LY.Net Honda City Enthusiast Club - V3 -

Are_keem
post May 2 2007, 05:55 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(shiman @ May 2 2007, 06:15 AM)
Add me!! Honda City IDSI Black Night Hawk 2003.
welcome to da club~! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
btw,
long time no spam here.. laugh.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 4 2007, 12:19 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ May 3 2007, 08:22 PM)
Haha...let me share my experience..when I drive around the speed of 100 ~ 120, CITY (VTEC) feels shaky, like taking over cars and it will like being SUCKED towards (I think this is because of the TALL side of CITY).

Well, there was one day, I saw a CAMRY and I tailgated it ... THe speed was around 160 ~ 180 KM/H ... and surprise! CITY felt very very stable ...  shocking.gif  (But I didn't manage to overtake the Camry ... The old man seems didn't realize the speed he was going  shakehead.gif )

I guess, CITY is meant for high speed  rclxms.gif
IMO honda engineer have design city with very2 good aerodinamics design..
even it is stable in the rain with speedo shows 150km/h..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 4 2007, 03:17 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(iRonTech @ May 4 2007, 01:29 PM)
errr....this situation will very depend on wat tyres u using.. smile.gif
nope la..
it is on stock tyres (goodyear IIANM)..
test it afer 3 months bought it..
totally stable icon_rolleyes.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 4 2007, 04:08 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ May 4 2007, 04:03 PM)
My car is a City Vtec 2006, after 8 months of driving bot left and right power windows cannot go fully down. Anyone got this problem?
mine also got power window problem,
right side (front) windows cannot be closed..
it stucks on center,
after that it will go down back..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 4 2007, 04:19 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Jo@NJS @ May 4 2007, 04:12 PM)
ur ride also new city 2006? I practise winding bot the back back windows once every weekend. But just started for 1 month ago. Next thing i know, bot also cannot fully go down sigh... If dont use also spoil, now use also spoiled ady

ops,
forgot to state, its 2003 city IDSi..
but the problem occurs 5-6 months after..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 4 2007, 07:59 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ May 4 2007, 06:14 PM)
This September 2007, our CT will be 3 years old, mileage just touched
49,350km thumbup.gif just booked 50K service next tuesday, anyone here
done their 50K service liow? What was the cost involved? Thanks in advance notworthy.gif
3 years but just touched 49k+ mileage..?
wah, sure not travel far..
mine 3 years (sept. 06) had travelled almost 98k+ km..
btw, forgot already how much it costs..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 5 2007, 11:06 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(mydelsol @ May 4 2007, 10:15 PM)
thanks icon_rolleyes.gif
blush.gif actually its a daily drive car, used by my wife, Monday to Friday,
but not on weekends. So far the furthest it has gone is PD, twice!! whistling.gif
really ar...?
sure high in resale value laugh.gif
mine in last years travels from terengganu to muar every 2 weeks..

-adios-
Are_keem
post May 6 2007, 11:14 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(yeahh @ May 6 2007, 08:06 PM)

wonder whose this is ...

the impact quite ... strong ..
wahlau..
+speechless+
is that ur ride man..?
looks like been hit by a lorry.. hmm.gif

-adios-
Are_keem
post Jun 24 2007, 05:30 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

city-lover family tongue.gif

Are_keem
post Jun 25 2007, 03:59 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 25 2007, 02:05 PM)
hmm.. i would like to ask, the volume control button on the steering, is it 3 years warranty?
i think mine KOed already. cannot control the volume anymore from the steering. or is there any setting i have to press first?
aik.. that button is for controlling volumes ah? laugh.gif
no la fren, its not for controlling volumes like normal cars but it is for 'manual' transmission nod.gif
that's what we call 'auto manual' transmission and it made city extraordinary thumbup.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 25 2007, 05:51 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 25 2007, 05:35 PM)
hmm.. the right side is control gear
the left side is control volume ler
i saw the word VOL there wor...
really eh? never heard that city hav volume controls on steering. i'm sure it is semi-auto gear control. apa kelas volume control? laugh.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 25 2007, 11:05 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(F1meteor @ Jun 25 2007, 10:53 PM)
woot.. really?
LOL laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Why both side is also gear control?
i thought right side is gear control, and left is volume control laugh.gif

i don't usually drive with manual mode la..very lazy to change gear.. let the machine do the job.. luckily not on manual.. cause i keep on pressing up and down while driving.. laugh.gif

Sorry guys blush.gif
hahahaha..
thats why city is special than the other car..
manual mode is fun when you need to accelerate faster wink.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 27 2007, 05:18 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 27 2007, 08:41 AM)
Maybe he sells Honda cars or something.  I wouldn't get 2 Citys, I'd rather try something else smile.gif
hahaha.. no la. normal user only. but since my bro also interested in city and not vios or whatsoever, he decided to get a city too.. plus, got special discounts from dealer too biggrin.gif IIANM, that is first 4th gen city driven in terengganu.. very proud mah tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Jun 27 2007, 09:44 AM)
Boring lah, right?  All Citys?  Same colour some more smile.gif
so-so only.. 2nd bro just got his vios yesterday, compare to city, looks like vios is more chapalang, even the G version. adjusting side mirror position still manual doh.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 27 2007, 06:05 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(the_registered @ Jun 27 2007, 05:46 PM)
nah. I think vios looks better. But are you serious on the manual mirror adjustment? That sure is wicked dude
dont want to flame/insult vios users and fans but IMO, city's interior looks more elegant.. speedo also simple and not messy nod.gif
Are_keem
post Jun 27 2007, 06:19 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Jun 27 2007, 06:09 PM)
Most probably I'm going to book City VTEC too, as I like analogue dials/meters/indicators. I hate digital bars fuel indicator. Exterior wise Vios look fierce. Interior wise City look more elegant and higher class. Space wise...  whistling.gif
just dont like the rear lamp, soooo bad design. but 4th gen city, rear bumper so-so only, add sum bodykits and walaaa...

about the boot space, it is much smaller than city.. nod.gif
Are_keem
post Sep 29 2007, 07:01 AM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

QUOTE(skyliner @ Sep 28 2007, 01:53 AM)
is the car moving that fast?? or it is just a trick like others... (i know the trick)
coz in most reviews, NONE stated a honda city could reach that speed.
last time I remember watched an automobile program tested 3rd gen iDSI City,
can go up to 190km/h, standard non-modified car.
my city last time went up to 180km/h only, don't dare to push more.

0.0519sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:28 PM