What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today ? - Episode 2, Share what you watch lately...

salimbest83
post Feb 2 2017, 10:02 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Jan 31 2017, 12:06 PM)
Sry off topic but 720p and 1080p huge difference for you guys?

Asking cause thinking if I should get a 32" 720p TV RM 600 or pay over double RM 1000+ for 40"+ 1080p TV. Connecting to my PC if it makes any difference
i bought the hisense 40" full HD, man. im impressed with the quality!

salimbest83
post Feb 3 2017, 10:00 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(UsernameCopied @ Feb 3 2017, 01:29 AM)
which model did you get? I'm thinking if i should get the 40" or 50" now
depending on ur hall length. if u buy 50 inch but if not far enough, u can see the pixel.
40 is sweet if hall is short
the model i bought is replaced by these model

http://www.gemfive.com/my/catalogsearch/result/?q=hisense+40
u just find a simple 2.1 speaker at mudah and u gonna have a great sound already.
( connect my very old logitec 201 speaker on my tv )
salimbest83
post Feb 21 2017, 10:18 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Feb 10 2017, 09:00 AM)
Justice League Dark (2017)

If you are a fan of Matt Ryan's Constantine, than there is a high probability you will enjoy this.

The TV series played the character "safe", here they pulled no punches.

Who know, if this sells, they may just have more crossover in Arrow or just continue with the TV series (HBO, are you listening?)

DC has a wide range of supernatural characters and most of the more known ones are here (with the exclusion of Dr. Fate, though shape eye fans would probably see the mask in The House Of Mystery... Easter Egg? laugh.gif)

This animation explains, when something strange, in the neighborhood, who does BATMAN CALL? Constantine!! (Well, Zatanna first and then Constantine, if you want to be precise) tongue.gif

I enjoyed this immensely and all I can say is.... More!!!

Also got to catch a glimpse of Teen Titans Judas Contract. I have the comic and have to add... Cannot wait!!

My Two Sen.
Yeah. Love this one

salimbest83
post Mar 1 2017, 12:59 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(capoi @ Mar 1 2017, 12:23 AM)
Tonight just finish watch an Arrival movie.

Can I summarize it as the Alien come to give human their language as a gift which.can make a human see a future? I still unsure about that whether the movie told the different story.

At the start of the movie, it seems like Louise Bank just lost her daughter. In the middle of the story, i thought Louise Bank disturbed by her memories with her daughter. At the end, everything was just a beginning of her, husband and daughter.

Hopefully what I understand is correct.
Its good? Ur rating?
salimbest83
post Mar 1 2017, 11:13 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

yeah .passenger is good movie and story line for me.
kinda have that tick shivering at the end scene.
salimbest83
post Jun 6 2018, 10:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ May 30 2018, 09:16 AM)
just watch pacific rim uprising. I don't find it bad as the review said. Just enjoy the action. now up is tomb raider biggrin.gif
Yup not bad at all.

Just finished tomb rider yesterday. Its good but can be better. The actor too stiff

QUOTE(AVFAN @ May 31 2018, 01:13 AM)
while waiting for the better versions of pacific rim uprising and tomb raider, here's one to kill a couple of hours.

hurricane heist - that's what it is - a heist in a hurricane.

the story is pretty much a diehard mould but has some exciting special effects on the hurricane.

the cast is almost unknown, just satisfactory performance.

a box office bomb... but watchable, 2.5/5.

Done it too together with tombrider.
Quite ok to kill time.
salimbest83
post Jan 28 2019, 02:27 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 26 2019, 10:55 AM)
just watched Polar on NF yesterday

niceeeeeeeeee
oh. thanks for head up.

if its john wick level..
i must watch!
salimbest83
post Jan 28 2019, 02:30 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 18 2019, 09:52 AM)
fantastic beasts the crimes of grindelwald

4/5 - it's nothing like the first one, it's fantastic beast on steroid. you thought you're watching harry porter. Jude Law and Johnny Depp, made it great.
hi. do u watch the paid in cinema or ??
didnt know already got clear version...
pm me if cant answer here ya.
salimbest83
post Jan 28 2019, 03:26 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(sonypshomer @ Jan 28 2019, 02:58 PM)
Few weeks already got 1080p copy in teluk lanun
oh.. few years already didnt visit there..
stemex feel so shit nowadays
salimbest83
post Mar 20 2019, 10:04 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 19 2019, 06:26 PM)
aquaman 2018...

waited n watched it in full 4k hdr.

simple story but excellent entertainment... more so with such good ILM special effects... so many wonderful shades of colors and contrast.

much of the film was done in gold coast, australia; the "hair flowing in water" effects were shot individually n computer permutated, cost $$.

and the marine creatures u saw... battle lobsters, big sharks, orcas, sea dragons, trench monsters, tylosaurus (extinct since 65 mil yrs ago), karathen (a kaiju). biggrin.gif

the movie cost $200 mil but has now grossed >$1.1 bil.

directed by james wan (furious7). 3.5/5.

can expect a sequel and/or some spinoff... since there are 7 kingdoms in the atlantean world.

Ah. Never regret watching aquaman.. Over and over again.
Really well made movie
salimbest83
post Mar 22 2019, 07:33 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Mar 21 2019, 06:38 PM)
agree...

i dun really like these DC or Marvel superhero movies that much; more for the special effects and the wow factor with those $$$ they spend.

i actually prefer other syfy-fantasy like alien, blade runner, ghost in the shell and yet-to-see alita.

well, there is also new godzilla and ultraman coming...!! biggrin.gif
Watched alita.. My mind my heart.. Hate it
Even 15 min of clips i already cant handle the stress..
salimbest83
post Mar 22 2019, 07:35 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(danieln @ Mar 20 2019, 05:12 PM)
yup, its so much better than wonder woman... lol
Urm. Both ww and aqua is grrat movie. Great story line great character
Personalities of the hero.

salimbest83
post May 21 2019, 03:29 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ May 20 2019, 10:08 PM)
First time watching Warm Bodies. Never though it was that good! 1st ever seen people do Zombies movie in such way, very well done.

yea.
really good movie
need to rewatch it again someday

salimbest83
post Jul 10 2019, 10:10 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(weikee @ Jul 6 2019, 09:30 PM)
I like this movie too. It dont have the typical superhero feel make you very "tense", it really a fun and relaxing movie.
yeah. im willingly to give 4-4.5 to Shazam too
and opening scene good too ..
to teach my sons to behave in car too
salimbest83
post Jul 10 2019, 10:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,639 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Jul 8 2019, 12:18 AM)
yes, thread title is MOVIE.

but, occasionally, good tv series mentioned in passing is quite alright, i wud say.

stranger things is one of netflix's most successful series.

since u just done s01, not to spoil it...

but i find s03 not as good as the first 2, albeit more action.

one thing, it is said to total 5 seasons... so, better do it fast.... if not those kids will all be adults in no time!
yeah.
really thankful to those suggesting Chernobyl.
superb mini series

0.0678sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:15 PM