QUOTE(zenix @ Sep 10 2006, 12:57 AM)
Where is that?Maybe two weeks from now, I'll be calling for a TT session.. Might be a massive TT
LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -
Sep 10 2006, 01:00 PM
7,355 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Sep 10 2006, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Sep 10 2006, 10:58 PM) hey dudes ... i know this probably shudnt come here ... but since it involves my city ... hehe .. Excluding the front windscreen right? was considering doing Llumar security tint ... dono what u guys think about it.. The guy quoted me at RM1540... What's the heat rejection percentage? oh yeah, just a note.. a friend's city was car-jacked.. but manage to locate the car back la.. so, be aware of your surroundings |
Sep 10 2006, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(yeahh @ Sep 10 2006, 11:14 PM) no idea man ... i keep on asking the guy ... how does it compare to vkool's tints ... and he just say its the same ... its the same ... just that Llumar has the added safety feature ... not very sure of the process, but it seems that he was robbed and they took the car keys along.. they reported to police, but spent the whole day/night and located the car themselves.. ur fren's city kena car jacked but manage to locate???? police found it back isit?? ... how it kena jack? Request the specs of the tints instead of empty claims.. show evidence! As far as I know, the front windscreen is not tinted with security film.. hehe, i've given them funny funny questions before.. so i know la |
Sep 11 2006, 10:28 PM
Well, if you remove your speakers.. it'll void your speakers warranty.. if you remove your headunit, it'll void your headunit's warranty..
Sep 12 2006, 12:55 PM
The reputable ones would be KK Lau, KF Audio, and others that I ain't really sure of.. there's also CV Audio..
Sep 12 2006, 01:36 PM
Sep 12 2006, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(davidghc @ Sep 12 2006, 01:52 PM) I heard that if you change your rims (different size) during the warranty period, it will void your warranty. Is this true? Anyone know about this? it is part specific, as in.. for wheels, if you change them.. it'll void your suspension warranty (as it affects the overall suspension).. if you replace your speakers, you void your speaker's warranty..some service centre are not strict with this issue, but some are. |
Sep 12 2006, 03:16 PM
Honda comes with 2 year free maintenance warranty (or 40,000km, whichever comes first) as well as a 3 years warranty on parts (or 100,000km, whichever comes first)
There shouldn't be any problems with bodykits as they are just additions to the bumpers and side-skirts. Besides, I doubt there's any warranty covering your bumpers, etc |
Sep 12 2006, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(cywings @ Sep 12 2006, 03:23 PM) so is it betta to upgrade ice or performance upgrade after the warranty period?? so far, no complaints for what i've done to my car..anyone mod their car and has/has not faced problem with service centre?? but i'm slowly converting my car back to stock QUOTE(rccc @ Sep 12 2006, 03:36 PM) just came back from Beijing, bloody busy. As mentioned, you can skim the rims.. or send them for re-spraying lo my stock tyres are NCT5, so so. will change to mich when it is due for change. last thur, front driver side tyre punctured, went to a tayar shop. this laoya fellow, unmouted the tyre and face it down on the ground and start doing repair work on it. after finished, he fixed it back, I noteiced my rim kena chalar liao! I asked him, he reply: " calar taboleh kah?" KNNB! he got the chick to tell me like tat, I called the boss and complain kow-kow! spoit my day really! made mistake, dun 1 2 say sorry, some more ask me cannot meh? QUOTE(davidghc @ Sep 12 2006, 05:02 PM) Nope |
Sep 14 2006, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Sep 13 2006, 10:11 PM) damn it man...i did something stupid today....park too close to the parking brick or something ....when i reverse... the front of my city touch the bricks... and my bumper hanging one side after i reverse out from the parking lot...wonder how much i need to repair it....parents taking it to the honda workshop tommorow...scared need to replace the whole bumper Depends what kind of damage is done to the bumper. If it is repairable, i'm sure they'll repair it. |
Sep 14 2006, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Sep 14 2006, 12:54 AM) parents didnt want me to put bodykit though...haha....hmm the left side of the bumper the holes for the screw is torn apart...i wonder if they can repair it? ... my parents decides to bring to outside workshop instead of honda workshop cause scared it will be pricey...will it void the warranty if i do it outside? Well, I guess workshops outside would most probably drill "new" holes on the bumper and the metal chassis where the "new" screw is gonna be mounted.. Bodywork done outside usually will void your warranty, to what extend I ain't sure.But what I know is if you got into an accident and it's not repaired by Honda Malaysia (why not?) then your warranty for the overall car will be voided. It makes sense as the car is repaired by an unauthorized party, and what kind of repair work is done they don't know. Thus they have the rights to void your warranty. However, since it's just a minor problem with the bumper and nothing to do with the rest of the car's chassis / mechanical parts.. It should be just fine |
Sep 14 2006, 01:25 AM
Sep 14 2006, 01:50 AM
QUOTE(Pro-MX @ Sep 14 2006, 01:28 AM) sigh...i dun have a camera with me...sis bring it to aussie liaoz...lol....its some black thin hose hanging underneath... well, in that case.. better to just go to the honda service centre and let them check what is that thing dangling around.. i've had my front bumpers removed before, but yet don't see anything that's loose and dangling.. |
Sep 14 2006, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(egiewan @ Sep 14 2006, 01:58 AM) I've seen some Honda's with those things dangling. Looks like rubber linings of some kind. But my car dun have leh...can only see the plastic bumper I went and check out some pics I took when my bumper was removed.. didn't notice anything suspicious enough to be dangling.. |
Sep 14 2006, 01:14 PM
if i'm not mistaken, it should be slightly more expensive..
Sep 15 2006, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(gibs @ Sep 15 2006, 12:32 AM) Hey guys, am new here, but read all your informative threads for the past hour or so. Learned a lot from you guys. Just wanna say, keep it up!!! Gonna book my city on my burday this month! Hi gibs,looking forward to you joining us soon decided what colour and model to go for already? any further enquiries just let us know.. we'll try to help you out |
Sep 15 2006, 01:25 AM
Sep 15 2006, 01:57 AM
Sep 15 2006, 05:06 PM
QUOTE(nycs82 @ Sep 15 2006, 03:07 PM) saja saja ... Decided not to modify the car anymore Dun so sensitive la ... haha G3 oso less on the road ... oso special n exclusive Saw 1 S2000 on the road tat day ... now TAT'S exclusive! Jackie, wat happen la? Convert all stocks la ... fully check ur car la I want to get certain problems involving the brakes, ecu, suspension and also some soft plastic grinding sounds on the dashboard to be properly repaired.. At the same time I think it's time to rotate my tires, balance and do the alignments.. |
Sep 18 2006, 01:32 AM
QUOTE(fooken @ Sep 16 2006, 01:41 PM) hav you guys experience before the sound like aeroplane landing while travelling about 100km/h and you let go the accelerator..the sound will come out as the car gradually slows. radio was not on. It's normal QUOTE(nycs82 @ Sep 16 2006, 08:59 PM) Well .. U mean sound frm the engine or the wind sound? That's one of the reasons i'll return to the SC and get the ECU checked if it's normal or not. It's irritating to have the engine noise creep in at normal cruising speeds For my case, as I speed above 100km/h den the "fuuuuuu" sound will come out ... noticible from the side front door ... SC say normal for CT worr ... As for when I let go accelerator during high speeds, esp on slightly sloped or slope roads, my engine will rev higher n roars I think urs shud b the engine gua ... try noticing ur revs ... Juz serviced my car 2day ... 20k ... plan to inform SC if this thing continues ... wanna give it a bit more time c got any difference in the long run o not ... Some claim the ECU upgrade is indeed in the beginning but long term/after some time it will be much better as the ECU "learns" ur style... unsure: QUOTE(yamato @ Sep 16 2006, 10:43 PM) Added you to the list.Also amended some more information to the first page This post has been edited by Jackie Leong: Sep 18 2006, 01:57 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0517sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:30 AM |