sweet sideskirt.

my car not monster like ur white CT fooken blush.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 5 2006, 02:34 AM

scuderia ferrari pit crew (" ,)
2,525 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 5 2006, 01:11 AM)
its not monster. colour illusion i call it. haha tongue.gif
if my car was still gold colour, its just another common city among the rest. dun let the colour fool you!

Anyway, my white gang is growing. more members to come! wanan join? get the bodykit from rexstyling then spray white like the pic. hot damn!

The honda plant visit, most likely we'll be goin in colours. jus had a meeting with them.only got a few blue so maybe u'll be under me la. hehe

thats great to hear man......from a mod somemore cheers.gif

i also wanna join the white club...must wait a bit....BK first icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by pilotHans: Nov 5 2006, 02:38 AM
pilotHans
post Nov 5 2006, 03:39 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 5 2006, 03:18 AM)
white looks nice in that kit ...

my warranty not  yet habis le ... after put on BK then dono will void dono wat kind of warranty...
QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 5 2006, 03:35 AM)
exterior styling unlikely to void your warranty unless you screw up your chassis whilst doing so (like extra welding, etc)
u guys mind lightening me up on what kind of warranty does the Honda give to our exterior besides headlamps rclxub.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 5 2006, 01:37 PM

2,525 posts

where are you guys? sad.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 6 2006, 08:57 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 5 2006, 09:50 PM)
Mine also pretty much like that, except that most of the time spent sleeping laugh.gif because mind quite blur with regards to the assignments.. But just a couple of weeks more to go before my semester ends again.. smile.gif
As always biggrin.gif

whenever I call you always sleeping laugh.gif have you sold off ur HIDs? unsure.gif

btw, I've already manage to find Eneous OU....add floor mat...cost me RM170 moneyflies.gif + hella twin horns... RM48....workmanship did at kedai abg since RM15only laugh.gif

at 1st wanted to install the Stebel Nautilus horns...but the stebel cannot fit in my car doh.gif so changed to the hella's ........
pilotHans
post Nov 7 2006, 01:52 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(crazyconsumer @ Nov 6 2006, 09:15 PM)
Friend changed to BOSCH twin horn .... 1 month later, fuse short circuit the whole car useless .... had to tow back to workshop to check, in the end replace fuse.

What you think? Bad connection or bad product or bad decision to mess with standard horn circuits?

shocking.gif terrible arr like that..... sweat.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 6 2006, 11:40 PM)
the leather seats by honda malaysia is as described by kitman.. unsure of the price range cuz honda took them off their website.. but they usually costs above RM2k.. i have no idea if there's any leather seat covers selling outside that's suitable for our car..
you and your jokes.. can make me laugh kau kau laugh.gif
What do you mean by cheap oil? It is mineral grade oil that's all..
if you want semi-synthetic oil or fully-synthetic oil then top up money for them..

They are giving 2 years / 40,000km free maintenance warranty for the city, what more do you want? That's quite a lot of savings..
well when i've got nothing to do.. i'll just sleep lor.. somemore these days always raining, i'll hibernate at home laugh.gif tongue.gif

Btw, there are hella imitations in the market, so gotta beware..
i'm using stebel horns on mine.. a wonderful set in my opinion..
Could be installation fault. But when you change the horn, you should replace the fuse to a higher amp one or install a relay.

how to know the imitations? btw, r u using stebell nautilus? the one that is stick to each other i would say laugh.gif that one according to the people who try to install, they say doesnt fit the current space of the original horns....so i had to switch to the hella twin horns.....

mine at first didn't work....turn out some fuse terbakar or something....then they change the fuse, than okay...not sure the fuse for the horns or what....but they did open the fuse box sweat.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 7 2006, 02:13 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Nov 7 2006, 03:03 AM)
hella usually ain't that cheap biggrin.gif

should be the same stebel horns that i'm using, just can't remember the model name.. but it's not airhorns la.. mine at first is installed in the original location before re-locating them elsewhere because it looks ugly from the front.. tongue.gif

for me, my RED hella twin horns looks garang from the front of my CT thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jeisern @ Nov 7 2006, 09:02 AM)
M.B.A = Main Belakang Alldaway? Ok ok ok....lemme try to balas pantun wei...i fail BM in skool wan...

Share share passion it's ok,
samo we can eat kari kai and then karaoke,

Meet up masa tengahari to yam cha that one sure best,
But at nite, wife sure beat my a$$...

So... if u ingat kahwin boleh main-main keta lagi,
Hah !...u belum tau rasa "Tumbukan Maut Gaban" from my bini and famili....

Aneeway....pilot u install the horns at Brothers...how is their handiwork? I installed my horn at the same place as Mydelsol and i think they did a nice job since workmanship cannot see and the horn oso no extra wires lying around hap hazardly...
Sigh...ramblings of an old fogey again.....

Maaf Zahir Batin and a Belated Selamat Hari Raya to all muslimin and musliman... smile.gif

Xmas is coming....YAY!!!!

me only gf already dont like me to mod my car so much sad.gif blum kawin lagi sweat.gif anyway, thanks for the Raya wishes smile.gif

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 7 2006, 09:03 AM)
for those who change horn, please get the installer to replace the fuse to a higher amp one. Otherwise terbakar, car cannot move. Gear also cannot shift out.

Luckily for me my installer is experienced, so he immediately change the fuse when he installed my horn and told me what will happen if the fuse is not changed.

Many of my city members who changed horn got into trouble because installer forgot or dunno that need to change fuse.

the time that they installed my horns, straight the fuse terbakar or something.....at 1st the kedai abg people were wondering why my horns dont want to sound....at last they find out about the fuse box....they said something terbakar or something sweat.gif is this what u guys are mentioning? how to recheck that they are using the correct fuse? unsure.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 8 2006, 02:20 PM

2,525 posts

today i also saw a weird honda unsure.gif the one with 3seat at the front! kindda wide like the Fiat Multiphia laugh.gif

btw, im going to pimp my ride this weekend brows.gif........stay tune for picture updates flex.gif

about the horn installation, no they did not remove my bumber...luckily sweat.gif but did took sometime for them to realize something was wrong with the relay or fuse thingy doh.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 8 2006, 11:55 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 8 2006, 08:44 PM)
hahah rushing to pimp up ride for honda plant ar!?

secret project only ph34r.gif kauntim with NICK TC today at tmn desa.....
pilotHans
post Nov 9 2006, 11:17 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 9 2006, 05:47 AM)
pilotHan : no secrets can hide from me one.. hahah i noe wut he selling off!

jackie : yea, i saw a few with ducktail spoiler. theres few version. one is the normal one and another is slightly bigger. the bigger one looks nicer. i saw once the indo black city with tat ducktail. VIP stylo.

The normal one some member got it for 130 exclude spray. PU material.

FYI, im not buying his BK....since he's bz with the extreme night this weekend...we'll do it next Monday/Tuesday...btw, Fooken any extra RM15 tickets? I've yet to get any tickets....got someone sell but have to cod at puchong rclxub.gif can cod from u at bkt jalil tomorrow night rolleyes.gif

btw, mugen BK PU or Fiber unsure.gif I'm mixing up Mugen kit with Custom bumper cool.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 10 2006, 06:05 PM

2,525 posts

anyone going to x-treme night? unsure.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 10 2006, 06:52 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 10 2006, 06:49 PM)
Maybe I'm goin! Eh dude, can get the ticket at the entrance ka? smile.gif

i seriusly donno doh.gif even the aturcara majlis pun i donno laugh.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 12 2006, 02:22 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 10 2006, 07:03 PM)
Hahaha laugh.gif Eh, youre going with team city rite? I'm going with my frens. Here's my number: 0123602861-Izwan. If you wanna meet me or anything give me a ring tongue.gif

just read this today doh.gif btw, I did went to the XTREME nights....... thumbup.gif did you visit the teamCity corner? brows.gif even got an Acura colour mix CT.......6colours.......RM6k+ if im not mistaken.....from a Penang teamCity member sweat.gif a lot of nice cars thumbup.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 14 2006, 04:48 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(Kagekiyo @ Nov 14 2006, 03:57 PM)
Hey guys, i just came back from the Honda service center today and they told me it was about time for me to service my car's aircond. The funny thing is, my airconditioner hasn't been giving me any problems at all and it's still working fine and dandy.  When i asked how much it would cost to 'service' my aircond, the SC person quoted me RM 1950. The strange thing is that i heard from a friend of mine that it will cost around Rm 1000 (which is still, quite costly for just a service). In addition, he told me it was more like changing the entire thing which explains the high cost.

I told the SC fella that i will wait to think about it.

Have any of you Honda City 3G's owners have serviced your airconditioner  recently?

Hope to get some feedback. Thanks!
ohmy.gif shocking.gif that's crazy man......with 2k can change body colour or add leather seats maa sweat.gif since u said ur aircond is working fine, better dont do it now........try ask other shops......... wink.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 17 2006, 06:10 PM

2,525 posts

erictoh's ride = monster notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

btw, nice to meet you during last xtreme nights cheers.gif

the Zenden front stuct bar...i was quoted RM135 without installation from the Zenden booth at bkt jalil....is it okay or not? since I notice ur using the same stuff.. unsure.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 17 2006, 06:12 PM

2,525 posts

The automatic gearbox's selection is:
P - Parking
R - Reverse
N - Neutral
D - Normal Driving
S - Sports Driving
L - Low Gear
S - Sports Driving = sure or not jackie? I tought low gear.. unsure.gif sweat.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 24 2006, 02:27 PM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 19 2006, 11:33 AM)
Just back from Melaka Honda Plant Visit... Very amazing trip... biggrin.gif  thumbup.gif
flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif
QUOTE(PETABITE @ Nov 21 2006, 01:59 PM)
Just came back from Melaka, on last Friday i saw teamcity mmbers and their cars around Mahkota Parade.. lots of cun cars there.. sadly i dont know anyone there.. smile.gif

i was there icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 22 2006, 08:16 AM)
urmm... it's Saturday, that was after the Honda Plant Visit. A total of 11 cars went to Mahkota Parade.

Anyway I was there with pilotHans. We we all lepaking at the food court.

we ate cendol durian........do i need to post pictures? flex.gif

QUOTE(unitron @ Nov 22 2006, 04:07 PM)
dunno.. all busy modding kot... senyap senyap transform into monster.

i've just installed a new BK icon_idea.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 27 2006, 02:36 AM

2,525 posts

QUOTE(PETABITE @ Nov 24 2006, 02:52 PM)
i try searching for u as i've saw ur face on last gathering picture posted here, but tarak jumpa la.. eh eh, u wear black color t-shirt on that day huh, but not team city shirt.. i think so lah..

no laa.....i got the original teamCity shirt maa flex.gif

QUOTE(egiewan @ Nov 24 2006, 06:55 PM)
pilothans! We want more Honda Plant Visit pix! drool.gif

patience my friend smile.gif

QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 24 2006, 08:39 PM)
hahah..u see la once pilotHAns got poisoned..fast leg fast hand. CCR style front bumper already installed. same as erictoh one. really nice.

he's the potential one. have to go remove the tints liow / get medical letter for dark tint.

flex.gif oops.gif

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 25 2006, 09:36 AM)
wah... really ar??? Pilothans, welcome to join me then.. hehe biggrin.gif

cheers.gif

QUOTE(yeahh @ Nov 25 2006, 11:05 AM)
anyone seen a the new honda civic mugen concept car?
theres 2 at the SC in klang ... neva put price tag though ..

the colours similar like impreza ... gold rims .. with blue body paint ... looks quite nice... the mugen spoiler looks pretty good as well ..

like my artic pearl blue CT.....i know they envy my CT colour laugh.gif

QUOTE(fooken @ Nov 26 2006, 01:13 AM)
the mugen civic was launched on that day during our Honda Plant Visit. We were the first to see it in up close and briefed by them. only 90 units. each one comes with the special emblem number. like 1/90,2/90 .. 90/90. reAlly nice!

was just about to explain the same thing.....thanks fooken to share the info here thumbup.gif
pilotHans
post Nov 27 2006, 04:00 PM

2,525 posts

for those asking the Honda Plan Visit pictures....basically we cant take pictures at the plan..but we can take pictures at where we park which was at somewhere in the A-Famosa resort area... laugh.gif

QUOTE(erictoh @ Nov 27 2006, 12:11 PM)
Pilothans, i heard that u going to "monsterise" your car is it?? biggrin.gif hehe

slow2+a little only blush.gif
pilotHans
post Dec 6 2006, 05:24 PM

2,525 posts

my beloved blue Shark wub.gif