10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

mydelsol
post Oct 13 2006, 06:54 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

1. ECU Upgrade, unsure if it's normal or problematic. Whilst cruising at 100km/h or higher, when you lift off the accelerator.. the RPM climbs as much as 400rpm before reducing. IT'S A ON AND OFF SITUATION WITH MY CAR

2. Front Disc rotors warped. DUNNO WHAT YOU MEAN blush.gif

3. Uncomfortable suspensions. loose "sounds" when travel on uneven roads. YUPZ HAVE THIS TOO

4. Part of dashboard creaking. MINE THE WHOLE FRONT

5. When reversing, there's loud shudders coming from the dashboard. SOMETIMES ONLY

6. Aircond requires servicing. TOUCHWOOD STILL OK

7. Time for Wheel Rotation biggrin.gif DONE LIOW
mydelsol
post Oct 19 2006, 10:53 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 17 2006, 10:39 PM)
very true indeed, i installed 2 mercedes hella horns w/o relay, so i just changed to a +5A higher fuse. cheaper ma rolleyes.gif
I got my Hella AirHorns installed by my SC, just got it "tuned" as couldnt "horn"
except frm the center, surrounding area of the steering wheel cldnt press, no sound, now sound very horny liow.... thumbup.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 19 2006, 10:59 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 18 2006, 09:46 PM)
egiewan,
No idea if anybody from this club here interested to join the TT this coming 28th Oct. I'll start creating the headcount at the FnF Thread smile.gif
Guys,

As standard, me cant join TT on weekends, JL & EG wld know why....
Anyways, wishing all my dear CTzens,

SELAMAT HARI RAYA and HAPPY DEEPAVALI
mydelsol
post Oct 19 2006, 11:00 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ Oct 19 2006, 10:56 AM)
Orig horn not good enuf?
no lar, the sound like "pet-pet-pet-pet"..if u know wat i mean...
motorbike fellas also dun wan to move, so i got it changed at my 1k service,
now tekan sikit all also move...hehhehe..... notworthy.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 20 2006, 10:09 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(yamato @ Oct 19 2006, 08:31 PM)
haha, but sometime when the motorcyclists came too close to my car, then i press abit only the loud sound scared him off, i can even see the jerks on his/ thier shoulders  icon_idea.gif
i know the feeling, reason i changed is becuz my wife drives the car most of the
time and she really get angry when they dun move, so changelor...now she happy
and me also happy...dun get nagging..kekekek rclxms.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 24 2006, 12:29 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

Selamat Hari Raya, Maaf Zahir and all the Tenaga Batin ....
mydelsol
post Oct 26 2006, 06:49 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

"old"man,

I got mine installed by my SA, Sumber Auto Honda in Sect t17 PJ, since i was
worried of warranty issues, i got them to install it for me since they had it.
Cost i think was below RM175/- siap pasang (i think)
Sila Panggil 03 7960 2626 any one who answers will gladly help you.

on a safer note, am glad u and the biker R ok, and yes agree with u luckly
NO other car/bike "rolled over her, her stars must be real bright when u
drove that day!!!

as for yumcha & cit cat, anytime lar...hehe...since ur buying...i will provide the cit
cat, u provide the yumcha...hehehe...can ah??? rclxms.gif

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 25 2006, 09:26 PM)
thats why mydelsol....i need the HORN please help!!!! maybe we can go together on a weekday lunch time or something man...yam cha and cit cat
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 09:33 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 26 2006, 07:50 PM)
oooo...siap pasang? that seems like a good deal..the quality and workmanship ensured?? Sumber Auto Honda? where is that? My office is in Damansara Intan behind Sec 17....where is this SA u tokking abt leh?
And how long did they take to do?
aiya...yumcha no problem.... cit cat oso ok la....problem is timeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! doh.gif
pregnant wife cannot leave alone at home leh....u more experience then me lo...
Hve used abt 2 years liow, NO problems wat so ever. and sorry the price is
RM145/- siap pasang, workmanship dam good...to get there very EZ,
its at Rothmans roundabout, Philips/Alliance bank, they are together...
if u cant find it call me...will direct you....

when wife delivering? first kid ah? need any tips? hehehe.... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Oct 26 2006, 10:15 PM)
perbualan orang tua laugh.gif
wei, dunlike dat lar, tua tua also, young at heart wei... thumbup.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 09:34 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 26 2006, 10:24 PM)
omg.. RM175 doh.gif that's a lot for installing a horn wei ><
sorry larr..memory a bit weak, its rm145/- HELLA horn's whistling.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 09:40 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2006, 09:29 AM)
mydelsol - i will call them guys....
nice talking to you, let me know ur feedback after getting ur Hella Horny Horns.. thumbup.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 09:56 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

yes we do, guess being married has its ups & downs, but since ur MAFIA,
Imbetter wei, i got MBA.....hehehe...catch ya soon...
QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2006, 09:48 AM)
hehe....same here....this one install must go AWOL from the M.A.F.I.A (MArried Family InsteAd) Sigh...seems we have much in common.... smile.gif
Catch you around dude...
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 07:21 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

wahlau, seriously think ur jinxed icon_question.gif hehehhrhege tongue.gif jokingbro, but its ok,
I trust Sumber Auto, they will recity the matter for sure. keep us posted thumbup.gif
QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2006, 03:36 PM)
mydelsol....either i am on a unlucky streak or i think AWOL-ling and installing a    horn w/o Empress approval is taking its toll on me...
After install the horn is all GOOD and i LIKE IT....
But whn i drove back to office and turned a left there was a TICKING sound from my wheels....ARGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Stay tuned for news....car is back at SA and am still waiting for it...
mydelsol
post Oct 27 2006, 09:08 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

phew too to me too...thank GOD they kowtim ur car, my apologies for the
initial hiccup, but thumbs up to them for always making the customer feel
great at the end of the day thumbup.gif Sumber Auto Customer Service is always
100% in my books notworthy.gif

as for el-cucaraha horn, hhmm..need to get back to you, i remembered an Uncle
of mine in Seremban who had it... rclxms.gif dam siow horn...ppl laughed instead
of moving...go figure....cheersssss

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 27 2006, 08:30 PM)
p/s : the horn RAWKS!!!! motors, kancil, even 4X4 oso give way when i horn the hella twin tone horns....

maybe i should look into those El-Cucaracha horns..... tongue.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 28 2006, 06:16 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

bro, firstly it varies frm bank to bank, secondly this is a thread to share info
on our car not ask us about interest rates. Being the nice guy that I am,
IF Im not mistaken, brand new cars below 4% and 2nd hand abt 5% and above.
good luck... tongue.gif
QUOTE(gerrard9 @ Oct 27 2006, 09:48 PM)
honda city owner....some question here.....wat r the interest for new city and a second hand city 04?
mydelsol
post Oct 28 2006, 08:14 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

i went once, and i think i scared off egwan, jackie and maybe the sole lady
driver ah keh.....heheh...guess they didnt expect an "old" man come out yum-cha
with "youngsters"...hehehe....anyways I came in my previous Civic, keng chow
also larrr..hehe... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

like wat fooken said, think these sessions are good to built relationships amongst
current owners to get feedback on their rides as well as get to know people session
thumbup.gif atleast new/future owners wld know wat to expect of their beloved
rides frm learned "SIFUz" in this forum notworthy.gif

cabutzzzz whistling.gif

QUOTE(fooken @ Oct 28 2006, 06:53 PM)
i dont recruit. we all share the same passion, so why not all meetup ma. pilotHans came yday.
This post has been edited by mydelsol: Oct 28 2006, 08:14 PM
mydelsol
post Oct 29 2006, 11:19 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 28 2006, 11:09 PM)
mydelsol,
where got scared us off doh.gif
ajak u lotsa times edi.. but we kinda know oso la, u got family to attend to during weekends mer.. hehe.. when ya free, drop by lo wink.gif
hehehe...tot i did....hehe...well my family comes first always...Honda 2nd heheh...
thanks for kepahaman anda, ternyata tak sia sia anda makan nasi... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 28 2006, 11:18 PM)
You dun look old la brother...seriously shakehead.gif
weii...dun arrr..mention liow, i just turned 25 weii....serious i brufff you... laugh.gif
well thanks for the compliment, but as far as i know, u still owe me for the
tehoice last time... whistling.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 29 2006, 02:14 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 29 2006, 11:22 AM)
mydelsol,
your civic still around ar? u've been planning to let go of the car since last year wert.. unsure.gif
sold abt 2 mths liow, now using Stream/City/Accord, which ever available tongue.gif at
home for me.....now am scouting around for a JDM CRX DelSol as i really miss
my baby and really regret selling her off last time...know of anyone selling?

This post has been edited by mydelsol: Oct 29 2006, 02:21 PM
mydelsol
post Oct 29 2006, 02:24 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 29 2006, 02:19 PM)
Check zth or motortrader la. I'm sure you will find what you need. Not long ago I found one for sale. Orginal JDM CRX with B20B. Manual trans, and champ white drool.gif
ya think i saw that, but the car engine memang cun, but interior koyak doh.gif
saw another one in PJ State, very nice Buddy club bodykit, but again
interior koyak, molding doors and cracked dashboard, was a local model rclxub.gif
abt a month ago there was one in ZTH, JDM but pricey, owner very LCLY to
nego price as it was a 1.5 model, nebermind, will keep looking...or mayb jus buy
a S2000, hhmm..wld the missus mind?? whistling.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 29 2006, 08:27 PM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 29 2006, 03:13 PM)
Huh? Better get S2000 then! CRX too old lah plus S2000 with surely give you another wife LOL tongue.gif
CRX Del Sol is jus something I hve owned and loved and will still love it,
youngsters like U mana paham tongue.gif its sentimentol larrr biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Oct 29 2006, 04:08 PM)
Nahl.. more like the missus getting another potential boy-boy cuz she'll be driving the s2k instead of mydelsol laugh.gif tongue.gif
Chehe..tara guna punyer kawan, IF id do get a fast car, it wld be manual weii...
my wife cant drive manual to save her life.....hehehe..... thumbup.gif

QUOTE(jeisern @ Oct 29 2006, 04:21 PM)
lol...buy bullet and pimp the ride lo....
dunno why i still like bullet..........
used to hve one bro, drove it for a few years, pimped and sold with all the pimping
together...hehe....nice...but kids came along..if u know wat i mean... sweat.gif biggrin.gif
mydelsol
post Oct 30 2006, 08:51 AM

Malaysian
2,105 posts

QUOTE(egiewan @ Oct 29 2006, 11:11 PM)
Where is your old car now? Why not you get it back? biggrin.gif If I really love something, I wouldn't mind paying more for it wink.gif
i sold it off cry.gif way back in 1996 after 3 years of ownership...and ur reply has
double meaning...cilakaka..... whistling.gif

10 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0493sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:39 AM