TSwcliang
post Aug 23 2006, 10:40 PM, updated 19y ago

585 posts

this game need a new thread!! biggrin.gif haha FUn GAmE

Rules of THE Game:
- Each player is dealt 2 cards

- 1 player is classed as the dealer

- The person to the left of the dealer posts a small blind (bet basiclaly to get the game going)

- The person to the left of that player posts a larger blind (double the small one)

- A round of betting then takes place

- Players can either call, raise or fold

- If 1 player raises, the rest must match it or fold

- After this 3 cards are dealt in the middle of the table called the "flop" cards

- At this point the players have 5 cards to their knowledge (the 2 they have and the 3 in the middle)

- Players can either check, call, raise or fold

- After this 1 card is dealt in the middle of the table called the "turn" card

- At this point players have 6 cards to their knowledge (the 2 they have and the 4 in the middle)

- After this 1 final card is dealt in the middle of the table called the "river" card

- At this point players have 7 cards to their knowledge (the 2 they have and the 5 in the middle)

- Players then take their 2 cards and add 3 more from the middle cards to make their best possible 5 card hand

- A final round of betting then takes place

- If after this round of betting there is at least 2 players left playing, each player shows their 2 cards and the winner wins the pot

Notes

- If everyone folds apart from 1 player, that player wins the pot, no mater what round it is

- Flop = the first 3 cards dealt in the middle of the table

- Turn = the 4th card dealt in the middle of the table

- River = the 5th card dealt in the middle of the table

- Pot = the total chips on stake in this round
- Fold = when a player decides to leave the round

- Check = when a player decides not to raise the bet and doesnt need to match the current bet

- Raise = when a player raises the current bet

- Call = when a player decides to match the current bet but not raise it

To determin the winner these are the card ranks:

1.The highest possible straight flush is a Royal Flush. A Royal Flush includes of Ace, King, Queen, Jack and Ten of the same suit.
2. Straight Flush: five consecutive cards of the same suit. ("Suits" are spades, hearts, clubs and diamonds.)

3. Four of a Kind. Four cards of the same rank, for example four kings, plus any fifth card. As always, higher ranks are better -- four tens would beat four sixes.

4. Full House. Three cards of the same rank, with a pair of another rank. For example, KKK33. The higher ranking three cards determines which full house beats another -- 77766 beats 222AA.

5. Flush. Five cards of the same suit. For example, the Ace, Queen, Nine, Seven and Three of clubs. When comparing flushes, they are ranked from the top card on down. A9732 defeats KQJ85, while a QJ987 flush defeats a QJ983 one. If two flushes have exactly the same cards, like AJ976 of spades versus AJ976 of hearts, this is a tie and a pot would be split.

6. Straight. Five sequential cards of different suits. For example, 98765. When two straights are shown down, the highest card determines the winner -- KQJT9 defeats 87654. An Ace can be used to make either a "Broadway" straight of AKQJT or a "wheel" straight of 5432A. "Around the corner" straights like 32AKQ are not allowed.

7. Three of a Kind. Three cards of the same rank, like 888 with two unpaired cards. As always, a higher ranked three of a kind defeats a lower ranked three of a kind -- 99932 beats 666AK. In flop games it is possible for both players to have the same three of a kind, in which case the two unrelated "kicker" cards would determine the winner -- QQQ92 would defeat QQQ87. If the two hands are identical, the pot is split.

8. Two Pair. Two cards of one rank, two cards of another rank and a kicker of a third rank. For example JJ882. KK332 defeats QQJJ9. 99554 defeats 9933A. 7766A defeats 7766Q. Two hands of the same ranks, like KKQQ5 versus KKQQ5 split the pot.

9. One Pair. Two cards of the same rank, and three unrelated cards. For example, JJK73. A higher pair defeats a lower pair. When players have the same pair, the unrelated "kicker" cards are valued in order, so 99Q32 defeats 99765.

10. No Pair, High Card. A hand with no pair or any of the other ranking values above. When comparing no pair hands, the highest card determines the winner, using each card in order if necessary, so AKQ94 defeats AKQ85.
This post has been edited by wcliang: Aug 24 2006, 07:59 AM
benzene88
post Aug 23 2006, 10:48 PM

Anonymity
2,384 posts

the poker game from Joey izit? lol...
marauderz
post Aug 24 2006, 12:22 AM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

I just lost 1200!!! I'm gonna pengsan... I thought the computer was scaring me by going ALL IN with nothing revealed..
coriandery
post Aug 24 2006, 12:45 AM

58 posts

When do poker nights start then? wink.gif
calvin
post Aug 24 2006, 12:47 AM

Tech Enthusiast
1,865 posts

totally bankrupt...no idea how to play...
TSwcliang
post Aug 24 2006, 08:02 AM

585 posts

katana, privateJohn tongue.gif , see 1st post how to play tongue.gif .....let's play tonite hehehe

This post has been edited by wcliang: Aug 24 2006, 08:02 AM
shumaky
post Aug 24 2006, 08:55 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Yesterday was a crazy match with yoroi, marauderz n ed. Marauderz was playing safe.. then he got crazy and followed us all in. He chicken out after a few rounds.. then soon after Yoroi went bust and wanted to reload his "ammo" and then there was 2.. me and ed duel it out. Then came tonmj. It was fun now.. I was taking a heavy beating coz of bad cards and ed was raking in. Soon after tonmj was doing well too. I koyak after a few rounds soon after... my bank left bout 14k.
tonite BATTLE again.
necromanser
post Aug 24 2006, 09:03 AM

67 posts

best and free. but still need to understand how to play. I understand poker, but this one is macam lain macam. i think this is yg org panggil main pair.
marauderz
post Aug 24 2006, 09:34 AM

3,390 posts

This is Texas holdem poker, not plain poker. Summary of the rules

- You get 2 cards each.
- To determine who wins, you basically take ur 2 cards and 3 other cards from the table to make ur usual pair, straight , flush, thingamajig. Then person with the highest combo wins.

Simple right?

of course when everyone else just SPAMS THE BLOODY ALL IN buton!!!!!
shumaky
post Aug 24 2006, 09:39 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

SAILANG........ ")
|Keantan|
post Aug 24 2006, 09:44 AM

407 posts

eh count me in too =D just pm me or msg me in xbl when u want to play =D
miniacs
post Aug 24 2006, 11:06 AM

386 posts

Count me in too...
marauderz
post Aug 24 2006, 11:28 AM

3,390 posts

I can only imagine the conversations we'll be having tonite.. definetly not for baby's ears..

yoroi
post Aug 24 2006, 12:37 PM

The LOWEST ranked Halo 3 player in the WORLD!!!
1,545 posts

shumaky .... we must teach em the way of the sai lang... yesterday we never scream loud enough lah
zm1ng
post Aug 24 2006, 12:43 PM

70 posts

Which table u guys playing???
shumaky
post Aug 24 2006, 01:03 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

our table 18n above only.. laungage we use kinda vulgur.
Marauderz will alwayz b|tch when we sailang.. so come prepared.
yoroi
post Aug 24 2006, 01:07 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(shumaky @ Aug 24 2006, 01:03 PM)
our table 18n above only.. laungage we use kinda vulgur.
Marauderz will alwayz b|tch when we sailang.. so come prepared.
and also ed1001 whines like a 2 dollar whor3 hehehehe
|Keantan|
post Aug 24 2006, 04:02 PM

407 posts

18+ table??? then i cannot... dun worry la.. you say dunno what i can mute the headset thumbup.gif
yoroi
post Aug 24 2006, 04:24 PM

1,545 posts

QUOTE(|Keantan| @ Aug 24 2006, 04:02 PM)
18+ table??? then i cannot... dun worry la.. you say dunno what i can mute the headset thumbup.gif
for you ok... since you're used to playing halo with me and ed1001...you've would have heard it all before
|Keantan|
post Aug 24 2006, 04:35 PM

407 posts

hahaha mobi and i =D... just he doesn't know how to play poker sleep.gif hahah

0.0183sec    0.61    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:48 PM