iRonTech
post Nov 30 2006, 05:03 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Nov 30 2006, 04:20 PM)
tis the reply i always like,  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif

ya, like cywings said. if i not in hurry, drive as smooth as possible (reduce braking, self estimate the distance between other vehicles). wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 1 2006, 11:49 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(jeisern @ Dec 1 2006, 09:20 AM)
kakaka....i think i am the slowest driver here....

80 to 90 hari hari.....rarely reach 120 km/h

old man marr......

anyways....i notice a lot of TC members are from Klang...

oh yeah hor...wat happen to subsonique? macam sudah hilang....
TC members got any LL ?? tongue.gif

iRonTech
post Dec 1 2006, 12:11 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(fooken @ Dec 1 2006, 11:51 AM)
LL? lui lui ar..
leng lui tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 1 2006, 03:53 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 1 2006, 03:15 PM)
i used to put in a small sponge sprayed wit sum insecticide under the seat
worked for me!!! try not to get the very strong type...OR get the roach motel
it easier and most small insects are attracted to it....
Soory NOOB question, besides looking nice, what is the main function?
Make ppl confuse that u driving E46 tongue.gif tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 5 2006, 11:04 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 4 2006, 06:50 PM)
cry.gif sigh cry.gif

Sent our CT in today to SC in Sect 17 PJ, got a call at 430pm saying cant B
ready today so hve to leave over nite,  mad.gif

problem:- severe vibrations & jerks at 2.5rpm, 80km speeds
reason :- NO parts, and need more time to "rectify the situation"
"what parts"??? shocking.gif

I spoke to the GM of Sumber Auto, he has assured me the problem wld be solved
a day or two. So will keep you all posted wink.gif
eh.... dont expect they can work fast lor, since u sent at 4:30pm which quite late.. wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 5 2006, 01:19 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(unitron @ Dec 5 2006, 01:04 PM)
nope.. he got the call at 4.30pm, NOT sent in the car at 4.30pm. He must have sent it in much earlier.
oh... but CVT job... usually more than 1 day i assume..
iRonTech
post Dec 6 2006, 08:38 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 5 2006, 09:46 PM)
exactly 40,030!!! Well all replaced parts warranty will only coinscide
with the original warranty of the vehicle ie. 2 years service, 3 years warranty
on parts, so in my case 2007 September is my end date for all replaced parts.!
doh.gif wat say you?
urs from 2004 Sept ? wow...just 40k km oredy like dat..

mine about 56k+ redy, so far so good. really wondering whats the "compressed air" mean for.. shocking.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 6 2006, 10:21 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 6 2006, 09:38 AM)
I use 195/55/R15, just a bit wider than the stock 185.  There are quite a number of complains regarding the stock NCT5 at www.autoworld.com.my, mostly regarding the grip and noise.
dun expect much on stock NCT5 wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 6 2006, 12:54 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 6 2006, 11:57 AM)
ok guys will post my replies soon, am seeing the GM for lunch
so keep you all posted...
Honda GM ke? tongue.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 8 2006, 11:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 8 2006, 09:23 AM)
man ma lai lorr, u know i know they know ok lorrr... rclxms.gif
with any BIG corporation, it is not good for biz if there is a flaw or could be a flaw
in their products/system, am i right, so kudo's hve to be given to Honda for their
willingness to fix the problem, rather then turning away their customers!

IF i remember correctly, some time back there was a re-call for CT for some
FOC tune-ups, so they are going that "slight" xtra mile to access the
problems as well as assist B4 the problem becomes a bigger problem.

on another note another particular important Japanese brand, whihc my other frens like, hve major gear box problems, as well as leakings and hve been turned away by their SA, without any reasons given, so now tell me, who is winning now??

either way, as long as the company mentioned is taking care of their customers
they will hve repeat customers for a very long time thumbup.gif

it aint called POWER OF DREAMS for nothing  rclxms.gif
that "FOC tuning" / upgrade ECU ... doh.gif shakehead.gif after upgraded when 110km/h the RPM at 2.7~2.8... I still prefer older ECU, at least lower RPM (110km/h at 2.5~2.6 RPM)

This post has been edited by iRonTech: Dec 8 2006, 11:32 AM
iRonTech
post Dec 15 2006, 11:55 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 14 2006, 06:50 PM)
thumbup.gif sum good news thumbup.gif in a way.

was told by Honda my replacement GB has arrived, and to send in the car
next Monday (1 whole day) and to recollect Tuesday afternoon.

Am looking for a "replacement car" by them, and maybe, a BIG maybe
I will be given doh.gif another CT to drive temporarily, sigh, had my sights
on the ODC or Accord..hehe..anyways, beggars cant be choosers hands.gif
oh..tats good smile.gif eh...they loan u temporary vehicle very good oredy wink.gif

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Dec 15 2006, 11:36 AM)
teamCity going to Genting tomorrow on my birthday thumbup.gif
happy birdday wish.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 19 2006, 04:31 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

mydelsol

ur new CVT installed??
iRonTech
post Dec 20 2006, 11:30 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(nycs82 @ Dec 19 2006, 10:13 PM)
juz came back frm work and collected my car frm SC from my 25k km service ...

Payment: RM450 ...  icon_question.gif  moneyflies.gif  bye.gif

Things done:

Serviced AirCon: Rm190
Changed the blower filter: Rm190
Balancing and alignment: Rm60
Car wash: Rm10
Skimmed my front disc brake: (Thank goodnes it was inclusive in the warranty)
and
Badly damaged wallet: 1
QUOTE(Acquiesce @ Dec 19 2006, 10:19 PM)
Changed the blower filter: Rm190  ????/ ARe you sure you need to pay this? Why they ask you to change initially?
ya...y need to change blower filter??
iRonTech
post Dec 20 2006, 01:22 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 20 2006, 01:19 PM)
ok guys,

Collected my CT in the morning after 2 days inside for CVT gearbox replacement.
Cost RM17,118,82 icon_question.gif  rclxub.gif IF i had to pay lar, but since it was on warranty,
no payment made icon_rolleyes.gif  thumbup.gif

Item replaced with Jazz Transmission. Will post more on the CVT later today.
Rm 17k.... sweat.gif

new gearbox replacement rclxms.gif rclxms.gif smooth ride?
iRonTech
post Dec 20 2006, 04:14 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(pilotHans @ Dec 20 2006, 02:32 PM)
meaning new gearbox and changed rite before the 3year warranty..new stuff =  thumbup.gif

btw, im planning to send my ride to the SC soon...my Q is..if I ask them to fix my fog lights will they charge me? the story goes like this....I've changed my whole front bumper to a new one....and now my fog lamps are going up/higher then my headlights  doh.gif I want them to fix/adjust the fog lamp directions....would they charge? one more thing my bonet is leaking....can feet wet inside after raining days.....i suspect it's the rubber thing...would they change it FOC?  unsure.gif  icon_question.gif
depend how sweet talk u are...else will be charged (but wont be expensive)wink.gif
iRonTech
post Dec 21 2006, 08:26 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 20 2006, 07:53 PM)
The LOW down so far after collecting the "new CVT" replaced City Vtec:-

so for my wife has NOT complained any sort of lags/jerking problems while out on the compulsory lunch time drive out with her staffs. rclxms.gif and she did say
slightly feel better(u know woman drivers lar, all the same wan) whistling.gif

To answer some of the questions:-

Yes, my car was bought on Sept 2004, current mileage, 40655km,
warranty expiry is Sept 2007 after that, koyak....
low mileage due to daily driven by wife only, weekends use other car thumbup.gif

Yes I know the GM of the company personally, I also know the CEO/MD/COO and Marketing Manager of Honda Malaysia as well, BUT that does not mean anything cuz at the end of the day, Im just another regular client of theirs with a complaint icon_rolleyes.gif

my advise to all City 2004 owners be it IDSI/Vtec get your car thoroughly checked
BEFORE you hit your 40,000 FREE service or 3rd year warranty, cuz i doubt
any of us here would like to fork out RM17K for the gearbox!!!

my last statement above, does not intend to scare off anyone be it new or
current owners, am just advising only wokey tongue.gif

p/s my new picture is actually me, test driving the new BMW Z4, cool
car, wayyyy to expensive....but wat a drive....hit 260 sap sap suiiii thumbup.gif
after new CVT the problem should gone smile.gif

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 20 2006, 08:47 PM)
i am back peepz smile.gif
U back, how ya holiday?

QUOTE(cskean @ Dec 20 2006, 09:49 PM)
How to check the car properly? Any significant sign of the CVT wearing off?

P/S : I'm still waiting for my new City Vtec to arrive, ask this Q simply because I want to know more, or could it be too busy body? Haha....
notice from if jerk/vibrate heavily. newer batches shouldn't has this problem wink.gif

QUOTE(zenix @ Dec 21 2006, 12:42 AM)
Perhaps too much revving on 7speed mode will kill CVT faster brows.gif
Oh? I use a lot 7 speed (Auto) also.
That CVT problem just happen on some small part (2003-2004) model only.
iRonTech
post Dec 21 2006, 12:22 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(odieseven @ Dec 21 2006, 09:50 AM)
I got mine in exactly 2 weeks after I paid booking fee  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(Dannyl @ Dec 21 2006, 11:51 AM)
Mine also exactly 2 weeks smile.gif
QUOTE(luige @ Dec 21 2006, 12:15 PM)
i waited for 2 weeks dy...sweat.gif
so envy new (FL) city owner... tongue.gif

all of u get Vtec version?
iRonTech
post Dec 22 2006, 10:32 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Dec 21 2006, 06:41 PM)
When your car starts to jerk/lag/shake/ do the rumba....CVT is the main music tongue.gif
i think u dun hve to be worried as mostly pre 2004 cars that were affected blush.gif
bro, WIFE drives 24/7, doubt it if she uses the 7 speed mode at all... hmm.gif
ya, nothing to do with the 7 speed/steermatic wink.gif

Yest fren call (who just collected new vtec city) & ask, "eh, whenever switch on the engine is that normal the console meters got LED light up even dint turn on the head light ?" I also duno how to answer..as mine not the FL version.

is that standard for the FL city?
iRonTech
post Dec 22 2006, 11:00 AM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Jackie Leong @ Dec 22 2006, 10:46 AM)
iRonTech,
that's a standard for vtec models on the facelifted models as they come with optitron meters.
oic... only FL? not on previous Vtec ?
iRonTech
post Dec 26 2006, 02:16 PM

Access Denied
8,621 posts

QUOTE(Ah Beng @ Dec 24 2006, 10:10 AM)
can we buy city (thailand version?)
QUOTE(Ken @ Dec 26 2006, 02:00 PM)
can...migrate to thailand wink.gif
y not, can bring back to m'sia also. (whether pay tax or use thai reg vehicle) wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0450sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 06:48 AM