> No more individual GAZA related threads, POST ALL HERE INSTEAD

SUSd3m0n
post Aug 11 2014, 08:30 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

I'm curious on the boycott matter. Why do people care if a certain brand is being boycotted? Is their livelihood being affected by it? Are they one of those taukeh? Malaysia will not lose anything if we boycott those stuff, people will just bring the money elsewhere (hopefully local products).

Why do you care so much if those brands close shop? Do tell.

Not that I'm entirely with the boycott movement, but the sheer passion of defending those affected brands do ring my wonder bell. What is so important that those brands must be defended at all cost? If we don't eat McD we will just eat someplace else. Oh please, no bullcrap about you are worried of the job security of those people.
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 11 2014, 09:57 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

My question was why do people care about the boycott to the extend that some people need to defend those brands wholeheartedly?
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 11 2014, 11:43 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Aug 11 2014, 11:30 PM)
The question you should ask is why boycott in the first place?

Where's the proof McDonalds, Starbucks, HSBC, etc. supports Israel.

As far as I can see the whole boycott thing started from hearsay only.

But the damaged of boycott is getting serious and started to affect peoples lifehood.

Instead of hurting Israel, we are hurting ourselves. Thats why we are against all this stupid boycott.

You can boycott all you want as long as it does not affect other people.
Why are you answering my question with a question? 6 lines of sentence but not even one word to answer my question. People have the right to choose what they use and don't use, if they chose to boycott McD then so be it. Freedom of choice and free will, no? Or do we all have to submit to whatever cult those Westerners bring to our shores?

Like I said, Malaysia will not lose anything. The money would just be redirected to some other place (again, hopefully 100% local companies), which in my opinion is better. How are we hurting ourself again? McD staff did not received their salary this month? What? Some crackpot even posted his calculations on how much Malaysia will lose from the boycott. Malaysia lose money from McD sales drop? Gotta be kidding me.
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 12 2014, 06:33 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(oucheev @ Aug 12 2014, 08:27 AM)
Did you read my last 2 lines. I am saying you got the right to boycott anything you want as long as you do not force people to follow you. In the first place, why are you boycotting Mcd?  If you say you are against Mcd supporting Israel,  then I ask you where's the concrete proof?
I agree with the not forcing other people. It is wrong and shouldn't be happening at all. What if I say I boycott McD because their food is really unhealthy? Am I still a mindless sheep because I boycott some American product based on a valid reason?

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:11 AM)
It's not like I'm against of Palestine or whatever, I'm against of the boycotting for many freaking reason,

(1) violence took place during boycotting. smash windows, scold workers or whatever.

(2) they are just workers there yet they get to be treated like they helped those terrorist. my god..

(3) boycott just stop eating it, what's with the gathering of people and scaring customers away.

IF above mention comments is not enough, read this like -> GET SOLID PROVE (DOCUMENTS or whatever) that EVERY McChicken i eat contribute to a bullet fired, i will surely, joining the boycott team and u can do whatever u like. (this won't happen cause you guys just follow the crowd with no prove and just because McD is jewish).

in order to be fair, boy-cotters please stop using FB too, Mark Zuckerberg is also Jewish.

stop using your Internet, Dell PC, and the lists goes on.

good luck guys, it's not that i care, but the way we (i'm using this for 1Malaysia) act makes people feel like we're living on trees.
Read my post above. Why do I need to stop using the internet again?

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Aug 12 2014, 10:16 AM)
bro, a lil facepalm there, firstly you mentioned that "Why do you care so much if those brands close shop? Do tell." then after that u mentioned "Freedom of choice and free will, no? Or do we all have to submit to whatever cult those Westerners bring to our shores?" , firstly freedom of choice and u guys boycott, fine. but for no apparent reason u guys boycott fine, and we are not supporting the boycott, and u ask why we care so much if those brands close shop, i wanna eat mcd but it's not that we support the war dude..

u boycott then close shop how? no mcchicken for me already ! sad.gif

shorter queue for me now biggrin.gif
I'm not denying you of your rights to feed yourself with McChicken, by all means do stuff yourself full with it. So you are defending those brands because you like it? Is that it? So far I have not heard of a case where somebody kick the bucket because he was denied his McD burgers.

QUOTE(aleluya @ Aug 12 2014, 12:03 PM)
You can boycott all you want, but not demo to this extent:
http://hype.my/newsdesk/mcdonalds-malaysia...-to-malaysians/

It's like Malaysians = Barbarians. I don't really mind if you choose to boycott, but stop hurting the staffs? That's why I am against this demo, I don't mind if the boycott continues on but STOP the barbaric acts
Fully agree with you. Violence shouldn't be a part of the boycott at the first place. But you know lah, Malaysians all monkeys one.
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 12 2014, 08:04 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Aug 12 2014, 07:52 PM)
Some of those boycotter are just following the trend sadly, boycott Isreal is not their main intention but using the boycott and religion to justify violence acts
Do explain.
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 13 2014, 08:57 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Aug 12 2014, 08:55 PM)
It's like for example :

Religion A bully Religion B.

A Person with Religion B likes violence and takes advantage of the situation, randomly bully other person with Religion A . When ask why he bully , reply with he did it for his religion , thus indirectly hiding his true intention.
So you are saying Islam is using this issue to bully the Jews?

QUOTE(oucheev @ Aug 12 2014, 10:44 PM)
I think he means will you care if Palestinians are not Muslims.

By the way, why are you boycotting McD again? No one has shown any credible evidence on McD supporting Israel.

If you boycott McD because of health reasons, then I applaud you. After watching Supersize Me, I know how bad McD is for your health.

But if you boycott McD because of Gaza, then you are just following trend!
Why do people think we only care because they are Muslims? So all those people around the world who seek justice for this cause is a Muslim? Not sure if truly blind or being clinically selective. Following trend? Lel sorry I'm not one of those Bersih retards.

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Aug 13 2014, 03:50 PM)
how am i defending those brands?

i'm against the riot, not defending McD..

for example, when a guy A rob the bank, and i stop the guy robbing the bank, and at the end you blame me for supporting the bank, EVEN though the bank is doing bad stuff or whatever that the robbers CLAIMS. (interest high or whatever) and at the end of the day, i just stop the guy A from robbing the bank. not supporting the bank.

McD has been here for soooooo long, and your statement "what if i say i boycott mcd just because food is unhealthy?" really bro? if deep down your heart is boycotting that way, i could just sit here and laugh at you. and u know why? you should stop eating out anyway, cause whatever is there there, KFC, Pizza Hut or WHATEVER.. you boycott it la duh.. boycott all, and cook yourself.. oh ya, you should plant your own vegetables and etc.. instead of ranting here cause we stop the act of boycott..

btw bro..

here's a good read

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3318798

now that's what I call civilized

inb4 star support Isreal tongue.gif
inb4 Palestinian ambassador is a double-agent tongue.gif
If you are not defending the brands then you are straying way off here buddy. My initial question was why people defend those brands. You answered that question with this nonsense? I already said I'm against the riot and the violence, I'm with you on that. Period. Stop telling me to go against what I'm already against, it's useless. Now I need to know the answered to my initial question.

Just so you know I don't eat all those garbage you just listed. Is there only fast food in Malaysia? Really? Where do you live? You do know we have thousands if not millions of awesome food restaurant/stalls which is way healthier than those poisonous crap on your list. Homecook food bro, saves me money and I know what I eat. KFC Pizza Hut McD? Ewwwwwwww...
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 14 2014, 09:30 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(rhkk91 @ Aug 14 2014, 09:54 AM)
this seems funny, you wanna seek justice for this cause fine with it, then u come bring in bersih (which i don't participate anyway), that is totally double standard, meaning to say u can boycott, and say u dont feel like following thrend, and now u go and condemn bersih..

listen to your own words, i'm currently standing very neutral, i don't mind boycotting and i just mind the riot and havoc caused.

"Why do you care so much if those brands close shop? Do tell."

i don't mind at all btw, the McChicken thing was trolling btw. I don't really care if McD close down or whatever. Period. you can go all out boycotting all you want. but at the first place you shouldn't even judge people who doesn't support boycott anyway, since you want people to judge you the same. you'd better do the same.

i dont join bersih, nor the boycott. end of story.

and you made it look like yourself all right while others who doing the same as you is wrong just so you know. haha
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Sorry son but you I have no idea what you just said. You seems to be in a discussion of your own with yourself. If you don't care then please quote or have your discussion with somebody else. I just need an answer on my initial question. Everything else is not my primary concern. If you don't care then fine, please be on your way.

I want to know why do people care, not if you care or not. If you don't then please, go troll your McChicken someplace else. Do you get what I'm saying?

0.0206sec    1.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:05 AM