LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 25 2006, 04:51 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

It depends to what extent the damage your city has smile.gif

if it's a rather minor one, i guess it should be okay to get it done outside.. but if it affected the chassis in anyway, it should be done by honda (especially if u're involved in accidents that involves insurance claims..) either way, it wouldn't harm to enquire from your service centre itself..

you should be well aware of how "Malaysia Boleh" when it comes to repairing works..

Since u're asking about old klang road, peringgit auto do have their repair team at the service centre.. the service centre should be open for work tomorrow smile.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 25 2006, 05:19 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(tutiger @ Oct 25 2006, 05:09 PM)
Actually I bought mine from them, Peringgit tongue.gif
It's actually an advise from my SA to get the pricing from a few other workshop coz their SC is definitely gonna be more expensive. (According to the SA, warranty not an issue here) So that is why I hope that I can get some assistance from the City owners here. The workshop located anywhere in KL/PJ also no problem.
Is this urgent?
I'll have to ask my college mate who knows these kinda workshops better than I do smile.gif

Servicing car at service centres are known to be expensive laugh.gif What more repair works wink.gif but at least you know they'll use original parts, and any chassis work will be properly done.. But since it's just a minor fender dent, okay la..

I'll get back to you once i grab hold of my friend for information..
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 25 2006, 10:33 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(tutiger @ Oct 25 2006, 07:36 PM)
Thanks for your advise, brother. I'll look forward for your friend's workshop contacts thumbup.gif
I'm seeking some recommendation bcoz I don't want to fall into the "Malaysia Boleh" shops ma tongue.gif

Below I'm attaching some pictures I snap earlier for my SA to evaluate my situation

i'll get back to you once i got the details wink.gif

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 25 2006, 09:26 PM)
mydelsol....mind telling me where u went to install the horn?

i am interested in installing it properly on my city oso...need to show the bikes my presense

i was AWOL coz i very bz at home....anyways.... i nearly accident on Friday evening...

was at Kelana Jaya stretch and it was raining very heavily & plus it was so jammed....i signal to go left lane, check no bikes and b4 i cud complete turn a bike skidded and fell on its side....the fella hantam with hand on my car door...

i parked at the side n waited then saw it was a geeky girl carrying a knapsack, wearing rain coat, i asked HER why no see my signal and why ride so fast in the middle of 2 cars???!!! she said i signal last minute and taruk turn....bugger i see since no damage to car i give her Rm 50 to see doctor and treat any cuts...but she give me attitude...lagi lah i naik angin man....scolded her and said "if u noticed I DO NOT HAVE damage and u fell by ure self...its raining and u were in the middle of the 2 cars riding fast...i can just drive off but i stopped to ask u nicely...so dun give me attitude or else i can just drive off aite"....long story short....she took the RM 50 and i split....

when i naik kereta....i thank gawd that no car from behind golek her kepala when she fell man....if not i oso dunno what to do.... sigh doh.gif

very lucky that day....must be more carefull and maybe just maybe age is catching up with my eyesights man.... sad.gif

thats why mydelsol....i need the HORN please help!!!! maybe we can go together on a weekday lunch time or something man...yam cha and cit cat
lucky that it wasn't something major.. either way, do drive carefully cuz these days.. a lot of riders aren't riding with their brains intact.. and i saw a lot more reckless drivers on the road during festive times.. shakehead.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 26 2006, 12:52 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

nycs82,
break headlights oso nvm ler.. it's not very expensive to replace laugh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 26 2006, 09:59 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 26 2006, 08:27 AM)
sure boh... original headlights should be very expensive. Original fog lamps for the 4G city are around RM400 EACH. So a pair will be ~RM800. That's just the fog lamp, if headlights sure more expensive. Correct me otherwise.
3G headlamps, a pair only cost RM400. RM200 per piece.
Tail lamps? less than RM200 per piece.
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 26 2006, 03:49 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Oct 26 2006, 10:43 AM)
original ???
obviously.
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 26 2006, 10:24 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Oct 26 2006, 06:49 PM)
"old"man,

I got mine installed by my SA, Sumber Auto Honda in Sect t17 PJ, since i was
worried of warranty issues, i got them to install it for me since they had it.
Cost i think was below RM175/- siap pasang (i think)
Sila Panggil 03 7960 2626 any one who answers will gladly help you.

on a safer note, am glad u and the biker R ok, and yes agree with u luckly
NO other car/bike "rolled over her, her stars must be real bright when u
drove that day!!!

as for yumcha & cit cat, anytime lar...hehe...since ur buying...i will provide the cit
cat, u provide the yumcha...hehehe...can ah??? rclxms.gif
omg.. RM175 doh.gif that's a lot for installing a horn wei ><
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 28 2006, 11:09 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

mydelsol,
where got scared us off doh.gif
ajak u lotsa times edi.. but we kinda know oso la, u got family to attend to during weekends mer.. hehe.. when ya free, drop by lo wink.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 29 2006, 11:22 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

mydelsol,
your civic still around ar? u've been planning to let go of the car since last year wert.. unsure.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 29 2006, 04:08 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 29 2006, 03:13 PM)
Huh? Better get S2000 then! CRX too old lah plus S2000 with surely give you another wife LOL tongue.gif
Nahl.. more like the missus getting another potential boy-boy cuz she'll be driving the s2k instead of mydelsol laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 30 2006, 03:48 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

jeisern,
those enkeis are original or replicas? 18" + tires = RM1.5k? blink.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 30 2006, 09:55 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

jeisern,
5 lug rims?
TSJackie Leong
post Oct 31 2006, 09:15 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

jeisern,
i double confirm only, cuz u post a "similar" pic ma..
honda city is 4lugs pcd100.. so can't fit into city tongue.gif

TSJackie Leong
post Oct 31 2006, 01:43 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

tempting, but tak mau tongue.gif kekeke.. even if i mau oso can't fit cuz wrong pcd laugh.gif

either way, gonna return to service centre soon.. claim new set of rotors laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 1 2006, 06:21 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 1 2006, 08:35 AM)
why ??? warp already kah...
QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 1 2006, 03:42 PM)
cannot lar, sold to 2nd hand dealer long time ago, besides dun think he wld hve kept the owner info and dun think he wld share it blink.gif besides i wld assume
the guy wld hve sold it too cry.gif  nevermind i hve time on my hand to slowly look..
what happen bro? how did ur rotors koyak? mind sharing info?...scary weiii shocking.gif
it happened quite a long while already.. when i brake harder than usual from high speed, the steering wheel will vibrate quite roughly.. i knew the rotors were warped, but no idea what caused them.. (and nope, i'm not dumb enuff to hose the damn brakes when it's hot, or wash my car when it's still hot!)

I paid a visit to another SC since Peringgit Auto did not want to repair my car (i made a list of things to repair, but most priority is on the brakes) on the eve of Deepavali with the reason that they just wanna service cars and get them on the road ASAP.

At the other SC, the rotors were taken out for skimming (quite a lot of skimming done).. and i was told that if it warped again, a claim has to be made.. no idea how the rotors warped unsure.gif

So the past 2-3 days, whenever i brake, the right side brakes make an audible "chet chet chet" sound at the same place at every revolution.. i wasn't sure if the brakepads were at fault, or the rotor this time around..

Maxis was shitty today (calls to SC keep getting d/c-ed after a while) so i drove to the SC to troubleshoot the matter.. they remove the brakepads to skim again.. then told me that my brakepads are gonna wear out soon and advice me to replace them.. oddly, i wasn't told about this when the rotors and pads were taken out for skimming and that it's a surprised that the pads worn out so quickly (usually lasts 40,000km, i'm 300km shy of 25,000km)

I spent more than half an hour there pondering whether to replace the brakepads or not (cuz obviously it is pricier than what i can get outside).. after a while, they then give me a good solution lo.. they'll make a claim for new set of rotors, and when the rotors are here, i'll buy new brakepads to be fitted to the rotors) biggrin.gif smile.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 1 2006, 06:30 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

I think raymond only carry one design of bodykit for 4G Honda City..

what kinda design you interested with? subtle looks? aggressive looks?
oh yeah.. some of the bodykit, depends on car colour only look nice biggrin.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 1 2006, 06:39 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Nov 1 2006, 06:36 PM)
Mind telling us what type of brake pad are u using?
Original Honda Brake Pads lo doh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 1 2006, 07:03 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

Similar case as in.. steering vibration whilst hard braking, or "chet chet chet" sound? laugh.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 1 2006, 09:47 PM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

QUOTE(thom_chai @ Nov 1 2006, 07:15 PM)
Not too sure bout the "chet chet" sound, but confirm got the steering vibration thingy. I've driven his car b4, and i've experienced it biggrin.gif
could be due to disc warp, or an unbalanced wheel..

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 1 2006, 09:33 PM)
possibly aggressive looks ... tongue.gif preferbly something like the one honda modulo offers ...
i've came across the airmaster bodykit and it seems to be quite aggressive on the front.. but the rear, is kinda ... boxy? tongue.gif
TSJackie Leong
post Nov 2 2006, 06:07 AM

Feel da Gs!
7,355 posts

eh.. jimmy's car laugh.gif

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.2477sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:13 PM