolx . Other honda drivers out there, what do you think ? Same story ? Y did you choose VTEC over IDSI ?
omnimech
post Aug 2 2007, 04:42 PM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

Hey coconut can u pm me the amount u spend on the bodykit ? total including the spoiler and where u did it ?

0.0431sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:36 AM