LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

PETABITE
post Jun 25 2007, 08:53 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 25 2007, 07:26 PM)
Just need you guys/gals help. Could City owners here post their own FC here?

I'm interested in VTEC FC. But iDSI one is welcomed too. If possible, pls state in km/L.
Thank you very much.
p/s: Going to book either City VTEC or Vios G this Sat or Sun.
Last week went to service my CT at honda service.. i asked one of the SA about the new Stream.. he told me maybe next year baru coming, but he said, Honda Malaysia will introduce 2 cars/model around this August..

If the new Stream comes out, i'll trade in my CT + deposit.. Gonna be a daddy soon.. cry.gif

PETABITE
post Jun 26 2007, 12:39 PM

348 posts

with 15" tyres i can get almost RM85=718km

with 17" tyres i can get almost RM80=600km

anyway, this fc stuff already discussed way back then.. many many times already.. smile.gif
PETABITE
post Aug 14 2007, 04:05 PM

348 posts

Yesterday i pumped petrol around 46 liters woo.. wonder how much our tank exactly can be pumped.. smile.gif

Bout scratches/dents.. i just ignore the feeling as my 2 years car already seem like 5 years car.. from cat scratches to chicken "cakar", hit by kapcai + bicycle + other cars + chip stone.. My car is black so it make it so obviously "cacat" .. ahahahha.. nevermind, got to save money later change color, black so d@mn extra difficult to maintain..
PETABITE
post Aug 22 2007, 07:59 PM

348 posts

Bout the horn, i changed mine to Stebel Air Horn which design like a twin snail, red color. The formen added fuse + relay.. i dont understand the wiring diagram at all.. ahahaha..

and bout fc, my car using 17" rims, rm80 still can get me around 600kms.. but of cos got to a bit soft on pedal lor.. once tekan tekan and in town, the worst i get is around 400km with rm80.. thats the worst..

after changing muffler + bullet from kweng, my car feel slightly better in pickup.. and the fc still around the same..

PETABITE
post Sep 17 2007, 09:54 PM

348 posts

Fuh, many CT owner suffer bad fc meh?

As for me, nearly 3rd year of ownership, my CT give me around 600km with RM80 petronas punya petrol.. other brand tried, but just stick to PETRONAS..

i notice if my tire is under pressure, lets say, it recommended on 230psi (something) but i put lower than that, my fc will be bad, really bad.. around 380km with rm80. Believe or not, with full tank @ Rm85, i can last from Kuala Terengganu to Sabak Bernam, with average 140km/h driving with full load..

Rite now, i'm using 17" rims ( kyowa racing series x something), continental sportcontact 1(205/40/17), eibach pro kit spring, mugen imitation twinloop+bullet from kweng.. so far my fc is okay..
PETABITE
post Sep 18 2007, 04:10 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 18 2007, 03:02 PM)
awesome FC bro, seriously...with that kinda "mods" really impressive, but then again, you travel outstation alot?? blush.gif
Yeah, i travel outstation a lot, for my job and for my "pleasure".. brows.gif brows.gif

Have u filled ur tire with nitrogen? After filled with nitrogen, i can feel my car a bit "light".. i dont know if it just pscyhcological or something, but it do give good result, such as, soften the ride, feel a bit lighter, fc better and so on.. i'm start using the nitrogen on last June..

PETABITE
post Sep 18 2007, 04:31 PM

348 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ Sep 18 2007, 04:16 PM)
guessed as much cuz the last i travelled to Penang on a single full tank(3 adults/2 kids), jalan jalan 2 days in PG, return to Ipoh then
only topped up!! Guess Honda City when it comes to long distance travelling it really does save a lot.. rclxms.gif

As for Nitrogen, NO bro, am using standard "air/angin" only blush.gif with slightly "higher profile tyres" 195/55/15 NCT5.
besides, the CT is my wife's "personal" ride, any kinda mod's what so ever is strictly "haram" shocking.gif  shakehead.gif

me down graded to MYVI(which was suppose to be her's)  whistling.gif  doh.gif
Uh, but u got so many cars at ur home.. Stream lah, CT lah, Myvi lah.. So envy lah.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

But its okay lor, it "seems" u a good father + husband lor.. brows.gif brows.gif

Tabik springggggg... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

0.0420sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 06:24 PM